Skip over menu?
  

Cleveland Veterinary Clinic:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Other Industries
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Cleveland Veterinary Clinic

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
3.96
Support from management
3.53
Teamwork
3.95
Freedom to work independently
3.89
Internal Communication
3.75
Office / Work Environment
3.99
Environmental Friendliness
4.03
Work-Life Balance
3.64
Challenging Work
3.93
Inclusive / Diverse
4.27

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.16
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.05
Career Development
3.98
Overall compensation for your work
3.71
Company Image
4.27
Job Security
3.94
Handicapped Accessibility
4.33
Workplace Safety
4.31
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 44 of 166 reviews Parking in 78 of 166 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 47 of 166 reviews Stock or equity options in 16 of 166 reviews 401(k) in 87 of 166 reviews Onsite daycare facility in 5 of 166 reviews Reimbursed daycare in 4 of 166 reviews Ability to work remotely in 19 of 166 reviews Desirable office location in 34 of 166 reviews Tuition assistance in 89 of 166 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 41 of 166 reviews 401(k) Match in 86 of 166 reviews Flexible spending account in 57 of 166 reviews Paid time off in 107 of 166 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 115 of 166 reviews Relocation allowance in 3 of 166 reviews Life insurance in 94 of 166 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 82 of 166 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 7 of 166 reviews Health and wellness programs in 109 of 166 reviews Employee discounts in 95 of 166 reviews Vehicle allowance in 12 of 166 reviews Employee events in 66 of 166 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 3 of 166 reviews Fitness center on site in 74 of 166 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 18 of 166 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 31.May 2019
  • Employee

Company Culture

I was very happy working at the Clinic

Company Image

I loved my old job, but I wanted to work for children and I got a job working at Akron Children Hospital

Challenging Work

My job was seeing patients and research and was very rewarding

Suggestions for improvement

  • Monitor employee job satisfaction and get rid of unhappy employees or find a job they would like and was competent to preform.

What I like about the company

My desire to work with children.

What I dislike about the company

Unhappy employees, it caused so much anxiety, etc... it could become contagious to cause everyone one else to be unhappy.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Onsite daycare facility is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Cleveland Clinic Health System-East Region
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered Pet friendly/Pets allowed is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
Have a question about Cleveland Veterinary Clinic? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 26.May 2019
  • Employee

Career Development

Within the CCF enterprise there are growth opportunities, just not at this location

Company Image

I am proud to work for my employer, just not the location management

Suggestions for improvement

  • Put the focus back onto the patients and their care. We turn away a lot of potential patients due to out of network insurance even if they have benefits for OON.

What I like about the company

Great discounts! Awesome educational/growth opportunities

What I dislike about the company

The current CEO has changed the direction from quality patient care to focusing more on the financial bottom line, money first now

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Reimbursed daycare is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Cleveland Clinic Health System-East Region
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Administration

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered
  • 23.May 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Not white uniforms for RNs, updating patient rooms, adding more computers for documentation.

What I like about the company

Supportive, provides continuing education, and tries to work with your schedule

What I dislike about the company

Long hiring process, rotating shifts

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Cleveland Clinic Health System-East Region
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 22.May 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I do not feel that any changes would need to be made at this time

What I like about the company

Friendly work environment, weekly farmers markets, on-site express clinic

What I dislike about the company

Management, parking fees, lack of variety in food choices

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Cleveland Clinic Health System-East Region
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered
  • 22.May 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • We have recently implemented purchasing coffee and lunch twice a month for Employee Appreciation.

What I like about the company

The providers with whom I work. Care deeply about family. My father was sick and needed time off there was no questions asked and the other providers we're able to cover my schedule. I feel that our group looks after each other I continue to support each other and always professional and

What I dislike about the company

None. I really don't disapprove anyting that our company does. As a practice if we have a disagreement we work it out.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Stock or equity options is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Cleveland Clinic Health System-East Region
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered

Company Culture

Great place to work

Challenging Work

Challenging but interesting

Suggestions for improvement

  • I would like an easier way to communicate about our concerns.

What I like about the company

I have many but when I got sick and was in the hospital my team sent me flowers and they gave me as much time as I needed to get well. I did not have to rush back to work.

What I dislike about the company

I can't think of anything that I would disapprove

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Stock or equity options is offered Onsite daycare facility is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Cleveland Clinic Health System-East Region
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Human resources/recruiting

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better raises, more appeciation for those who are harder working

What I like about the company

I have a great job. I love help8ng patients

What I dislike about the company

The raises are equal for basically everyone and not based on keeit as stated

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Stock or equity options is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Cleveland Clinic Health System-East Region
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
  • 20.May 2019
  • Employee

Company Culture

Great but could always improve

Challenging Work

Always very busy

Suggestions for improvement

  • Management needs more education and training

What I like about the company

Clinic employees have some of the best benefits out there!

What I dislike about the company

Management at the clinic is ridiculous. Needs much improvement

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Cleveland Clinic Health System-East Region
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 18.May 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • more staffing on units at night shift

What I like about the company

Always encouraging nd welcoming to new graduates

What I dislike about the company

Long hours and inability to get time off in specific cases

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Cleveland Clinic Health System-East Region
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 18.May 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • i would make more incentives available

What I like about the company

the health benefits are awesome. the company name is a great resume builder and there are great learning opportunities. tuition reimbursement has been helpful

What I dislike about the company

i don't like the mandatory weekends and holidays even for nurse with seniority. there is a big burn out and turn over ratio

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Cleveland Clinic Health System-East Region
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered