Skip over menu?
  

Calsonic Kansei:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Other Industries
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Calsonic Kansei

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
3.55
Support from management
2.64
Teamwork
3.18
Freedom to work independently
3.18
Internal Communication
3.22
Office / Work Environment
3.10
Environmental Friendliness
2.90
Work-Life Balance
3.20
Challenging Work
3.22
Inclusive / Diverse
3.11

Career factor

Gender Equality
3.64
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.40
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.40
Company Image
3.50
Job Security
2.60
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.60
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 2 of 11 reviews Parking in 5 of 11 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 1 of 11 reviews Stock or equity options in 1 of 11 reviews 401(k) in 7 of 11 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare Ability to work remotely in 2 of 11 reviews No desirable office location No tuition assistance Paid Parental Leave in 1 of 11 reviews 401(k) Match in 4 of 11 reviews Flexible spending account in 1 of 11 reviews Paid time off in 6 of 11 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 6 of 11 reviews Relocation allowance in 1 of 11 reviews Life insurance in 8 of 11 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 8 of 11 reviews No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 6 of 11 reviews Employee discounts in 4 of 11 reviews Vehicle allowance in 1 of 11 reviews Employee events in 2 of 11 reviews No dogs allowed No fitness center on site Free Snacks/Drinks in 1 of 11 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 24.Mar 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I wouldn’t make any improvements

What I like about the company

I have t had any memorable positive experiences with the company that come to mind

What I dislike about the company

There’s nothing in particular that I can think of that I can criticize

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Calsonic Kansei North America
  • City
    Canton
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered
What is the company culture like at Calsonic Kansei? Help others make critical decisions by letting them know what it’s like to work here!

Company Culture

To much gossiping. Family atmosphere.

Office / Work Environment

Didn't at first but making great improvement.

Handicapped Accessibility

Accessable but not work friendly.

Workplace Safety

Does training but not always followed by workers

Challenging Work

Difficult issues but enjoyable challenges

Suggestions for improvement

  • Bring back a cafeteria so people eat healthier and thus work better.

What I like about the company

Immediate coworkers treat each other like family. Great opportunity to learn new skills. Overtime available if wanted.

What I dislike about the company

Need more Manning but financing states overmanned.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Calsonic Kansei
  • City
    Shelbyville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
  • 20.Feb 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • The customer rating and the pay scale and the customer service

What I like about the company

I can pick the hours that I want to work

What I dislike about the company

The star customer rating and the pay rate

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Ability to work remotely is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Calsonic Kansei
  • City
    Smyrna
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Not specified

The following perks were offered to me

Free Snacks/Drinks is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • I think there could be more recycling

What I like about the company

I started off low man on the totem pole in his short for years I work my way into upper management.

What I dislike about the company

There isn't anything that I disapprove of

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Ability to work remotely is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Calsonic Kansei North America
  • City
    Canton
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered
  • 11.Aug 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I would promote current technicians instead of hiring outside sources

What I like about the company

A job you can feel good about, building vehicles and seeing them being driven around town.

What I dislike about the company

The management is awful. They should promote more within their company instead of hiring leaders from outside.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Calsonic Kansei
  • City
    Smyrna
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered
  • 14.Dec 2017
  • Employee

Support from management

Not good. Be very careful here.

Internal Communication

It's management driven.

Job Security

This probably isn't it.

Challenging Work

Suggestions for improvement

  • Educate middle level\/lower level management.

What I dislike about the company

Honestly, just be very careful here.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Calsonic Kansei
  • City
    Lewisburg
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Not specified
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered
  • 07.Jun 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Fairness

What I like about the company

Training and overall growing company

What I dislike about the company

Desrimination against women

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Calsonic Kansei North America
  • City
    Canton
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2017
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Production

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered
  • 27.Feb 2017
  • Employee

Freedom to work independently

no

Handicapped Accessibility

no handicapped workers known to work here

Challenging Work

boring but I am proud of my work

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Calsonic Kansei North America
  • City
    Canton
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Production

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered
  • 14.Jan 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • apply Sun Tzu

What I like about the company

It's just a job and it pays the bills

What I dislike about the company

most production employees are uneducated and disrepectful

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered
  • Company
    Calsonic Kansei North America
  • City
    Canton
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Production

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered
  • 12.Jan 2016
  • Employee

Company Culture

None

Support from management

No training or very limited training and support

Teamwork

No teamwork

Internal Communication

Lacking across the board.

Overall compensation for your work

I made $105K but the responsibilities and hours required should have warranted a minimum of $150K.

Office / Work Environment

Terrible. I was a manager there and it took 5 weeks to get me a computer, 8 weeks to get me a cell phone, and 7 months to get a desk phone. My computer was a hand me down and did not work 90% of the time. My desk bottom drawer had no bottom to it and the top drawer would fall completely out if it was opened.

Work-Life Balance

I worked 60 plus hours each week.

Challenging Work

What you do is not noticed. What you don't do is.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Shut the plant down and move it to a new state.

What I like about the company

Nothing.

What I dislike about the company

99% minority work force and a corpse office of 1% minority that did not understand the cultural differences and difficulties in meeting their delusional dream of being world class.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Relocation allowance is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Calsonic Kansei North America
  • City
    Canton
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2015
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Production

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered