Skip over menu?
  

Carolinas Healthcare System:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Health/social matters/care
Skip over sub-menu?

Reviews for Carolinas Healthcare System

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company culture
2.64
Support from Management
2.27
Teamwork
3.50
Level of Autonomy
2.82
Communication
2.18
Office/Work Environment
2.91
Eco-consciousness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
2.55
Challenging Work
2.50
Inclusive/Diverse
3.11

Career factor

Gender Equality
3.11
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.09
Career Development
2.73
Overall Compensation for your work
2.45
Company Image
3.64
Job security
2.90
Handicap Accessibility
3.40
Workplace Safety
3.10
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 3 of 11 reviewers Parking in 7 of 11 reviewers Easy access to public transportation in 3 of 11 reviewers Stock or equity options in 2 of 11 reviewers 401(k) in 9 of 11 reviewers No onsite daycare facility Reimbursed daycare in 1 of 11 reviewers Ability to work remotely in 3 of 11 reviewers Desirable office location in 1 of 11 reviewers Tuition assistance in 7 of 11 reviewers Paid Parental Leave in 5 of 11 reviewers 401(k) Match in 7 of 11 reviewers Flexible spending account in 7 of 11 reviewers Paid time off in 9 of 11 reviewers Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 8 of 11 reviewers No relocation allowance Life insurance in 6 of 11 reviewers

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 3 of 11 reviewers No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 6 of 11 reviewers Employee discounts in 9 of 11 reviewers Vehicle allowance in 1 of 11 reviewers Employee events in 5 of 11 reviewers No dogs allowed Fitness center on site in 1 of 11 reviewers Free Snacks/Drinks in 2 of 11 reviewers
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 04.Sep 2017
  • Employee
Company culture
4.00
Support from Management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Level of Autonomy
3.00
Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall Compensation for your work
3.00
Office/Work Environment
3.00
Eco-consciousness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
4.00
Job security
4.00
Handicap Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive/Diverse
4.00
  • 19.Jul 2017
  • Employee
Company culture
4.00
Support from Management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Level of Autonomy
5.00
Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall Compensation for your work
3.00
Office/Work Environment
4.00
Eco-consciousness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
4.00
Job security
3.00
Handicap Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive/Diverse
5.00
  • 12.Oct 2016 (Last edit 13.Oct 2016)
  • Employee

What I like about the company

CHS has a admirable mission of providing care to the community.

  • 20.Jul 2016
  • Employee

Support from Management

Leaders here only require a piece of paper of graduation from a masters program. No experience or knowledge of the job at all. Makes it very hard for employees to respect leaders that cannot perform.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Rethink management requirements. A masters degree doesn't mean you are cut out for a job.

What I like about the company

I enjoy working with my teammates. We all work very well together and can function in our department very well. Always get very positive comments from our patients.

  • 09.Feb 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better insurance option for employees. 11,500.00 for family out of pocket before ANY insurance kicks in is unaffordable.
  • 09.Feb 2016
  • Employee
Company culture
1.00
Support from Management
1.00
Teamwork
0.00
Level of Autonomy
1.00
Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall Compensation for your work
1.00
Office/Work Environment
1.00
Eco-consciousness
0.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
3.00
Job security
2.00
Handicap Accessibility
0.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive/Diverse
3.00
  • 26.Jan 2016
  • Employee

Support from Management

There have been times where I have had great managers and they will do anything to help you grow and I have had others that say they will and then don't more for their own gain.

Work life balance is more work than life. Coming in early, not getting a full lunch and staying late, a lot.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Listen to your employees. Remember one bad apple spoils them all. Pay could be a lot more on the national level, we are some of the lowest paid nurses in the country and even in the state.
  • 08.Dec 2015
  • Employee

Support from Management

I ended my decade of service to the patients of CMC because Administration offered no support. If you don't drink their kool aid, your opinion is not valued. It is a very political organization.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Reduce the levels of hierarchy. Especially at CMC, administration expects to be treated as gods. It is the employees on the floor working with patients that deserve that respect. Serving ice cream and giving speeches a out one team isn't enough. It is actually very condescending.
  • 10.Dec 2014
  • Employee
  • FORBES
Company culture
3.00
Support from Management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Level of Autonomy
4.00
Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall Compensation for your work
5.00
Office/Work Environment
3.00
Eco-consciousness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job security
2.00
Handicap Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
0.00
Inclusive/Diverse
0.00