Skip over menu?
  

Cbe Companies, Inc.:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Consulting
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Cbe Companies, Inc.

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
2.33
Support from management
2.50
Teamwork
2.83
Freedom to work independently
2.50
Internal Communication
1.83
Office / Work Environment
1.91
Environmental Friendliness
2.09
Work-Life Balance
1.83
Challenging Work
2.42
Inclusive / Diverse
2.09

Career factor

Gender Equality
2.50
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.50
Career Development
2.09
Overall compensation for your work
2.64
Company Image
2.25
Job Security
2.50
Handicapped Accessibility
2.45
Workplace Safety
2.50
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 1 of 12 reviewers Parking in 4 of 12 reviewers Easy access to public transportation No stock or equity options 401(k) in 8 of 12 reviewers No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare Ability to work remotely in 4 of 12 reviewers Desirable office location in 2 of 12 reviewers Tuition assistance in 1 of 12 reviewers No Paid Parental Leave 401(k) Match in 2 of 12 reviewers Flexible spending account in 5 of 12 reviewers Paid time off in 5 of 12 reviewers Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 7 of 12 reviewers No relocation allowance Life insurance in 7 of 12 reviewers

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 3 of 12 reviewers No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 3 of 12 reviewers Employee discounts in 5 of 12 reviewers Vehicle allowance in 1 of 12 reviewers No employee events No dogs allowed Fitness center on site in 3 of 12 reviewers No company provided food and/or drink
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 17.Nov 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Communication is hard when we have clients that are not on the same page. I wish we could all be included in meetings/emails
  • 20.Jun 2017
  • Employee

Gender Equality

Women are treated as a lesser. When ever there is harassment complaints management always makes the complaint disappear.

  • 23.Mar 2017
  • Employee

Company Culture

They'll send you where you need to go, weather you have what you need or not. They always seemed to be surprised by the schedule of work and when a tech needed to be on site.

Support from management

Depending on the manager, it was pretty good.

Teamwork

Depends who you were assigned,to work witj

Freedom to work independently

Prepare to be called every 45 minutes with an estimated finish time.

  • 10.Dec 2016
  • Employee

Inclusive / Diverse

Mostly white females are employed. I was one of a small handful of men.

  • 09.Dec 2016
  • Employee

Support from management

Management rules with fear

Teamwork

Team works good with one another

Internal Communication

Would give 0
Management keeps secrets and expects team members to keep them to

Work-Life Balance

They want you to devote life to the company but management doesn't

Handicapped Accessibility

Two story with stairs inside and out

What I like about the company

Pay ok

What I dislike about the company

Incompetent management
Little advancement

  • 04.Oct 2016
  • Employee

Internal Communication

I worked for this company for a long time. They abruptly decided they could hire someone at an entry level of pay to replace me. They pride themselves on treating employees like family but their actions speak otherwise. Be careful.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Good luck to them.

What I like about the company

There are some very good people at CBE.

What I dislike about the company

They treat employees as commodities. When sales go down, the most experienced people are let go or demoted.

  • 30.Mar 2016
  • Employee
Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00
  • 20.Jan 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Treat employees as people, not just commodities
  • 15.Dec 2015
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • no consideration is given to any suggestion due to the fact that this company is owned by one person

What I like about the company

job security, wages are average

What I dislike about the company

high turnover with management, causing uncertainty with employees, field service technicians are the only employees making money for this company, vacation time is extremely hard to schedule due to excuses from management that time are busy or other techs are out or left the company, this company is top heavy with management and under staffed with service techs, there is no on-call compensation, you will be told that on-call will be on a rotation but it will most likely be 24/7 due to techs leaving the company and you can be shipped anywhere to fill in