Skip over menu?
  

AdventHealth:What's it like to work here?

United States,  34 locations Industry Hospitals & Healthcare
Skip over sub-menu?

Reviews for AdventHealth

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
4.10
Support from management
3.70
Teamwork
4.05
Freedom to work independently
3.99
Internal Communication
3.74
Office / Work Environment
4.05
Environmental Friendliness
3.87
Work-Life Balance
3.78
Challenging Work
4.10
Inclusive / Diverse
4.19

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.30
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.08
Career Development
3.90
Overall compensation for your work
3.68
Company Image
4.14
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.44
Workplace Safety
4.29
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 72 of 226 reviews Parking in 155 of 226 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 66 of 226 reviews Stock or equity options in 19 of 226 reviews 401(k) in 162 of 226 reviews Onsite daycare facility in 18 of 226 reviews Reimbursed daycare in 8 of 226 reviews Ability to work remotely in 35 of 226 reviews Desirable office location in 48 of 226 reviews Tuition assistance in 137 of 226 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 42 of 226 reviews 401(k) Match in 137 of 226 reviews Flexible spending account in 94 of 226 reviews Paid time off in 181 of 226 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 189 of 226 reviews Relocation allowance in 6 of 226 reviews Life insurance in 163 of 226 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 175 of 226 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 12 of 226 reviews Health and wellness programs in 176 of 226 reviews Employee discounts in 158 of 226 reviews Vehicle allowance in 20 of 226 reviews Employee events in 142 of 226 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 6 of 226 reviews Fitness center on site in 79 of 226 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 35 of 226 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 22.Dec 2019
  • Employee

Environmental Friendliness

does not recycle plastics,cardboard,aluminium,etc

Challenging Work

very busy department, high pt flow and high expectations

Suggestions for improvement

  • hire more staff everywhere, improve pay and pay raises rather than bonuses for the feww directors and managers, also administration needs to round with regular staff and get feedback about problem areas

What I like about the company

used to a great place to work, lately it is a good place since middle management seems to have own interest before staff. work more and deliver with less staff, hardly a pay raise,actually below inflation rate, so employees are losing money, premium for benefits have been increase at higher than inflation rate, corporation seems to want to make more money so they can expand and management is always looking after their own bonuses

What I dislike about the company

improved hiring of cleaning staff, other non clinical personnel and pay more to everyone rather than bonuses for the few directors and managers. Upper management needs to talk directly to staff and get feedback so as to improve morale, pay and staffing so that pt.care can be improved eventually

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Adventist Health System Sunbelt Healthcare Corporation
  • City
    Altamonte Springs
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered
What is the company culture like at AdventHealth? Help others make critical decisions by letting them know what it’s like to work here!
  • 15.Dec 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • More work remotely positions and continued development training programs.

What I like about the company

The training provided was very helpful.

What I dislike about the company

There is nothing that I actually disapprove of.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Stock or equity options is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Adventist Health System/Sunbelt, Inc.
  • City
    Altamonte Springs
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Finance

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
  • 15.Dec 2019
  • Employee

Company Culture

I find that that “mission statement” doesn’t make it matter the executive team

Teamwork

A lot of millennials just clocking in and out

Internal Communication

Often projects are left to director with little follow-up

Attitude towards older colleagues

Competitive

Suggestions for improvement

  • Leadership at the director level needs to embrace the mission, instead they are sacrificing employees to climb the ladder.

What I like about the company

Cleanliness

What I dislike about the company

Middle management aren’t leaders, just bosses.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Relocation allowance is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    AdventHealth
  • City
    Altamonte Springs
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Research/development

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
  • 14.Dec 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I would offer daycare services for day and night workers

What I like about the company

My company was there for me when I lost a love one. Not only did I have bereavement leave, but they rallied together to help me at home and not retreat into myself

What I dislike about the company

I don't approve of how the wages are calculated

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Adventist Health System Sunbelt Healthcare Corporation
  • City
    Altamonte Springs
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 10.Dec 2019
  • Employee

Company Culture

Good

Support from management

Need more

Teamwork

Great team

Freedom to work independently

You are given some good chances

Internal Communication

Confusing some times

Gender Equality

Great equality

Attitude towards older colleagues

Not sure really

Career Development

No clue sometimes

Overall compensation for your work

Need to be paid on par with the other companies for my experience. Paid very less

Office / Work Environment

Good space

Environmental Friendliness

Makes a difference sometimes

Work-Life Balance

Good and bad without paid holidays for anyone

Company Image

Good image

Job Security

Decent I believe

Handicapped Accessibility

Yeah it’s there but not for the shuttles I guess

Workplace Safety

Great posters everywhere

Challenging Work

Love the work but it of learning curve

Inclusive / Diverse

Great diversity

Suggestions for improvement

  • Paid holidays and better benefits

What I like about the company

Manager is great!
Work from home options are good sometimes

What I dislike about the company

Unpaid leaves for sick or vacation. This is terrible . No good maternity leave . Didn’t pay relocation allowance

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered
  • Company
    Adventist Health Systems
  • City
    Altamonte Springs
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    IT

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 08.Dec 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I would make improvements on staff communicating with other departments.

What I like about the company

My positive personal experience is my teammate helping me train an office when my son suddenly got sick.

What I dislike about the company

I disapprove of the corporate is male dominant.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Reimbursed daycare is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Adventist Health System Sunbelt Healthcare Corporation
  • City
    Altamonte Springs
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Administration

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 02.Dec 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • They need to become more environmentally conscious.

What I like about the company

There are many opportunities for growth and development.

What I dislike about the company

There are not as many opportunities for non adventist employees.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Adventist Health System/Sunbelt, Inc.
  • City
    Altamonte Springs
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 30.Nov 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better Communication, More involvement with Regular Staff on Strategic Issues, Better Processes and Systems

What I like about the company

Good Work-life Balance, Flexible Management

What I dislike about the company

Communication, Strategic Decisions

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Adventist Healthcare, Inc.
  • City
    Gaithersburg
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Finance

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered
  • 30.Nov 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better communication, more efficient processes

What I like about the company

Good work/life balance, good company culture

What I dislike about the company

Management Communication, Strategic Decisions

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Adventist Healthcare, Inc.
  • City
    Gaithersburg
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Finance

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered
  • 29.Nov 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • More employees to allow for better care

What I like about the company

Got lots of time off since I had been there for years.

What I dislike about the company

Too business oriented instead of patient oriented

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Adventist Health System/Sunbelt, Inc.
  • City
    Altamonte Springs
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered