Skip over menu?
  

CCC Group:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Other Industries
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for CCC Group

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
3.33
Support from management
3.50
Teamwork
3.90
Freedom to work independently
2.67
Internal Communication
3.30
Office / Work Environment
3.70
Environmental Friendliness
3.22
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

Career factor

Gender Equality
3.33
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.63
Career Development
2.63
Overall compensation for your work
3.50
Company Image
2.88
Job Security
2.89
Handicapped Accessibility
3.22
Workplace Safety
3.90
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

No flex. working hours Parking in 1 of 10 reviews Easy access to public transportation Stock or equity options in 4 of 10 reviews 401(k) in 7 of 10 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare Ability to work remotely in 1 of 10 reviews Desirable office location in 1 of 10 reviews No tuition assistance No Paid Parental Leave 401(k) Match in 5 of 10 reviews No flexible spending account Paid time off in 1 of 10 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 6 of 10 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 7 of 10 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 1 of 10 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 1 of 10 reviews Health and wellness programs in 4 of 10 reviews No employee discounts No vehicle allowance Employee events in 3 of 10 reviews No dogs allowed No fitness center on site Free Snacks/Drinks in 2 of 10 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better communication. Make sure everyone is doing the job they are payed to do.

What I like about the company

Always pull together to help fellow employees in times of need. They reached out to all the employees after Hurricane Harvey and offered cleanup assistance.

What I dislike about the company

Some people that literally do nothing get to keep their jobs. Really kills morale.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    CCC Group, Inc.
  • City
    Corpus Christi
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered
Have a question about CCC Group? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 09.Dec 2016
  • Employee

Operator

4.79

Teamwork

Teamwork is huge with this company can't get anything done with out.

Internal Communication

Very good communication between everyone no loose ends

Gender Equality

Worked with both men and women and as long as they pull there weight they are good.

Attitude towards older colleagues

Look at them for knowledge

Overall compensation for your work

Yes they compensate for all areas well

Office / Work Environment

Mostly outside work but all in all great work environment.

Environmental Friendliness

Do a lot of work at refineries and other production facilities so to eco friendly is a common thing.

Job Security

Always

Handicapped Accessibility

Sometimes not so much as work is based on construction sites

Workplace Safety

100% safety oriented must follow osha and plant wide practices along with company regs.

Challenging Work

Usually something different daily.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    CCC Group, Inc.
  • City
    Corpus Christi
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered
  • 09.Dec 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Utilize your experienced employees who are knowledgeable in construction and follow safe work practices to better the corporation.

What I like about the company

Average pay.

What I dislike about the company

No guarantee of a future with company unless related to someone or friends of someone that is related.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    CCC Group, Inc.
  • City
    San Antonio
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered
  • 10.Sep 2016
  • Employee

Company Culture

Great

Support from management

Yes

Teamwork

They were great to me

Freedom to work independently

Good

Internal Communication

Perfect

Gender Equality

I was treated the same and no different

Attitude towards older colleagues

They were great to give you advice help you work just a little more wiser

Career Development

Yes they help you advance at any level to make yourself a better person and a better asset to the company

Overall compensation for your work

Yes it was all fair

Office / Work Environment

All team players

Environmental Friendliness

Needs a little bit more work

Work-Life Balance

Couldn't ask for anything better

Company Image

Yes I was proud to work at the company at that time

Job Security

I feel great about my position and I felt I could have advance just as the company did and has grown bigger than when I first started

Handicapped Accessibility

I'm not too sure at that time I do not remember

Workplace Safety

Yes they do

Challenging Work

I was very proud of what I have accomplished at CCC Group

Inclusive / Diverse

Yes they were

Suggestions for improvement

  • I have no suggestions at this time since I work there in 2000 the company has grown very large which means they were a big success

What I like about the company

They work with me when my child was in the hospital and I had to miss work had to clock out sometime early they were very understanding and I got to work in different areas not just Insurance clerk but when someone was out I was able to do payroll and Exedra

What I dislike about the company

At the time that I worked which was in 2000 we did not all have cubicles so I was one of them which was very uncomfortable when I had to sit in someone else's space when they were out

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered
  • Company
    CCC Group
  • City
    San Antonio
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2007
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Administration

The following perks were offered to me

Employee events is offered
  • 19.Aug 2016
  • Employee

Operator

4.83

Support from management

Great leadership highly respectable to their employees and their needs.

Suggestions for improvement

  • CCC group has done a great service to me and others, I would have to say it is the best employee owned and operated company around. Top notch!

What I like about the company

I liked the work relationship between employee and boss. And employee to employee. Everyone cared for each other and watched each others backs. Definitely a family type of work environment.

What I dislike about the company

Sometimes it can get very hot.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    CCC Group, Inc.
  • City
    Corpus Christi
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2012
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00
  • Company
    CCC Group, Inc.
  • City
    Maryville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Logistics/materials management
  • 14.Oct 2016
  • Employee
Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    CCC Group, Inc.
  • City
    San Antonio
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2009
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Others
  • 13.Sep 2016
  • Employee
Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    CCC Group, Inc.
  • City
    Mulberry
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Administration
  • 30.Dec 2015
  • Employee
  • FORBES
Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered
  • Company
    CCC Group
  • City
    San Antonio
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 14.Dec 2015
  • Employee
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    CCC Group, Inc.
  • City
    San Antonio
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2014
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Production

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered