Skip over menu?
  

Amtrust North America:What's it like to work here?

Skip over sub-menu?

Reviews for Amtrust North America

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company culture
2.27
Support from Management
2.27
Teamwork
2.36
Level of Autonomy
2.11
Communication
2.33
Office/Work Environment
2.11
Eco-consciousness
1.78
Work-Life Balance
1.88
Challenging Work
1.89
Inclusive/Diverse
1.89

Career factor

Gender Equality
2.44
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.33
Career Development
2.09
Overall Compensation for your work
2.22
Company Image
2.00
Job security
1.80
Handicap Accessibility
2.33
Workplace Safety
2.13
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 2 of 11 reviewers Parking in 6 of 11 reviewers Easy access to public transportation in 2 of 11 reviewers No stock or equity options 401(k) in 7 of 11 reviewers No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare Ability to work remotely in 2 of 11 reviewers No desirable office location No tuition assistance No Paid Parental Leave 401(k) Match in 6 of 11 reviewers Flexible spending account in 5 of 11 reviewers Paid time off in 10 of 11 reviewers Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 9 of 11 reviewers No relocation allowance Life insurance in 8 of 11 reviewers

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 1 of 11 reviewers No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 7 of 11 reviewers Employee discounts in 4 of 11 reviewers No vehicle allowance Employee events in 2 of 11 reviewers No dogs allowed Fitness center on site in 1 of 11 reviewers No company provided food and/or drink
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 16.Nov 2017
  • Employee

Support from Management

My boss was trying to extort my bonus from me. When I provided the only proof I could get I was fired.

Teamwork

I was harassed endlessly and corporate did nothing. My work was even tampered with.

Eco-consciousness

Reminds me of High school. Rumors, gossip and personal business was made public

Handicap Accessibility

Would not accommodate even with medical note from doctor

Workplace Safety

Did nothing to stop the relentless harassment that was going on. Employees have been called crazy and paranoid. Mental and emotional safety not a priority

  • 13.Sep 2017
  • Employee

Company culture

Micro-management

  • 15.Aug 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • RUN !
  • 19.Apr 2017
  • Employee

What I like about the company

The Manager of the whole building was great

  • 23.Mar 2017
  • Employee

Company culture

Micro management. Controlling.

Support from Management

Upper management needs to basically ever aspect of your claims handling

Teamwork

You can get answers from co workers

Level of Autonomy

NO. everything you do needs to go to upper management

Communication

When I initially started I received no direction on computer, phone usage, etc

Attitude towards older colleagues

Yes

Career Development

I don't feel that it happens

  • 16.Dec 2016
  • Employee

What I like about the company

Casual atmosphere makes it an enjoyable work environment

  • 08.Dec 2016
  • Employee

Company culture

One word. MICROMANAGE

Support from Management

Management has total control

Teamwork

Individual environment. Somewhat clicky environment

Level of Autonomy

Yes

Communication

I don't feel I receive any information on my job duties and provided the company philosophy

Gender Equality

Not sure

Attitude towards older colleagues

Yes

Career Development

Unsure

Overall Compensation for your work

I do think feel I am.

  • 01.Oct 2016
  • Employee

Caution

1.67

Workplace Safety

Fast growing company that has problems keeping employees. Management training needed. Team work needs work as well.

  • 09.Sep 2016
  • Employee
Company culture
3.00
Support from Management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Level of Autonomy
4.00
Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall Compensation for your work
2.00
Office/Work Environment
3.00
Eco-consciousness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job security
4.00
Handicap Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive/Diverse
2.00
  • 20.Apr 2016
  • Employee

Help me

1.40
Company culture
1.00
Support from Management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Level of Autonomy
2.00
Communication
0.00
Gender Equality
0.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall Compensation for your work
2.00
Office/Work Environment
1.00
Eco-consciousness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
0.00
Company Image
1.00
Job security
2.00
Handicap Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive/Diverse
2.00