Skip over menu?
  

Centralized Showing Service, Inc.:What's it like to work here?

Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Centralized Showing Service, Inc.

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.22
Teamwork
2.78
Freedom to work independently
2.56
Internal Communication
2.56
Office / Work Environment
3.22
Environmental Friendliness
2.78
Work-Life Balance
2.56
Challenging Work
2.89
Inclusive / Diverse
3.33

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
2.67
Overall compensation for your work
2.11
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
3.44
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
3.78
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 4 of 9 reviews Parking in 6 of 9 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 2 of 9 reviews No stock or equity options 401(k) in 4 of 9 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare No ability to work remotely Desirable office location in 3 of 9 reviews Tuition assistance in 3 of 9 reviews No Paid Parental Leave 401(k) Match in 2 of 9 reviews No flexible spending account Paid time off in 4 of 9 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 5 of 9 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 3 of 9 reviews

The following perks are offered

No on site cafeteria No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 2 of 9 reviews No employee discounts Vehicle allowance in 1 of 9 reviews Employee events in 3 of 9 reviews No dogs allowed No fitness center on site Free Snacks/Drinks in 2 of 9 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

Suggestions for improvement

  • The company needs to spend more time with new employees regarding training and have a ongoing development team working with them while on the floor.

What I like about the company

Management is good, you can work 40 hours or more during the busy season and can make great friends with your co-workers.

What I dislike about the company

There isn’t any PTO and the medical insurance employee cost for a family is outrageous. The company works off a point system if you need to take a day off for any reason. When you run out of points then you are no longer employed.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Centralized Showing Service
  • City
    Overland Park
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
Have a question about Centralized Showing Service, Inc.? Get answers from others who know this company!

Suggestions for improvement

  • A lot of retraining, more accountability, some semblance of adherence to certain rules, and a more lax dress code. We are a call center, no one sees us but us. Let us wear tshirts. It literally doesn't matter.

What I like about the company

I got a shirt today for helping out, so I got that going for me.

What I dislike about the company

I feel like there is no accountability. Management doesn't know how far their allowed to discipline as they are given no example by which to lead by their supervisors. Dress code is confusing and now even more restrictive than ever.
Vacation days are very few and we barely have sick leave and it's unpaid. There is no paid maternity leave and the turn over rate is high even though the job is simple.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Centralized Showing Service, Inc.
  • City
    Euless
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee events is offered
  • 14.Oct 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I don't have any. They are on the right track.

What I like about the company

My co-workers and the management team.

What I dislike about the company

There wasn't anything about the company i didn't like.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Centralized Showing Service
  • City
    San Antonio
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 10.May 2016
  • Employee

Not Bad!

3.72

Inclusive / Diverse

When I worked there 1.5 years ago, the pay was too low compared to other call centers.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Update computer systems.

What I like about the company

They were considerate of an employee's needs from Healthcare issues. I was allowed two weeks leave of absence (unpaid) when I had to recover from surgery. Training and nesting was good.

What I dislike about the company

When I worked there 1.5 years ago, the pay was way too low in comparison to other call centers.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    Centralized Showing Service, Inc.
  • City
    Overland Park
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Not specified
  • 12.Feb 2016
  • Employee

Help Desk

3.00

Suggestions for improvement

  • Higher pay..

What I like about the company

If you need a job and job security, this job is for you.. This job saved me..

What I dislike about the company

The pay Is not competitive with other call centers. The reason for high turnover numbers.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Centralized Showing Service, Inc.
  • City
    Euless
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 09.Feb 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better training, Freedom to go to bathroom without "permission", No stretch time allowed, everyone needs to stretch for health purposes. Make it a less stressful environment with breaks.
Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    Centralized Showing Service, Inc.
  • City
    Euless
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    PR/communication
  • 26.Jan 2016
  • Employee

Support from management

Everyone is out for themselves

Suggestions for improvement

  • Corporate should always hire from outside of the company to avoid hopefully to avoid the "Good ole boy" style of managing

What I like about the company

I needed a job

What I dislike about the company

Corporate operates plantation style

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered
  • Company
    Centralized Showing Service, Inc.
  • City
    Overland Park
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Administration
  • 18.Oct 2017
  • Employee
Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Centralized Showing Service, Inc.
  • City
    Overland Park
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered
  • 08.Dec 2016
  • Employee
Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Centralized Showing Services
  • City
    Raleigh
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Vehicle allowance is offered