Skip over menu?
  

22nd Century Technologies Inc.:What's it like to work here?

Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for 22nd Century Technologies Inc.

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
2.47
Teamwork
2.87
Freedom to work independently
2.79
Internal Communication
2.54
Office / Work Environment
3.08
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
2.93
Challenging Work
3.07
Inclusive / Diverse
3.13

Career factor

Gender Equality
3.20
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
2.33
Overall compensation for your work
2.60
Company Image
2.60
Job Security
2.53
Handicapped Accessibility
3.08
Workplace Safety
3.17
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 4 of 15 reviews Parking in 6 of 15 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 3 of 15 reviews Stock or equity options in 2 of 15 reviews 401(k) in 6 of 15 reviews Onsite daycare facility in 1 of 15 reviews Reimbursed daycare in 2 of 15 reviews Ability to work remotely in 5 of 15 reviews Desirable office location in 1 of 15 reviews Tuition assistance in 2 of 15 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 3 of 15 reviews 401(k) Match in 2 of 15 reviews Flexible spending account in 3 of 15 reviews Paid time off in 9 of 15 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 7 of 15 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 6 of 15 reviews

The following perks are offered

No on site cafeteria Free (company provided) Meals in 2 of 15 reviews Health and wellness programs in 4 of 15 reviews Employee discounts in 2 of 15 reviews Vehicle allowance in 1 of 15 reviews Employee events in 5 of 15 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 2 of 15 reviews No fitness center on site Free Snacks/Drinks in 2 of 15 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 03.May 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • No scope for improvement. The management has an archaic, stubborn and selfish approach towards everythibg.

What I like about the company

Nothing at all

What I dislike about the company

This is an utterly bogus and abysmal company to work at! The upper management is completely selfish, totally political, just cares about profits and making their own ends meet. The employees are like discarded leftovers and have no opinion or value in the organization. In order to reap larger profits, they're being exploited and are paid a horrendous paltry salary figure which is not even enough to pay a month's rent in places like Jersey and DC. There is absolutely no room for growth, the work/life balance has gone for a toss as majority people work there because they are desperate, have no other options and are looking for immigration benefits later on (Read H-1B visas).
The senior managers/project leads in various divisions of the company are just puppets in the hands of the upper management and do their bidding. The firm has no goal and are mission-less. It's a big surprise how the government is awarding them any contracts!

Firstly, just try to give your current employees some leeway, have faith in them and treat them with some ounce of respect and dignity. They are working professionals, no

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00
  • Company
    22nd Century Technologies Inc.
  • City
    McLean
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
Have a question about 22nd Century Technologies Inc.? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 10.Dec 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Improving effective communication by having monthly management team to discuss a particular topic of choice.

What I like about the company

I love the work-life balance and that the job is not overwhelming at all. I believe the people here are very friendly and understanding as well.

What I dislike about the company

I wish that the 401k was being matched and that the health insurance was better and more affordable. I also believe that communication has to improve across the board.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Reimbursed daycare is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Tuition assistance is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    22nd Century Technologies Inc.
  • City
    Detroit
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • Should provide more beneficial to employees, comparing to other employers. At least they should match like others. Even-though benefits are provided every Penney is taken from employee. So this should be improved.

What I like about the company

Very good contacts available all over US and so they can find some good opportunities to work on. They provide Medical, Dental and Eye insurance and also provide 401k benenfit.

What I dislike about the company

Providing employees a better rate pay.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
3.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    22nd Century Technologies Inc.
  • City
    Somerset
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered
  • 18.Oct 2017
  • Employee

Job Security

Let employees go with no notice

Inclusive / Diverse

If you’re From India, you will fair better

Suggestions for improvement

  • Company let us go with no notice after promising longer contract.

What I dislike about the company

Had a hard time getting last pay check

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00
  • Company
    22nd Century Technologies Inc.
  • City
    McLean
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    IT
  • 26.May 2017
  • Employee

What I like about the company

You just get a paycheck there

What I dislike about the company

Let you go before contract ran out because they ran out of money without notice

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00
  • Company
    22nd Century Technologies Inc.
  • City
    Somerset
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2017
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    IT
  • 20.Mar 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I think everything is o fact now.just keep continue they way the are

What I like about the company

Higher compension. Better salary.nice boss

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    22nd Century Technologies
  • City
    Stamford
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Vehicle allowance is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • Care for the environment and be more flexible with all employees with their time

What I like about the company

I like my place of work because I exercise my career and I like where I work

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    22nd Century Technologies Inc.
  • City
    Olympia
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered
  • 07.Mar 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • my company work for develop economy of our country. Day by day create more opportunities for work place. Now i suggest for my company improve the work system and create more place to work,i alway in my company to help improve as me.

What I like about the company

I am very happy to work my company, because my company management give me opportunity as i want like my leave and consider any other problem

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Onsite daycare facility is offered Reimbursed daycare is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    22nd Century Technologies Inc.
  • City
    McLean
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Pet friendly/Pets allowed is offered
  • 18.Feb 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • The pay for a specific job could be higher.

What I like about the company

The technology we have is super efficient.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Ability to work remotely is offered
  • Company
    22nd Century Technologies Inc.
  • City
    Somerset
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee events is offered
  • 21.Jan 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • has very good future in my position also improvisation is good

What I like about the company

my work place is peacefull and my higher authority are friendly share and communicate well also arrange team lunch are very nice

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    22nd Century Technologies Inc.
  • City
    McLean
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered Pet friendly/Pets allowed is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered