Skip over menu?
  

Bellum Entertainment:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Arts/culture/entertainment
Skip over sub-menu?

Reviews for Bellum Entertainment

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company culture
2.00
Support from Management
1.83
Teamwork
2.83
Level of Autonomy
2.67
Communication
2.17
Office/Work Environment
2.67
Eco-consciousness
2.17
Work-Life Balance
2.33
Challenging Work
2.33
Inclusive/Diverse
2.50

Career factor

Gender Equality
3.20
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.60
Career Development
2.00
Overall Compensation for your work
1.86
Company Image
1.67
Job security
2.33
Handicap Accessibility
3.40
Workplace Safety
2.67
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 2 of 7 reviewers Parking in 2 of 7 reviewers Easy access to public transportation in 2 of 7 reviewers No stock or equity options 401(k) in 1 of 7 reviewers No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare Ability to work remotely in 1 of 7 reviewers Desirable office location in 1 of 7 reviewers No tuition assistance No Paid Parental Leave No defined contribution company match/employer 401(k) match No flexible spending account No paid time off No healthcare (including vision and dental) No relocation allowance No life insurance

The following perks are offered

No on site cafeteria No meal or transportation allowance No health and wellness programs No employee discounts No vehicle allowance No employee events No dogs allowed Fitness center on site in 1 of 7 reviewers Free Snacks/Drinks in 3 of 7 reviewers
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 09.Aug 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Pay your employees, plain and simple. This is the only place for Bellum to begin improving.
  • 14.Jul 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Expand the production infrastructure and communication within the organization.

What I like about the company

A lot of opportunities to contribute to productions and development of projects. Productions last a long time (typically 104 episodes per series) which is hard to find in Los Angeles. Really nice and professional production staff.

What I dislike about the company

Tight deadlines and lack of resources are hard sometimes.

  • 19.May 2017
  • Employee

Career Development

They underpay their actors... I mean, the DON'T pay their actors. Two months without a check. When I finally sent a letter threatening suit, I received my check two days later.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Pay your people a fair wage in a timely manner.

What I like about the company

Can't think of a single thing.

What I dislike about the company

They underpay their actors... I mean, the DON'T pay their actors. Two months without a check. When I finally sent a letter threatening suit, I received my check two days later.

  • 11.May 2017
  • Employee

Company culture

Nothing to encourage teamwork.

Support from Management

Communication is something this company has trouble with on a daily basis. Most deadlines are based on how quickly and cheaply episodes can me made or before a vendor cuts them off for non-payment.

Teamwork

The employee's work well together. We all try to meet deadlines, create a streamlined workflow, and work hard despite sometimes waiting to get paid.

  • 21.Oct 2016 (Last edit 02.Nov 2016)
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Pay invoices in a reasonable amount of time and without need for constant emails from the payee to get what is rightfully owed. Most productions say they'll pay within 2 - 4 weeks but often get their checks out within 1 week of wrap.

What I like about the company

Typical Los Angeles film set, professional.

Shows appears to be distributed in the marketplace.

What I dislike about the company

Invoices went unpaid for me and several actors for over two months from wrap.

Somewhat unclear about role when posted, could be considered background work since actor's face and audio aren't used.

Pay is a low flat rate for number of hours, anywhere from 8 hours to almost 12 hours.

  • 01.Nov 2016
  • Employee

What I like about the company

Great working environment and company culture. Everyone is really nice. Bellum produces some awesome content and seems to be everywhere in the marketplace.

  • 17.Mar 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Make an effort to appreciate employees. At the very least, Pay on time. Don't cause employees undo stress about being able to pay their bills. This will build trust and free them up to focus on their work, be more productive, and do a great job for you.

What I like about the company

My coworkers. Convenient office location.

What I dislike about the company

Every employee paycheck was late. Several bounced. They didn't keep up to date on their vendor payments, which made it nearly impossible to do our work.