Skip over menu?
  

24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Health, Wellness & Fitness
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for 24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
3.84
Support from management
3.70
Teamwork
3.97
Freedom to work independently
3.97
Internal Communication
3.62
Office / Work Environment
3.91
Environmental Friendliness
3.57
Work-Life Balance
3.95
Challenging Work
3.49
Inclusive / Diverse
3.97

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.03
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.74
Career Development
3.57
Overall compensation for your work
3.42
Company Image
3.87
Job Security
3.82
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 42 of 78 reviews Parking in 34 of 78 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 13 of 78 reviews Stock or equity options in 3 of 78 reviews 401(k) in 22 of 78 reviews Onsite daycare facility in 8 of 78 reviews Reimbursed daycare in 3 of 78 reviews Ability to work remotely in 11 of 78 reviews Desirable office location in 16 of 78 reviews Tuition assistance in 6 of 78 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 12 of 78 reviews 401(k) Match in 19 of 78 reviews Flexible spending account in 16 of 78 reviews Paid time off in 31 of 78 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 31 of 78 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 22 of 78 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 7 of 78 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 8 of 78 reviews Health and wellness programs in 34 of 78 reviews Employee discounts in 58 of 78 reviews Vehicle allowance in 8 of 78 reviews Employee events in 30 of 78 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 4 of 78 reviews Fitness center on site in 47 of 78 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 18 of 78 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 02.Jan 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better treatment of employees, higher wages, more present upper management

What I like about the company

My co workers are very friendly and helpful in supporting me

What I dislike about the company

Pay is not equal to what is expected of us.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.
  • City
    Denver
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered
Have a question about 24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 14.Oct 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Hiring better general managers Have better discounts on products

What I like about the company

Good training and development, opportunities to advance.

What I dislike about the company

Need to hire better general managers

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.
  • City
    Portland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • I think that fixing and mainting the building and equipment is very important and they could do a better job at that. Most of the complaints clients have involved this subject. To make money you have to spend money so how can we expect to retain and gain clients if they are fed up with broken equipment.

What I like about the company

The coworkers are great and we all tend to have a heart interest in health and wellness which provides some common ground to get along. Like most large, there are rarely any problems with pay and it is easy to contact corporate for any issues.

What I dislike about the company

I wish management was better and that the company worked on a more personal basis with it customers. Also, like most large companies, the relationship with the company feels impersonal.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.
  • City
    Houston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered
  • 16.Aug 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better communication from supervisors and compensation

What I like about the company

Free gym membership and employee discounts

What I dislike about the company

Employees deserve better wages and easier ways to get raises

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.
  • City
    Houston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Employee
  • 21.Jul 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better pay with more years with the company

What I like about the company

Fun to interact with the members

What I dislike about the company

Not industry comparable compensation

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.
  • City
    Los Angeles
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Recycle. Reduce number of applications which use same data, offer better pay, don't waste so much time on meetings

What I like about the company

My boss is awesome because she understands reality and the consequences of improper data analysis

What I dislike about the company

Must recycle, 24HF wastes way too much paper products. It's sad

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Easy access to public transportation is offered
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.
  • City
    Denver
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Fitness center on site is offered
  • 19.Jan 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I think that we could use more handicapped equipment

What I like about the company

I have a very kind and considerate boss. I interact well with my co workers and genuine enjoy coming to work. I couldn’t really ask for more although a benefit plan would be nice.

What I dislike about the company

Like I mentioned I would appreciate benefits but am otherwise happy.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Desirable office location is offered
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.
  • City
    Los Angeles
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 04.Jan 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • everything. the people be cool but the compensation cannot raise a family with

What I like about the company

there are none i get a free gym membership

What I dislike about the company

everything especially the pay and benefits and commisiion

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc
  • City
    San Francisco
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Fitness center on site is offered
  • 12.Dec 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I think free food or company cars or student loan help would be nice.

What I like about the company

I get to work with many types of people. I help them feel better and live better lives. This to me makes it worth while.

What I dislike about the company

I think we should get laid more for all of the work we do. It’s hard work and we need to be compensated fairly.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.
  • City
    Costa Mesa
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 02.Sep 2017
  • Employee

Office / Work Environment

Each of my co-workers are supportive and thoughtful to the needs of each other.

Suggestions for improvement

  • In order to make their positions competitive, the company managment needs to increase their employee's hourly wage. It'll attract quality workers and in turn improve the quality of the gym, making it a more desirable fitness provider to consumers.

What I like about the company

The 24 Hour Fitness Managers are amazing. The hours are good. The guests are really nice.

What I dislike about the company

The pay is not adequate. 24 Hour Fitness doesn't take into consideration of the standard of living for it's employees.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) Match is offered
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc
  • City
    Pacifica
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered