Skip over menu?
  

Defenders:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Other Industries
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Defenders

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
4.53
Support from management
4.37
Teamwork
4.48
Freedom to work independently
4.50
Internal Communication
4.38
Office / Work Environment
4.45
Environmental Friendliness
4.41
Work-Life Balance
4.34
Challenging Work
4.53
Inclusive / Diverse
4.48

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.65
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.45
Career Development
4.44
Overall compensation for your work
4.47
Company Image
4.47
Job Security
4.43
Handicapped Accessibility
4.49
Workplace Safety
4.54
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 3 of 79 reviews Parking in 6 of 79 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 1 of 79 reviews Stock or equity options in 2 of 79 reviews 401(k) in 11 of 79 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare No ability to work remotely Desirable office location in 6 of 79 reviews Tuition assistance in 6 of 79 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 4 of 79 reviews 401(k) Match in 6 of 79 reviews Flexible spending account in 4 of 79 reviews Paid time off in 14 of 79 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 11 of 79 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 13 of 79 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 3 of 79 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 2 of 79 reviews Health and wellness programs in 11 of 79 reviews Employee discounts in 6 of 79 reviews Vehicle allowance in 1 of 79 reviews Employee events in 6 of 79 reviews No dogs allowed Fitness center on site in 3 of 79 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 3 of 79 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 12.Dec 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • None, they're great. The companies culture is abundant with positive morals, values, and ethics. Any advice I could give would be keep on maintaining this level of professional excellence.

What I like about the company

The company is extremely positive. Culture day was an eye opening experience I hope to never forget. I got to meet a lot of wonderful people.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
What is the company culture like at Defenders? Help others make critical decisions by letting them know what it’s like to work here!
  • 05.Dec 2018
  • Employee

Awesome

5.00

Suggestions for improvement

  • I don't really have any advice for management except keep doing what you all are doing. The retention of the company will be gantastic

What I like about the company

The pay is great along with a the people I work with they have showed me more than enough to get the job done

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 05.Dec 2018
  • Employee

Good

5.00

Suggestions for improvement

  • Would have enjoyed cultural day, more at the end of the first week. Training sessions at 4pm limit phone time. Would like to see them at 6pm or 7pm.

What I like about the company

The atmosphere, team members are great. I thought the cultural day was interesting. But it was an overall positive experience.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Distribution/sales
  • 28.Nov 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • the management is great they have a great process to become a manager. I feel they are all very knowledgeable and approachable. The coaching sessions are very beneficial, and they never make you feel like you are wrong just how you can do better

What I like about the company

great training program, the pay is great as long as you apply yourself you will make money. i love my job at defenders!

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 19.Nov 2018
  • Employee

Positive

5.00

What I like about the company

This is a professional environment. Very family oriented. There is lots of room for growth and lots of opportunities to advance.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    PR/communication
  • 15.Nov 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • None

What I like about the company

It's a Great competitive work environment that still maintains a great level of teamwork. It's very fast past and you learn a lot

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
  • 14.Nov 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • None. Management team has a great iiutlook for where this company is headed, and how to ensure that their goals are met.

What I like about the company

Protecting homes, giving back to the community, supportive team to help us grow, great team in our branch. Overall great company.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    DEFENDER DIRECT INC
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
  • 05.Nov 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • My direct supervisor is a good manager. I haven't had more than passing experience with his supervisor. I'm comfortable with management here.

What I like about the company

Company culture is good. My coworkers in my new department are great. I feel I have a good chance for upwards mobility.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
  • 05.Nov 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • No advice I feel my manager has given and shown me the support I have needed so day to early to offer advice

What I like about the company

Great Culture and love the relegious views of the company, there vision and values relates to my own personal values

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Distribution/sales
  • 02.Nov 2018
  • Employee

What I like about the company

Great people and excellent benefits with an opportunity to make great money. Management is very helpful and willing to work for you.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Defenders, Inc.
  • City
    Indianapolis
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others