Skip over menu?
  

247 Brightstar Healthcare, LLC:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Service and Support
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for 247 Brightstar Healthcare, LLC

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
4.20
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.60
Internal Communication
3.90
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.33
Work-Life Balance
3.50
Challenging Work
3.40
Inclusive / Diverse
4.40

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.40
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.60
Career Development
3.80
Overall compensation for your work
3.70
Company Image
4.30
Job Security
4.20
Handicapped Accessibility
3.33
Workplace Safety
4.33
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 2 of 10 reviews Parking in 1 of 10 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 1 of 10 reviews No stock or equity options 401(k) in 1 of 10 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare Ability to work remotely in 1 of 10 reviews Desirable office location in 1 of 10 reviews No tuition assistance No Paid Parental Leave 401(k) Match in 2 of 10 reviews No flexible spending account Paid time off in 1 of 10 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 2 of 10 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 1 of 10 reviews

The following perks are offered

No on site cafeteria No meal or transportation allowance No health and wellness programs Employee discounts in 1 of 10 reviews Vehicle allowance in 1 of 10 reviews Employee events in 1 of 10 reviews No dogs allowed No fitness center on site No company provided food and/or drink
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 11.Dec 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • decrease the amount of phone calls given to employees

What I like about the company

Supervisor listens to employee and the employees greet you well

What I dislike about the company

constantly have phone surveys mostly every month

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    247 Brightstar Healthcare, LLC
  • City
    McAllen
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
Have a question about 247 Brightstar Healthcare, LLC? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 03.Oct 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I think brightstar should offer health insurance.

What I like about the company

They are a great company. They really work with you on your schedule.

What I dislike about the company

The only dislike I have is not offering health insurance.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered
  • Company
    247 Brightstar Healthcare, LLC
  • City
    Lynn Haven
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 18.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better communication between office and field staff.

What I like about the company

I work in healthcare. I enjoy taking care of others.

What I dislike about the company

Lack of communication between office and staff

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
3.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    247 Brightstar Healthcare, LLC
  • City
    Centerville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Vehicle allowance is offered
  • 18.Aug 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I believe the boss should check in with everyone and make sure everything is alright so they will be able to do their job the best they can.

What I like about the company

You are able to bond with the people you are helping. It makes the job 10 times better when you call someone and they answering knowing they are being taken care of.

What I dislike about the company

Often, the bosses will leave you alone and let you do the work on your own.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    247 Brightstar Healthcare, LLC
  • City
    Waltham
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • I would regularly check in with everyone just to make sure everything is good.

What I like about the company

I loved working for Brightstar because I formed relationships with the elderly people I cared for. Everyone I worked for was amazing and very nice.

What I dislike about the company

I wish we communicated a little bit more.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    247 Brightstar Healthcare, LLC
  • City
    Reading
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Include benefits Pay overtime Pay mileage and travel time Follow through with what they say when hiring

What I like about the company

It is nice to be able to work independently and the pay is weekly.

What I dislike about the company

They do not offer any benefits. They do not pay overtime but allow you to work it. The hours are never guaranteed. The pay is not that good.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
1.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00
  • Company
    247 Brightstar Healthcare, LLC
  • City
    Lakewood
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 17.Jul 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I just want to make it easier for me

What I like about the company

It was really good to be here for a while

What I dislike about the company

I didn’t really want to see the doctor again

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    247 Brightstar Healthcare, LLC
  • City
    New York City
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 08.Jul 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Protect employees and their safety

What I like about the company

They gave me hours that worked around my school
Schedule

What I dislike about the company

Train higher ups on how to appropriately handle employee concerns

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
5.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00
  • Company
    247 Brightstar Healthcare, LLC
  • City
    Bristol
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 20.Apr 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better pay and more benefits for field workers

What I like about the company

Ability to plan time off. Wonderful staff support.

What I dislike about the company

Wish we had better pay for in home caregivers

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered
  • Company
    247 Brightstar Healthcare, LLC
  • City
    Tucson
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 24.Feb 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Mostly just the pay should be higher. The pay is low compared to other home care service companies

What I like about the company

Nurses are caring and always on call.

What I dislike about the company

The pay should be higher including mileage allowance

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00
  • Company
    247 Brightstar Healthcare, LLC
  • City
    Colorado Springs
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee events is offered