Skip over menu?
  

Cashcall, Inc.:What's it like to work here?

Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Cashcall, Inc.

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
2.18
Support from management
2.55
Teamwork
2.91
Freedom to work independently
2.50
Internal Communication
2.00
Office / Work Environment
2.80
Environmental Friendliness
2.10
Work-Life Balance
2.22
Challenging Work
3.20
Inclusive / Diverse
2.40

Career factor

Gender Equality
2.82
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.18
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.30
Company Image
2.30
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.67
Workplace Safety
3.70
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 2 of 12 reviews Parking in 8 of 12 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 4 of 12 reviews Stock or equity options in 1 of 12 reviews 401(k) in 7 of 12 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare Ability to work remotely in 1 of 12 reviews Desirable office location in 2 of 12 reviews Tuition assistance in 1 of 12 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 3 of 12 reviews 401(k) Match in 2 of 12 reviews Flexible spending account in 1 of 12 reviews Paid time off in 4 of 12 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 8 of 12 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 5 of 12 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 1 of 12 reviews No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 6 of 12 reviews Employee discounts in 5 of 12 reviews No vehicle allowance Employee events in 7 of 12 reviews No dogs allowed No fitness center on site Free Snacks/Drinks in 2 of 12 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 16.Aug 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • like i said ill let them do their job and be I'll Fri mine

What I like about the company

love it. love it. and i lobe so mich. did i mention i love it

What I dislike about the company

none. nothing i dong disapprove. i love everything about then

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Cashcall, Inc.
  • City
    Fountain Valley
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
Have a question about Cashcall, Inc.? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 04.May 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • To cut back on micro management

What I like about the company

Better training on expectations and explanation on changes

What I dislike about the company

Micro management made the work environment to stress full

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Cashcall, Inc.
  • City
    Orange
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Not specified
  • Department
    Finance

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better technology and more in depth training on new processes.

What I like about the company

I've gained a lot of experience, been promoted through my department, made a lot of friends and connections. I am able to take my kids to school and come in late. I am able to leave and attend school events or doctors appts with no repercussions. I am lft alone to complete my work on my own schedule. I have benefited from weight loss programs and wellness events.

What I dislike about the company

Some of the equipment and technology is not up to date enough to handle the high and fast demands of the job.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Cashcall, Inc.
  • City
    Orange
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered
  • 23.Mar 2017
  • Employee

Company Culture

not much of culture here

Workplace Safety

Work, work , work, market slow down! They lay off most, ZERO job security.

Suggestions for improvement

  • They don't care about my suggestions. This is how they ran this company 7/11

What I like about the company

Not much.

What I dislike about the company

Not much of a company culture, absolutely NO job security, only favoritism to some employee, they want and must work many many hours, but want you to not clock in after 40 regular and 10 OT pay plan not that strong if not hitting bonuses.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Cash Call
  • City
    Orange
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2017
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Distribution/sales

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered
  • 19.Jan 2017
  • Employee

Company Culture

No

Internal Communication

No

Attitude towards older colleagues

No

Suggestions for improvement

  • TI much click snob managers

What I like about the company

Money pay well

What I dislike about the company

Work too much

Company Culture
5.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Cashcall, Inc.
  • City
    Orange
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Production

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
  • 04.Dec 2016
  • Employee

Company Culture

Oppressive

Support from management

Not at that time

Teamwork

The team was the motivating factor.

Freedom to work independently

Eh

Internal Communication

No.

Overall compensation for your work

Yes, If monthly (increases in ) goals were met.

Challenging Work

Challenging. Pride?

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Company Image
1.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Cashcall, Inc.
  • City
    Anahiem
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2013
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
  • 26.Oct 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • More growth and communication.

What I like about the company

Flexibility

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Cashcall, Inc.
  • City
    Orange
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Not specified

The following perks were offered to me

Employee events is offered
  • 30.Jun 2016
  • Employee

Job Security

No job security

What I like about the company

It was a job no career advancement if Management dI'd not like you

What I dislike about the company

Management was not humane

Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Job Security
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered
  • Company
    Cashcall, Inc.
  • City
    Orange
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 12.Jan 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Don't make employees believe they can be fired at any minute.

What I like about the company

A few of the people were good to work with, but that's about it.

What I dislike about the company

Mean, condescenting, insulting boss. Very expensive healthcare. Congested freeways to drive in daily.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered
  • Company
    Cashcall, Inc.
  • City
    Orange
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2013
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Finance

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 15.Dec 2015
  • Employee

CSR

2.00

Suggestions for improvement

  • Be more team-orriented. Better communication

What I like about the company

The benefits were great!

What I dislike about the company

High turnover

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Cashcall, Inc.
  • City
    Orange
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2006
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Administration

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered