Skip over menu?
  

AcceptanceNow:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Service and Support
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for AcceptanceNow

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
2.11
Support from management
2.06
Teamwork
2.62
Freedom to work independently
2.47
Internal Communication
2.22
Office / Work Environment
2.70
Environmental Friendliness
2.22
Work-Life Balance
1.74
Challenging Work
2.98
Inclusive / Diverse
2.56

Career factor

Gender Equality
2.86
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.56
Career Development
2.30
Overall compensation for your work
2.73
Company Image
2.36
Job Security
2.38
Handicapped Accessibility
2.49
Workplace Safety
2.86
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 2 of 48 reviews Parking in 7 of 48 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 1 of 48 reviews Stock or equity options in 8 of 48 reviews 401(k) in 30 of 48 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare No ability to work remotely Desirable office location in 6 of 48 reviews Tuition assistance in 4 of 48 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 8 of 48 reviews 401(k) Match in 19 of 48 reviews Flexible spending account in 9 of 48 reviews Paid time off in 26 of 48 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 26 of 48 reviews Relocation allowance in 3 of 48 reviews Life insurance in 24 of 48 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 1 of 48 reviews No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 12 of 48 reviews Employee discounts in 24 of 48 reviews Vehicle allowance in 2 of 48 reviews Employee events in 8 of 48 reviews No dogs allowed Fitness center on site in 1 of 48 reviews No company provided food and/or drink
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

Suggestions for improvement

  • Nothing else i love my job to the max.. I’ve been there for 3 years and get a raise every 6 minutes

What I like about the company

No feed back... The survey was very easy and detailed

What I dislike about the company

I don’t disapprove anything wish we could take longer lunches and get laid over time

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00
  • Company
    Acceptance Now
  • City
    Burbank
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
Have a question about AcceptanceNow? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 19.Mar 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I have no complaints at this time.

What I like about the company

Ability to work on my own without direct supervision.

What I dislike about the company

We could provide better options for customers.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Acceptance Now
  • City
    Merrillville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered
  • 16.Feb 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Reoresentatives should be compensated accordingly to experience.

What I like about the company

Job security

What I dislike about the company

Un equal pay

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid time off is offered Relocation allowance is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    acceptance now (mia
  • City
    Miami Gardens
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered
  • 15.Feb 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • We need customer feedback to help better us as a company

What I like about the company

Everyone cares about you. We provide customers with a chance to get things that they didn't think they could get and it feels great

What I dislike about the company

The long hours, and so many changes

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    RAC acceptance now
  • City
    Raleigh
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered
  • 16.Nov 2017
  • Employee

Anow

2.67

Suggestions for improvement

  • Work life balance doesn't exist

What I like about the company

Willing to pay you X amount for your time, which is their time.

What I dislike about the company

No compassion

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Stock or equity options is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    ACCEPTANCENOW
  • City
    Plano
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Finance

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered
  • 21.Oct 2017
  • Employee

Workplace Safety

Company relies solely on internet based training for employee with which they're isn't taking seriously.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Learn to manage a profitable business, follow through on promises, be engaged with subordinates from a training, coaching and development perspective

What I like about the company

Good base compensation plan

What I dislike about the company

Disengaged leadership, ill-informed, poor interaction from Regional Director downward, Regional Director blames subordinates for his failures.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    AcceptanceNow
  • City
    Houston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2017
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Administration

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered
  • 13.Sep 2017
  • Employee

Shady

3.60

Company Culture

There is no culture. It's all about sales sales sales with out proper training.

Support from management

My manager was great but he had a hard time stretching between me, my co-worker, and getting sales. Other then him we couldn't count on anyone.

Teamwork

Team work was ok. Could have been better if I was trained better.

Freedom to work independently

Aside from my manager no one ever checked up on me in the beginning. Then after about 2 weeks I was getting check onby Shopko, by my boss, and by my boss's boss. It was very annoying and uncomfortable.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Focus on your people and stop seeing them as only numbers.

What I like about the company

Easy job.

What I dislike about the company

The Shopko staff are nosy and our management is a joke.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Acceptance Now Inside Shopko
  • City
    Logan
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2017
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered
  • 07.Jul 2017
  • Employee

Company Culture

Everyone has a nasty attitude and an ego problem

Support from management

constant berating, hardly any training, zero leadership or support

Teamwork

expect to do your boss's work and receive no recognition

Freedom to work independently

you work independently, but are never monitored. upper mgmt is asleep at the wheel

Internal Communication

poor roll out of info, usually find out new info from clients faster than internal communication

Gender Equality

80-90% of the employees are females. males are almost always put on trucks to move furniture

Attitude towards older colleagues

not easy to convince older workers to work for $9/hour

Career Development

the rungs on the ladder are too widely spaced. company recently started promoting from within only because there's so little training for middle mgmt positions. promotions are based on physical looks and whether or not you have children (told to me by a regional director)

Overall compensation for your work

you have to run a store for $12/hour. every 6 months you might get a 50-cent raise, or you might get nothing. bonuses are virtually impossible to achieve. only good part is the insurance plan

Office / Work Environment

it is what you make of it if you're at a kiosk, depends on the client

Environmental Friendliness

waste paper and burn gas, in pursuit of tiny payments, ultimately not profitable or sustainable

Work-Life Balance

you are expected to work 48 hours/week, and you have to because otherwise you can't afford to work there

Company Image

it's a division of Rent-A-Center, so if you tell anyone who you work for, they will instantly think you're a monster who preys on the poor

Job Security

has the highest turnover rate I've ever seen. also recently lost two major clients (hhg & conns), so the company is looking to downsize

Handicapped Accessibility

most kiosks are in tiny broomclosets, and you're constantly moving from desk on one side of store to all over salesfloor

Workplace Safety

most dangerous part is customers who are willing to put their hands on you rather than pay their furniture bill. I'd feel safer in a pawn shop

Challenging Work

must have excellent collection skills, business acumen, and sales skills just to survive

Inclusive / Diverse

assumes the worst of white male employees, will accept accusations of racism and harassment as true, without performing an investigation

Suggestions for improvement

  • this company needs to be sold to another firm who can actually run it for a profit. c-level mgmt is clueless, divisional/regional/district levels only know how to berate their staff

What I like about the company

weekly pay on Fridays, insurance plan is good (have to work 90 days to enroll)

What I dislike about the company

the company is failing financially, there's a culture of fear and negativity, extremely low paying at all levels, discriminatory hire/promotion practices, a failing & reckless business model, only backstabbers succeed here

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Acceptance Now
  • City
    Memphis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2017
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Distribution/sales
  • 04.Apr 2017
  • Employee

Company Culture

No morals no values and no respect for life

Support from management

Leadership changes so much you have no clue who is who..

Teamwork

Everyone is told something different for DM

Internal Communication

All information is received through email without clear direction, no training and lack of skills by DM will lead to failure if you dont push yourself to learn

Career Development

No, teach yourself or lose your job for lack of knowledge of company

Job Security

No job security company turnover high

Workplace Safety

They dont care about your safety just get to the store

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Acceptance Now
  • City
    Warminster
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Distribution/sales
  • 22.Mar 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • the company culture is terrible and many are dissatisfied

What I like about the company

my coworkers are fun but other than that

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered
  • Company
    Acceptance Now
  • City
    Ashland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered