Skip over menu?
  

Central Security Group:What's it like to work here?

Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Central Security Group

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
2.77
Support from management
2.58
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
2.83
Internal Communication
2.33
Office / Work Environment
3.25
Environmental Friendliness
2.75
Work-Life Balance
3.17
Challenging Work
2.17
Inclusive / Diverse
3.17

Career factor

Gender Equality
3.08
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.25
Career Development
2.67
Overall compensation for your work
3.08
Company Image
3.09
Job Security
2.38
Handicapped Accessibility
2.67
Workplace Safety
3.25
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 1 of 13 reviews Parking in 4 of 13 reviews Easy access to public transportation Stock or equity options in 2 of 13 reviews 401(k) in 6 of 13 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare No ability to work remotely Desirable office location in 2 of 13 reviews Tuition assistance in 2 of 13 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 2 of 13 reviews 401(k) Match in 1 of 13 reviews Flexible spending account in 3 of 13 reviews Paid time off in 6 of 13 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 5 of 13 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 5 of 13 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 1 of 13 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 1 of 13 reviews Health and wellness programs in 3 of 13 reviews Employee discounts in 1 of 13 reviews Vehicle allowance in 1 of 13 reviews Employee events in 2 of 13 reviews No dogs allowed Fitness center on site in 3 of 13 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 3 of 13 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

Suggestions for improvement

  • Choose better qualified team leads/managers.

What I like about the company

I had good working relationship with almost everyone. This made going to work easier

What I dislike about the company

They didn't make customer service a priority. Instead it was more about numbers/quota

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Paid Parental Leave is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Central security group
  • City
    Tulsa
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
Have a question about Central Security Group? Get answers from others who know this company!

Suggestions for improvement

  • A couple of the supervisors need to take courses in dealing with people to gain better people skills....

What I like about the company

Supervisors easy to talk to, and they do listen to & genuinely seem to care when you have a concern problem. We do have a positive upbeat atmosphere...Just need to pay better.

What I dislike about the company

Pay structure, and could offer better benefits.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Central Security Group, Inc.
  • City
    Tulsa
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 09.Jul 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • How more women and have more availability move up positions

What I like about the company

When I was sick they made sure I was ok

What I dislike about the company

Hire more women and add a base pay too the sales

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00
  • Company
    Central security group
  • City
    Phoenix
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 29.Jun 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Nothing really. I enjoy my job

What I like about the company

They give holiday bonuses and gift cards for appreciation

What I dislike about the company

Can not accommodate ADA if there is only 1 person in a position

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00
  • Company
    Central security group
  • City
    Phoenix
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 18.Jun 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • They are Really good at it and see if it is still available and if so what time would be good

What I like about the company

They give great benefits. cash gift cards at holidays

What I dislike about the company

Keep doing what you are doing. I will be there at least you have a good day

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Central security group
  • City
    Phoenix
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 01.Jan 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I think things are good the way they are

What I like about the company

They really care about us. For xmas we got a generous gift card and taken out for a yummy xmas lunch.

What I dislike about the company

Training for admin should be a little more through in the beginning

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Central security group
  • City
    Phoenix
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 06.Mar 2017
  • Employee

Beware

1.50

Company Culture

Not good

Job Security

High turn around

Suggestions for improvement

  • Listen to your employees

What I like about the company

Hard to say

What I dislike about the company

Very high turnaound even tenure was not safe. Superviors ifnored employees needs.

Company Culture
2.00
Job Security
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered
  • Company
    Central Security Group, Inc.
  • City
    Irving
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2017
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
  • 14.Dec 2016
  • Employee

Company Culture

They say it is an open environment, the minute you don't agree with the director you are walked out the door. The CEO is around quite often and acts as if he cares but when you ask to speak with him about issues in the company the emails are ignored.

Support from management

Management only wants good glassdoor comments. They don't truly care about the employees satisfaction.

Teamwork

Departments don't work together. It is always one department against another. Mostly it is Irving against Tulsa.

Career Development

It is all about who you know. Not about your work ethic or expertise.

Work-Life Balance

Horrible - you are expected to work months of mandatory overtime as a non exempt employee because they can't keep people long enough to stay staffed appropriately.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Look into the actions of your director and his management.

What I like about the company

Stay on the directors good side and you will love your job. He doesn't mind being stabbed in the back but can't handle criticism out right.

What I dislike about the company

You cannot voice your opinion without it being held against you. Nothing is confidential - even the 'confidential surveys' they send quarterly.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Central Security Group, Inc.
  • City
    Tulsa
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 18.Jun 2016
  • Employee

Support from management

Very lacking in leadership abilities

Suggestions for improvement

  • Pay check is never correct and HR group never addresses the continued errors

What I like about the company

No comment

What I dislike about the company

Lack of leadership abilities

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Central Security Group, Inc.
  • City
    Tulsa
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Administration

The following perks were offered to me

Fitness center on site is offered
  • 18.Mar 2016
  • Employee

Company Culture

you're ok if you follow the leader

Support from management

they say one thing but expect different results

Job Security

revolving door for most employees

Suggestions for improvement

  • proper training

What I like about the company

not much

What I dislike about the company

no leadership high expectations with no support

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Central Security Group, Inc.
  • City
    Tulsa
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Administration

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered