Skip over menu?
  

Columbia Bank:What's it like to work here?

Skip over sub-menu?

Reviews for Columbia Bank

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
2.60
Support from management
2.44
Teamwork
2.82
Freedom to work independently
2.73
Internal Communication
2.46
Office / Work Environment
2.81
Environmental Friendliness
2.72
Work-Life Balance
2.68
Challenging Work
3.04
Inclusive / Diverse
2.75

Career factor

Gender Equality
2.83
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.88
Career Development
2.48
Overall compensation for your work
2.72
Company Image
2.77
Job Security
2.55
Handicapped Accessibility
2.97
Workplace Safety
3.13
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 614 of 3164 reviews Parking in 1488 of 3164 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 410 of 3164 reviews Stock or equity options in 237 of 3164 reviews 401(k) in 1425 of 3164 reviews Onsite daycare facility in 74 of 3164 reviews Reimbursed daycare in 43 of 3164 reviews Ability to work remotely in 227 of 3164 reviews Desirable office location in 537 of 3164 reviews Tuition assistance in 597 of 3164 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 443 of 3164 reviews 401(k) Match in 906 of 3164 reviews Flexible spending account in 796 of 3164 reviews Paid time off in 1602 of 3164 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 1611 of 3164 reviews Relocation allowance in 77 of 3164 reviews Life insurance in 1304 of 3164 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 702 of 3164 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 193 of 3164 reviews Health and wellness programs in 936 of 3164 reviews Employee discounts in 928 of 3164 reviews Vehicle allowance in 183 of 3164 reviews Employee events in 791 of 3164 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 88 of 3164 reviews Fitness center on site in 315 of 3164 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 383 of 3164 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 09.Oct 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

New leadership is totally clueless. Nothing but angst ridden #MeToo mentality

Support from management

Management is inept.

Teamwork

The few remaining old timers are great. I feel sorry for them as they are still trying to fix the problems.

Freedom to work independently

You will comply. Resistance is futile.

Gender Equality

#MeToo rules all the thinking

Career Development

You’ll spend 10 years+ in the same job at largely the same pay. Or you are “privileged “ and will get promoted every month.

Overall compensation for your work

They lowball everyone. “It’s cost adjusted down for the area “

Office / Work Environment

They can’t make up their mind. Constantly rearranging the furniture.

Work-Life Balance

80+ hour work weeks. Cancelled vacations. Constant threat of layoffs.

Company Image

Once upon a time their name meant something. Now they are living off of nothing but good will.

Job Security

Management philosophy is that they get the best work when everyone is afraid of losing their jobs.

Handicapped Accessibility

They don’t know the difference between reserved parking and handicap parking.

Workplace Safety

Random explosions are a normal part of life.

Challenging Work

No one does what they used to do. They cornered the market.

Inclusive / Diverse

#MeToo

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Altronic, LLC
  • City
    Girard
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Design

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered
Have a question about Columbia Bank? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 26.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

It's a cilque , and if you don't let them micro manage you and then they will really try to set you up for failure ...

Teamwork

None

Internal Communication

The shop supervisor talks to most people outside his little clique like garbage

Attitude towards older colleagues

Attitude wasn't good towards anyone

Suggestions for improvement

  • Get rid of management in the office including HR the same with the shop supervisor and foreman .....

What I like about the company

Nice shop and nice machines

What I dislike about the company

Very toxic and depressed atomoshire not friendly or helpful to new employees at all

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Magnus Precision Manufacturing, Inc.
  • City
    Phelps
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Production

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered
  • 25.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

US culture is not shippable to other cultures...

Freedom to work independently

Micromanaging 24/7

Gender Equality

The same bullying women unfriendly 90s behavior behind the lines and closed doors

Company Image

Playing the good guys

Job Security

Hire and fire.

Workplace Safety

Bomb/package threat at HQ (IN!)and the security sends you back to your office

Suggestions for improvement

  • Stop micromanaging. Employ better leaders like the founders

What I like about the company

Great product and some great people

What I dislike about the company

Administrational work is expected to be done in your free time. No training. No motivation. A manager without expertise or an idea how to manage

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Ability to work remotely is offered
  • Company
    Sailpoint Technologies, Inc.
  • City
    Austin
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Distribution/sales

The following perks were offered to me

Employee events is offered
  • 24.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • They need new people in upper management. They lost a lot of people at the same time and the replacements are not qualified.

What I like about the company

Coworkers

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00
  • Company
    Medquest Associates, Inc.
  • City
    Alpharetta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

Environmental Friendliness

Manager and director lack empathy, and I pretty much chased all the employees away

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00
  • Company
    Raymond James
  • City
    St. Petersburg
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Temporary
  • Department
    IT
  • 11.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

Decisions come slow, there is mistrust of SR leaders

Support from management

No one has time to support each other because their individual job is so intense.

Teamwork

Doctors and nurses do not work will. Feels like every department has only their best interest in mind.

Freedom to work independently

Yes you can work independently.

Internal Communication

No process for distributing information. Weekly email is sent but only contains partial information.

Gender Equality

Even in 2018 men rule the hospital despite being out numbered 4 to 1

Attitude towards older colleagues

Older colleagues are toleranted rather then respected for they knowledge

Overall compensation for your work

Gender plays a part in compensation

Work-Life Balance

Leaders are expected to be on call 24/7. Very difficult to take vacation because when you get back it’s a nightmare.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Treat people with respect and kindness

What I like about the company

Believe it or not the care of patients is wonderful

What I dislike about the company

No peer to peer relationships since everyone is so isolated.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Easy access to public transportation is offered Onsite daycare facility is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Seattle Childrens Hospital
  • City
    Seattle
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Executive leadership

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered
  • 11.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Support from management

Any time i have needed help Management is always there to help!

Teamwork

Great employees that are team players!

Freedom to work independently

Yes!

Office / Work Environment

Great environment! Great Morale!!

Environmental Friendliness

Everyone seems pretty happy for as long as i have been here!

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered
  • Company
    P K Schrieffer LLP
  • City
    West Covina
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Finance

The following perks were offered to me

Employee events is offered
  • 11.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Support from management

was always able to knock on the managers door or, even the Partners door without a problem. I may not always get my way, but I have always been treated fairly

Teamwork

there is a consistent feeling of team spirit; we all help each other. other former employees have moved from job to job; I wonder why?

Freedom to work independently

we work independently but have a team to count on when I need them.

Internal Communication

always am able to speak up and be heard. too sad those former employees are unhappy; they apparently didn't want to succeed. some people don't want to do the work for anything.

Career Development

I can move up salary wise, but sometimes some jobs do not go higher re responsibilities. That's ok because they have offered me to cross train and I can still make more.

Overall compensation for your work

I have the ability to work harder and to make more salary. they pay more than downtown firms do.

Office / Work Environment

it has been a bit stressful and some of us get overwhelmed, but, at the end of the day, we all work together fine.

Company Image

it isn't 100% because of reviews like the others that are just horrible and untrue. if you do your job and work as a team, everything is great. when you expect everyone to do everything for you or you do a terrible job. what do you expect the employer to do; keep you? they give you 90 days to train and they give 100% but when you don't want to do the job, what do you expect? I have a great experience.

Challenging Work

if I do not feel challenged, I am able to cross train and can help in other departments.

Suggestions for improvement

  • I have no recommendations. I speak and they listen.

What I like about the company

most everything; sometimes the work is overwhelming but if I get crazy stressed, which is not often, I get the help. what I like is the team and the firm events.

What I dislike about the company

the former employees that tell lies and are just unhappy so all they do is speak badly about an employer. They need to move on and grow up.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered
  • Company
    P K Schrieffer LLP
  • City
    West Covina
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 04.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I can't say specifically. Maybe employees should have more support

What I like about the company

I made a difference in children's lives

What I dislike about the company

Parents were always right even if they were wrong

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    NEWTON COUNTY SCHOOLS
  • City
    Covington
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 03.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

Japanese culture mixed with a Macho culture

Support from management

It doesn't exist

Teamwork

Doesn't exist

Freedom to work independently

It doesn't exist

Internal Communication

Doesn't exist between El Paso and main offices in Canton, starting from there El Paso office doesn't count, no internal communication at all

Gender Equality

Man are better treated and make more $ even on the same position

Attitude towards older colleagues

Think they are idiots/retarded

Career Development

Doesn't exist

Overall compensation for your work

Not enough compensation from the job you do dealing with customers

Office / Work Environment

Not a good work environment is too toxic

Environmental Friendliness

It doesn't exist at the CSR department

Work-Life Balance

60 hrs at work, no time to have a life balance

Company Image

I love the red logo!

Job Security

It doesn't exist

Handicapped Accessibility

In the main office entrance only

Workplace Safety

Somehow

Challenging Work

Not at all

Inclusive / Diverse

There is not diversity, work is always too repetitive

Suggestions for improvement

  • Remove (change department) to the supervisors from CSR and Raw Material Purchasing department, including all dinosaurs, will make a BIG change

What I like about the company

The red logo!

What I dislike about the company

All dinosaurs working there, who dislike the challenge

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Yazaki North America, Inc.
  • City
    Canton
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Purchasing

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered