Skip over menu?
  

24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Health, Wellness & Fitness
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for 24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
3.83
Support from management
3.65
Teamwork
3.94
Freedom to work independently
3.94
Internal Communication
3.59
Office / Work Environment
3.89
Environmental Friendliness
3.54
Work-Life Balance
3.89
Challenging Work
3.53
Inclusive / Diverse
3.96

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.71
Career Development
3.56
Overall compensation for your work
3.33
Company Image
3.86
Job Security
3.78
Handicapped Accessibility
4.06
Workplace Safety
4.01
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 44 of 82 reviews Parking in 35 of 82 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 13 of 82 reviews Stock or equity options in 3 of 82 reviews 401(k) in 23 of 82 reviews Onsite daycare facility in 8 of 82 reviews Reimbursed daycare in 3 of 82 reviews Ability to work remotely in 11 of 82 reviews Desirable office location in 17 of 82 reviews Tuition assistance in 6 of 82 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 12 of 82 reviews 401(k) Match in 20 of 82 reviews Flexible spending account in 16 of 82 reviews Paid time off in 32 of 82 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 34 of 82 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 23 of 82 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 7 of 82 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 8 of 82 reviews Health and wellness programs in 35 of 82 reviews Employee discounts in 60 of 82 reviews Vehicle allowance in 8 of 82 reviews Employee events in 30 of 82 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 4 of 82 reviews Fitness center on site in 50 of 82 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 18 of 82 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 19.Jan 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I think that we could use more handicapped equipment

What I like about the company

I have a very kind and considerate boss. I interact well with my co workers and genuine enjoy coming to work. I couldn’t really ask for more although a benefit plan would be nice.

What I dislike about the company

Like I mentioned I would appreciate benefits but am otherwise happy.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Desirable office location is offered
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.
  • City
    Los Angeles
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
What is the company culture like at 24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.? Help others make critical decisions by letting them know what it’s like to work here!
  • 04.Jan 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • everything. the people be cool but the compensation cannot raise a family with

What I like about the company

there are none i get a free gym membership

What I dislike about the company

everything especially the pay and benefits and commisiion

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc
  • City
    San Francisco
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Fitness center on site is offered
  • 12.Dec 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I think free food or company cars or student loan help would be nice.

What I like about the company

I get to work with many types of people. I help them feel better and live better lives. This to me makes it worth while.

What I dislike about the company

I think we should get laid more for all of the work we do. It’s hard work and we need to be compensated fairly.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.
  • City
    Costa Mesa
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 02.Sep 2017
  • Employee

Office / Work Environment

Each of my co-workers are supportive and thoughtful to the needs of each other.

Suggestions for improvement

  • In order to make their positions competitive, the company managment needs to increase their employee's hourly wage. It'll attract quality workers and in turn improve the quality of the gym, making it a more desirable fitness provider to consumers.

What I like about the company

The 24 Hour Fitness Managers are amazing. The hours are good. The guests are really nice.

What I dislike about the company

The pay is not adequate. 24 Hour Fitness doesn't take into consideration of the standard of living for it's employees.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) Match is offered
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc
  • City
    Pacifica
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered
  • 28.Jul 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Listen, admit when you are wrong,(which is quite often), stop lying to the staff and the customers

What I like about the company

The Members, some really great, others not so great

What I dislike about the company

HIGH TURNOVER, no communication, management lacks basic management skills, brown nosers, company is way to comfortable lying to people

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc
  • City
    Orange county
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2017
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 27.Jul 2017
  • Employee

Company Culture

employees were not friendly

What I like about the company

flexible hours

What I dislike about the company

they don't give you clients. constantly hiring new people. 75% turnover rate with the company

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered Onsite daycare facility is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc
  • City
    The Woodlands
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2011
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 26.Mar 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • More availability for the handicapped population

What I like about the company

I'm able to grow every day in different aspects

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.
  • City
    Montclair
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 25.Mar 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Cleaner environment , better food and water

What I like about the company

How nice everyone is and how friendly they are

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.
  • City
    Federal Way
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
  • 25.Mar 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • staff moral, share my visions and goals

What I like about the company

I love what I do and the people I work for.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Onsite daycare facility is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.
  • City
    Houston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 24.Mar 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • increase salary stock bonus , hiring professional

What I like about the company

its well known. it gives me a stable paycheck

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Reimbursed daycare is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    24 Hour Fitness Usa, Inc.
  • City
    Mountain View
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered