Skip over menu?
  

Defenders:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Other Industries
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Defenders

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
4.53
Support from management
4.37
Teamwork
4.48
Freedom to work independently
4.50
Internal Communication
4.38
Office / Work Environment
4.45
Environmental Friendliness
4.41
Work-Life Balance
4.34
Challenging Work
4.53
Inclusive / Diverse
4.48

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.65
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.45
Career Development
4.44
Overall compensation for your work
4.47
Company Image
4.47
Job Security
4.43
Handicapped Accessibility
4.49
Workplace Safety
4.54
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 3 of 79 reviews Parking in 6 of 79 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 1 of 79 reviews Stock or equity options in 2 of 79 reviews 401(k) in 11 of 79 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare No ability to work remotely Desirable office location in 6 of 79 reviews Tuition assistance in 6 of 79 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 4 of 79 reviews 401(k) Match in 6 of 79 reviews Flexible spending account in 4 of 79 reviews Paid time off in 14 of 79 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 11 of 79 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 13 of 79 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 3 of 79 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 2 of 79 reviews Health and wellness programs in 11 of 79 reviews Employee discounts in 6 of 79 reviews Vehicle allowance in 1 of 79 reviews Employee events in 6 of 79 reviews No dogs allowed Fitness center on site in 3 of 79 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 3 of 79 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 14.Jun 2019
  • Employee

Company Culture

The culture is great; but, it is a tool to manipulate you and string you along so that you can work through all the bad leads to find the good leads. They are constantly hiring which is telling. They will bleed you dry promising you great pay; but, it only pays for the chosen ones.

Support from management

Support is great; but, management will just use you to increase their numbers.

Teamwork

The team work is great; but, it’s a hustle to manipulate you to keep you working.

Internal Communication

Communication is great. They will coach you up as much as they can! But, no matter how much coaching they give you will get you off a bad “routing.”

Career Development

Great career development for your next job.

Overall compensation for your work

The compensation is great if you can sell; but, only the select few sell. They have a system where you have to weed through all the bad leads to find the good ones. Who gets what lead is how they control you.

Office / Work Environment

Work environment is great; but, that is to blind you from the lack of money, the revolving door of people quitting, and manipulation they use to string you along. I watched people go broke, homeless, loose possessions trying to make it work

Company Image

Great image that hides an exploitative system over the workers and psychological manipulations to sell

Job Security

Longest employee I met has worked here for 5 years. Met a couple that last 2 years. You are considered a veteran if you last a year. They say that people quit or are fired bc of attendance; but, if the job was so great and compensated them they would find the right people that would stick w the company.

Challenging Work

Challenging for sure bc most people don’t know how they are gonna cover their next bills

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Distribution/sales

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
What is the company culture like at Defenders? Help others make critical decisions by letting them know what it’s like to work here!
  • 26.Mar 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Stop being completely.unethical.

What I like about the company

Benefits

What I dislike about the company

They literally lie, cheat and steal.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Distribution/sales

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 16.Jan 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I think it should be more hands on. I wish we could have done door locks and more hands on roll play.

What I like about the company

I think the Training, the money, and giving back to the community are very high pros for working for defenders.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
  • 16.Jan 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Try to compact culture day a little. I felt shortchanged when it came to potential training training opportunities. The information was good. But I believe it can be condensed.

What I like about the company

Get to help people. Give people a sense of safety. Great group of people to work with. Opportunity for self growth

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
  • 16.Jan 2019
  • Employee

Defenders

5.00

What I like about the company

You have an opportunity to help people and make good money once you are out of training. The job is always different.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
  • 16.Jan 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • keep up the good work, looking forward to grow within the company, I'm pretty new to the company so far so good

What I like about the company

Company main focus is there employees, I have never being welcome to a new job with open arms and everyone ready to help.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

Suggestions for improvement

  • I would encourage management to make an effort toward fairness. Also, I would continue to push for honesty from sales and the field departments.

What I like about the company

I was put in a very challenging position in the permitting department. However, after establishing a positive relationship with leadership, I was afforded many opportunities to lead projects and to succeed in an intense environment. This was stressful but highly rewarding to me.

What I dislike about the company

Sometimes, management has a tendency to play favorites. People get promotions who are well-liked and people who don't "click" with management often find it to be a very difficult place to work. I was liked by management and there was a clear distinction between how I and some of my peers were treated, which bothered me.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Defender Security ADT Authoriz
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
  • 12.Dec 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Keep up the good work! A good management is key to success in the sales world! So keep doing what your doing.

What I like about the company

A team that cares is important, everyone wants to help here and it makes coming to work everyday awesome! I'm excited daily.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
  • 12.Dec 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Make sure you stress the fact that this is a sales job and it's not for everyone. A lot of people are intimidated by sales

What I like about the company

Seems like a great place to work. The training process seems to be spot on for the most part. Great place to work

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Distribution/sales
  • 12.Dec 2018
  • Employee

Positive

5.00

Suggestions for improvement

  • More training in the tablet. Need more pay during training,difficult to pay bills on $500 a week. All teams on the same page.

What I like about the company

Strong training program. Team willing to help you become successful. Team working together to create consistency. Strong culture. On hands training.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others