Skip over menu?
  

Blue Buffalo Company, Ltd.:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Food Production/Farming
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Blue Buffalo Company, Ltd.

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
1.44
Support from management
1.56
Teamwork
1.56
Freedom to work independently
1.78
Internal Communication
1.22
Office / Work Environment
1.25
Environmental Friendliness
1.13
Work-Life Balance
1.44
Challenging Work
1.33
Inclusive / Diverse
1.33

Career factor

Gender Equality
1.67
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.44
Career Development
1.33
Overall compensation for your work
1.38
Company Image
1.63
Job Security
1.33
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 1 of 9 reviews Parking in 4 of 9 reviews Easy access to public transportation Stock or equity options in 1 of 9 reviews 401(k) in 6 of 9 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare Ability to work remotely in 1 of 9 reviews No desirable office location No tuition assistance No Paid Parental Leave 401(k) Match in 6 of 9 reviews Flexible spending account in 2 of 9 reviews Paid time off in 2 of 9 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 4 of 9 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 4 of 9 reviews

The following perks are offered

No on site cafeteria No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 3 of 9 reviews Employee discounts in 2 of 9 reviews Vehicle allowance in 1 of 9 reviews Employee events in 1 of 9 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 2 of 9 reviews No fitness center on site No company provided food and/or drink
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 13.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

Not only do they lie about their ingredients but they also lie to their employees

What I dislike about the company

I worked there for four years and they SUDDENLY let me go for no reason!...the same day I got a raise! Never received any kind of warnings, nothing but positive feedback all the time!...then terminated!...they would not tell me why! Horrible way to be treated!

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00
  • Company
    Blue Buffalo Company, Ltd.
  • City
    Wilton
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Not specified
  • Department
    Distribution/sales
Have a question about Blue Buffalo Company, Ltd.? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 08.Mar 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Sponsor veterinary events for Veterinarians and staff so They better understand our Product.

What I like about the company

Integrity Ethics Compassion And that allows me to be Honest to consumers

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered
  • Company
    Blue Buffalo Company, Ltd.
  • City
    Wilton
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Pet friendly/Pets allowed is offered
  • 19.Aug 2016
  • Employee

What I like about the company

I like the independence of being a remote employee and we used to be able to drive our own business. good benefits for a small company.

What I dislike about the company

Almost everything else. Mgmt doesn't care about its employees even though they claim a "No A" Policy. If you aren't part of the clique or from Nestle with new executives, your job is on the line. Instead of working at developing people they only care about numbers. They have recently fired at least a dozen long standing good people because they were "old school". There are very little opportunities for advancement and when there is an opportunity it isn't always advertised, but given to "one of the guys". HR is not trusted and seen as a part of the company that isn't there for employees. They tell personal things to other employees that no HR dept should be repeating.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Blue Buffalo Company, Ltd.
  • City
    Wilton
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Pet friendly/Pets allowed is offered
  • 18.May 2016
  • Employee

Company Culture

I was belittled and unfairly mistreated

Support from management

Expectations were unrealistic! No regard to family life! Hours were long! Never asked my opinion in regards to my work! They just assumed they knew how to do what I did daily best!

Teamwork

Were punished for reaching out for help!

Freedom to work independently

The work was split based on how well you were liked

Internal Communication

No company information was shared! Approached as non of our business

Gender Equality

Women are overlooked for management

Attitude towards older colleagues

Replaced with younger cheaper help

Career Development

There was NO training

Overall compensation for your work

Yes they provide health and dental insurance

Office / Work Environment

Was put in office next to restrooms

Environmental Friendliness

No

Work-Life Balance

Not even a little! Was never allowed to go home for holidays!

Company Image

The company pretends they do

Job Security

None

Handicapped Accessibility

They don't hire disabled

Workplace Safety

No employees were permitted to walk in warehouse with no hard hats or close toe shoes

Challenging Work

I was proud but never rewarded

Suggestions for improvement

  • Get in touch with thier employees

What I like about the company

Nothing

What I dislike about the company

Everything

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) Match is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Blue Buffalo Company, Ltd.
  • City
    Wilton
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2009
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Distribution/sales

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered
  • 27.Apr 2016
  • Employee

Company Culture

Not at all! I was told on numerous occasions to sit down! Shut up! And get clicking! After 10 hour days!

Support from management

They sit at home eating dinner with family with NO REGARD to your time and effort!

Teamwork

teamwork was ne er demonstrated

Internal Communication

Was given NO information in regards to the success of the business! The less you knew the better!

Gender Equality

Not even close! As a women my voice or opinions where never asked or heard

Attitude towards older colleagues

Also in my 50's I was overlooked for many opportunities I was qualified for

Career Development

Was given ZERO support my not only Blue Buffalo but also HR

Overall compensation for your work

I was required to work 60 plus hours each week with NO consideration for me or my family and as a salary employee no compensation for my time!

Office / Work Environment

Was isolated in an office next to the bathrooms!

Environmental Friendliness

No

Work-Life Balance

No regard to you or your family! Limited days allowed for vacation! Not allowed around a holiday!

Company Image

Not in the mfg plant or distribution centers

Job Security

Every day I worried about my job! And after 7 years of dedication I was fired!

Handicapped Accessibility

Didn't hire anybody with a disability

Workplace Safety

Wasn't an issue in the office

Challenging Work

Unrealistic expectations

Inclusive / Diverse

Never

Suggestions for improvement

  • Realize your employees are what make your company great

What I like about the company

Nothing

What I dislike about the company

I was bullied! Abused! To a point I had to go on Xanax to face each day!

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Blue Buffalo Company, Ltd.
  • City
    Wilton
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2009
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Distribution/sales
  • 18.Feb 2016
  • Employee

Support from management

I was bullied and work savataged with no support from corporate

Teamwork

Everybody treats each other with NO respect

Work-Life Balance

They have no regards to your personal life

Challenging Work

They set unrealistic goals

Suggestions for improvement

  • Sell out to someone who cares

What I like about the company

Nothing

What I dislike about the company

Everything they lie about thier product and have no commitment to thier employees

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered
  • Company
    Blue Buffalo Company, Ltd.
  • City
    Wilton
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Distribution/sales

Suggestions for improvement

  • Remember ur employees r key to your success

What I like about the company

Nothing

What I dislike about the company

Everything

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Blue Buffalo Company, Ltd.
  • City
    Wilton
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2009
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Logistics/materials management

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered
  • 27.Apr 2016
  • Employee
Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Blue Buffalo Company, Ltd.
  • City
    Wilton
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2009
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Distribution/sales
  • 18.Mar 2016
  • Employee
Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Blue Buffalo Company, Ltd.
  • City
    Wilton
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Distribution/sales