Skip over menu?
  

CVS Caremark:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Retail & Consumer Goods
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for CVS Caremark

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
3.26
Support from management
3.05
Teamwork
3.37
Freedom to work independently
3.34
Internal Communication
3.04
Office / Work Environment
3.25
Environmental Friendliness
3.20
Work-Life Balance
2.97
Challenging Work
3.50
Inclusive / Diverse
3.58

Career factor

Gender Equality
3.70
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.52
Career Development
3.17
Overall compensation for your work
3.12
Company Image
3.31
Job Security
3.33
Handicapped Accessibility
3.75
Workplace Safety
3.66
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 591 of 2139 reviews Parking in 792 of 2139 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 251 of 2139 reviews Stock or equity options in 809 of 2139 reviews 401(k) in 1120 of 2139 reviews Onsite daycare facility in 18 of 2139 reviews Reimbursed daycare in 36 of 2139 reviews Ability to work remotely in 172 of 2139 reviews Desirable office location in 207 of 2139 reviews Tuition assistance in 404 of 2139 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 457 of 2139 reviews 401(k) Match in 795 of 2139 reviews Flexible spending account in 628 of 2139 reviews Paid time off in 1064 of 2139 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 1196 of 2139 reviews Relocation allowance in 20 of 2139 reviews Life insurance in 852 of 2139 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 271 of 2139 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 48 of 2139 reviews Health and wellness programs in 917 of 2139 reviews Employee discounts in 1591 of 2139 reviews Vehicle allowance in 81 of 2139 reviews Employee events in 270 of 2139 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 25 of 2139 reviews Fitness center on site in 72 of 2139 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 79 of 2139 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 03.Nov 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • More hours for both front staff and pharmacy. District managers, listen to your employees instead of blowing them off.

What I like about the company

The only thing I liked about this job was my coworkers, and building relationships with my patients.

What I dislike about the company

I disliked the hours being cut to the bare minimum, there were not enough hours to schedule adequate staffing to get stuff done. As well as all of the pressure to sign people up for rewards programs that nobody is interested in.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    CVS Pharmacy
  • City
    Phoenix
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered
What is the company culture like at CVS Caremark? Help others make critical decisions by letting them know what it’s like to work here!
  • 03.Nov 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Pay employees properly and make sure equipment is updated

What I dislike about the company

Corporate office managers are god awful

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    CVS/Pharmacy (New York, NY / United States)
  • City
    Staten Island
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
  • 03.Nov 2019
  • Employee

Company Culture

A good culture if you keep your head down do your work and learn quick.

Support from management

I help support other teams so i I always have help when needed.

Teamwork

I promote teamwork on my team.

Freedom to work independently

You are given a worklist and plenty of support.

Internal Communication

You get info if you ask. If your not in management you get second hand info.

Gender Equality

There are more women in a 60-40 split but pretty equal.

Attitude towards older colleagues

Older colleagues are welcomed.

Career Development

The sky is the limit

Overall compensation for your work

Getting much better

Office / Work Environment

Sometimes there is too much competition or office drama over who gets promoted or hired.

Environmental Friendliness

A green company but used paper for a lot of stuff

Work-Life Balance

I'm always working. Mainly because IT is always an option.

Company Image

Customer service oriented

Job Security

The more you know the better you will be

Handicapped Accessibility

There are elevators and lots of parking available.

Workplace Safety

Very safe and active in terms of being proactive. Security and card key entries only to get in the building

Challenging Work

Everyday something new and exciting

Inclusive / Diverse

The staff and management are extremely diverse and inclusive.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Use less paper, allow more standing desks without a reasonable accommodation request

What I like about the company

I like that I can grow with the company

What I dislike about the company

Nothing

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    CVS Specialty
  • City
    Phoenix
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 13.Oct 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • There is a huge lack of communication and employees are treated as disposable assets

What I like about the company

Competitive pay

What I dislike about the company

Poor management

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Stock or equity options is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    CVS Specialty
  • City
    Monroeville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Production

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee discounts is offered
  • 11.Oct 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • My suggestion is that corporate come off their high horse, quit being so money hungry and allow more hours, so we can have more employees in the pharmacy. Right now it's ridiculous all that they expect out of us, with such little help. Pathetic.

What I like about the company

The discount and that's it. Even that isn't fabulous.

What I dislike about the company

Everything that I mentioned in the suggestion for improvement box. They are just too greedy. Do they really care about their customers?

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    CVS
  • City
    Woonsocket
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Administration

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered
  • 11.Oct 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Not enough pay

What I like about the company

Nationwide

What I dislike about the company

Busy and not enough hours

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    CVS
  • City
    San Antonio
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered
  • 11.Oct 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • My speaking to other people

What I like about the company

I like that they are very nice and calm

What I dislike about the company

I don’t really dislike anything thing about this company

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Reimbursed daycare is offered Ability to work remotely is offered
  • Company
    CVS Orlando FL Distribution, LLC
  • City
    Orlando
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 10.Oct 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Give the pharmacy as many hours as they need in order to accurately and safely do their job. It's not safe to have to rush thru a prescription because it's not ready and the customer is there.

What I like about the company

The people I work with

What I dislike about the company

Upper management doesn't help

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Flexible spending account is offered
  • Company
    CVS pharmacy
  • City
    DeLand
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • Need a better scholarship. Gossiping needs to stop

What I dislike about the company

Gossiping, high turnover

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Cvs
  • City
    Orlando
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Administration

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee discounts is offered
  • 23.Aug 2019
  • Employee

Teamwork

No such thing as teamwork here.

Work-Life Balance

You will have no life.

Company Image

Company sucks. All they care about are the numbers. You mean nothing to them.

What I like about the company

I hate the company so much. It's been 3 years since I left the company and I refuse to shop there because of my hate towards them.

What I dislike about the company

Everything.

Company Culture
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    CVS
  • City
    Woonsocket
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Not specified
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered