Skip over menu?
  

Federal IT Consulting, LLC (FEDITC):What's it like to work here?

Skip over sub-menu?

Reviews for Federal IT Consulting, LLC (FEDITC)

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
3.86
Support from management
3.57
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.57
Internal Communication
3.43
Office / Work Environment
4.58
Environmental Friendliness
4.17
Work-Life Balance
4.46
Challenging Work
4.54
Inclusive / Diverse
4.64

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.86
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.85
Career Development
3.71
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Company Image
3.79
Job Security
3.64
Handicapped Accessibility
4.92
Workplace Safety
4.42
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 7 of 14 reviews Parking in 6 of 14 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 5 of 14 reviews No stock or equity options 401(k) in 10 of 14 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare Ability to work remotely in 7 of 14 reviews Desirable office location in 7 of 14 reviews Tuition assistance in 2 of 14 reviews No Paid Parental Leave 401(k) Match in 8 of 14 reviews Flexible spending account in 7 of 14 reviews Paid time off in 12 of 14 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 12 of 14 reviews Relocation allowance in 4 of 14 reviews Life insurance in 12 of 14 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 1 of 14 reviews No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 5 of 14 reviews Employee discounts in 5 of 14 reviews No vehicle allowance Employee events in 5 of 14 reviews No dogs allowed No fitness center on site No company provided food and/or drink
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 08.Aug 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

As company grows they should start thinking about developing their culture and bringing employees into the folds. Showing employees they are valued by including them in the vision is very important part of the growth process.

Support from management

Good Support from most of management but sometimes all you get are crickets. Its frustrating when you are trying to complete a task and you need feedback from management and you don't get any.

Teamwork

All of the people I work with are great Team members.

Internal Communication

Many have great internal communication, but some lack a great deal. Communication is key! Continue to develop and grow the level of communication the company has with employees.

Career Development

Been rejected for Training in my department 3 years in a row. Its difficult to keep up with all of the many requirements of my job when the company won't support training needed.

Environmental Friendliness

Need to establish a recycling program

Handicapped Accessibility

FEDITC is great about making accommodations for handicapped.

Workplace Safety

No established Safety Program. There doesn't seem to be an importance placed on safety because its an office environment for most employees.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Start developing a Safety program, start recycling, implement mandatory shredding of all paper, what is the mission of this company, besides to make money? Share the vision and goals.

What I like about the company

I love the fact that I have a flexible schedule and that if needed I can work from remote locations and home.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Easy access to public transportation is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Feditc LLC
  • City
    Rockville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Employee events is offered
What is the company culture like at Federal IT Consulting, LLC (FEDITC)? Help others make critical decisions by letting them know what it’s like to work here!
  • 03.Aug 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

There is very little culture at FEDITC. An employee, once hired, is left to fend for themselves mostly. There is little investment in employees either through continued education or company provided training.

Support from management

Like I said above.. kicking and screaming. You only truly get managements attention when you have done something to make them mad. They pay little attention to successes and accomplishments.

Teamwork

Teamwork is what you make of it. If you don't initiate the teamwork you will be left floundering on your own. It does not appear that teamwork is truly promoted throughout the company.

Freedom to work independently

I can work on my own. No one bothers me.. ever.

Internal Communication

Official company communication from the corporate office is professional and gets the job done. Interpersonal communication between many of the companies member of leadership is unprofessional, and usually unhelpful. You have to drag every little piece of information out of them bit by bit.

Gender Equality

They are gender equal

Attitude towards older colleagues

They are age tollerant

Career Development

Company does very little to provide career development for its employees. It does not support tuition reimbursement and most of the time when training is requested the request is rejected.

Environmental Friendliness

No Company recycling program exist.

Work-Life Balance

Good balance between work and life.

Job Security

Security for job is there as long as you don't make anyone mad. Once you do, you are under threat of termination sometimes without warning or disciplinary action.

Handicapped Accessibility

Company makes necessary accommodations for Handicapped.

Workplace Safety

No Real safety program established by the company. There is no reports to employees about company safety. Company needs to learn OSHA requirements and follow them.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Put your employees first. Try to remember that they are the heart of your company. Not the money you get from your contracts won. Employees can make or break a company.

What I dislike about the company

I don't feel valued and have rarely been shown that I am valued.

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Feditc LLC
  • City
    Rockville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered
  • 27.Jul 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

FEDITC offers an open working environment with transparency from the top down. The CEO and upper management realize employee freedom and happiness is an essential part of overall success. There are company sponsored events throughout the year, some to just say “Thanks for the hard work!”.

Support from management

The FEDITC management, including upper level executives, are extremely supportive. If I need something, I can discuss it with management and have any issues resolved quickly and appropriately.

Teamwork

We all know that we can count on one another to complete department and company goals. There's a good balance between individual work and teamwork, both of which lead to successful end products.

Freedom to work independently

I am able to work independently and make my own decisions and do so most of the time. However, I can always count on the team to help out and lend a hand when it’s something I cannot do alone.

Internal Communication

Overall, the communication is good. However, I do feel there could be better communication between the corporate office and those in the field. Maybe a company newsletter, or something similar, to make sure everyone is in the loop?

Gender Equality

It doesn't matter whether you're a man or a woman, you will be treated equally at FEDITC. Positions are filled on the merit of whether you are qualified, not what your gender is.

Attitude towards older colleagues

There are young and old alike employed by FEDITC. There is no discrimination based on age.

Career Development

There are plenty of opportunities for career development within my area in the company. I've already been moved to different positions with increasing responsibility and there's more room for advancement in the future. The company is growing, which means the employees that are here now have a great opportunity to move up. FEDITC also offers training and development courses that apply to the position you're in, or the position you hope to be in soon. While it's not tuition reimbursement, it's still the company trying to help their employees expand their professional knowledge, and I appreciate that.

Overall compensation for your work

Compensation is very fair for the work being performed. There are also annual performance based raises.

Office / Work Environment

The work environment is great at my particular location.

Work-Life Balance

The work-life balance is one of my favorite parts about working for FEDITC! Upper management understands the importance of a healthy work-life balance for employees and encourages it. In addition to the 17 days of PTO time, there are also flexible working hours and telecommuting options for certain positions. This company has the mentality of family first!

Company Image

I am very proud to work for FEDITC, and I believe our image is what makes others ready to join the team as well. FEDITC is a smaller company, but we operate like a larger well-established corporation in all the right ways.

Job Security

The job security is great for corporate/overhead positions but gets tricky if you are on a contract. Contracts end so your job is only as secure as the length of the contract, which is 100% expected in the federal contracting world. However, FEDITC does an amazing job of keeping employees informed of any updates to the contract and gives plenty of advanced notice when a contract is coming to an end. They even go as far as offering another position on a different contract if one is available. They value their employees and try to make sure we have a job even after the end of a contract.

Challenging Work

The work is challenging. Every day is different, and that's what makes it enjoyable.

Inclusive / Diverse

FEDITC is very diverse and inclusive of all.

Suggestions for improvement

  • My only suggestion for improvement would be to keep everyone in the loop of what's going on company wide. Because there are employees located all over the world, sometimes communication with corporate and those in the field can be lacking. Maybe a monthly or quarterly company-wide newsletter?

What I like about the company

I love the mission we support, the work that we accomplish, the employees, and the work-life balance that is offered.

What I dislike about the company

Nothing to note.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Relocation allowance is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Feditc LLC
  • City
    Rockville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
  • 25.Jul 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

Very hands on, always willing to share the workload, friendly supervision all the way to the top.

Support from management

I have worked for 6 different contractors and have never had this level of support from management before. FEDITC management to include the VP & CEO know me by name and would do almost anything to keep me satisfied.

Teamwork

Very team oriented, just like a family!

Freedom to work independently

I work independently 98% of the time...no issues.

Internal Communication

You are never more than two phone calls from the President/CEO.

Gender Equality

My last two bosses were female. Everyone respects gender equality!

Attitude towards older colleagues

Age plays no roll at FEDITC, we have many people on our team over 70.

Career Development

There a many opportunities for advancement.

Overall compensation for your work

I am very well paid.

Office / Work Environment

I love my job, and love my office.

Environmental Friendliness

We recycle.

Work-Life Balance

I love the freedom FEDITC provides when I request to work from an alternate duty location. Being prior military I am always willing to do whatever it takes to get the job done. When I work late the boss calls the next day to say thanks and tell me to take the rest of the day off.

Company Image

FEDITC is very well respected and even admired.

Job Security

It's a contractor position...I will be here as long as our contracts we manage.

Handicapped Accessibility

We are handicap accessible.

Workplace Safety

We are very safety conscious.

Challenging Work

Everyday is a new day...with new challenges...it keeps life interesting.

Inclusive / Diverse

We have many people from broad backgrounds, our diversity is what makes us stronger.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Give me another raise? Just kidding.

What I like about the company

The family feel of the company.

What I dislike about the company

Nothing to note.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Feditc LLC
  • City
    Rockville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
  • 24.Jul 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

The company lacks culture when it comes to its employees.

Support from management

The company's management lacks the necessary interpersonal skills needed to support its employees.

Teamwork

There is a lack of teamwork within the company.

Freedom to work independently

The company does provide freedom for employees to work independently!

Internal Communication

The company lacks internal communication among it employees.

Career Development

The company lacks the resources needed for career development.

Overall compensation for your work

The company should consider compensating its employees based on years of experience, education level, and skills.

Office / Work Environment

The office/work environment in the offsite locations is awesome!

Environmental Friendliness

The staff at the offsite locations are very friendly!

Work-Life Balance

The company provides an adequate work-life balance.

Company Image

The company may want to consider an internal restructure of top level personnel by providing communications and interpersonal skills training courses.

Job Security

Job security with the company depends of availability of contract awards.

Handicapped Accessibility

No issues with handicapped accessibility.

Workplace Safety

The offsite workplace is clean and safe.

Challenging Work

The company should continue investing in providing challenging work.

Suggestions for improvement

  • FEDITC, LLC should invest in improving how it communicates with its employees by providing classroom based training courses at all of its locations.

What I like about the company

FEDITC, LLC has a vast talent pool of employees.

What I dislike about the company

FEDITC, LLC lacks communication skills and does not provide tuition assistance.

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Feditc LLC
  • City
    Rockville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Logistics/materials management

Company Culture

Company Culture is non-existent due to owners/managements lack of interpersonal skills. Besides a late birthday card you will rarely hear from anyone in the company's head office.

Support from management

It is very apparent that FEDITC is owned and managed by engineers and IT professionals. The owners/management are indifferent to basic psychology/sociology and basic needs of human beings. The company seems to care only about winning contracts and completing ISO requirements -not to actually to become a better employer- but to win more contracts.

Teamwork

You have to have a "team" before you can have teamwork.

Freedom to work independently

Independence is not a problem by default, because you will never hear anything from management.

Internal Communication

You will receive almost zero correspondence once employed. Company news (basic professional company update etc. is not shared. The only time you will hear from anyone in the front office is when there is a new policy memo published or if you make a mistake on something administrative such as with a time card etc.

Gender Equality

The company does not discriminate against any gender

Career Development

Professional education opportunities are not offered by the company to better ones professional education and service to the customer.

Overall compensation for your work

The company does not discriminate against any gender

Company Image

FEDITC's image -in my opinion- is somewhat tarnished at my worksite due to all the above. More than one government employee (that deals with the FEDITC contract) has asked me personally my thoughts on the company's management in respect to being aloof.

Job Security

As long as you do your job and the customer is happy no one discusses job security with you.

Inclusive / Diverse

Independence is not a problem by default, because you will never hear anything from management.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Stop focusing on just the bottom line, focus and interact with employees as human beings first, start communicating with employees

What I like about the company

Difficult to say anything positive as I feel I know little to nothing about the company, the management, and front office employees nor do I feel like I am part of a team

What I dislike about the company

The feeling that FEDITC only cares about money and that every employee is looked as a butt to a seat on a contract

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Feditc LLC
  • City
    Rockville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Logistics/materials management

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered
  • 24.Jul 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

Friendly

Support from management

Supportive in All areas

Freedom to work independently

No micro-management

Internal Communication

Great Communication skills by having consolidated web pages to accomplish tasks and to find items when needed.

Career Development

Always encourages you to further your knowledge base.

Work-Life Balance

No pressure to work long hours, just the requirement.

Challenging Work

Lots to learn.

Inclusive / Diverse

Brings multiple people with diverse backgrounds and experience, so that you get a lot of fresh eyes on projects.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Weekly updates of how and what the company has accomplished in a week or month.

What I like about the company

Everyone is Friendly and welcoming.

What I dislike about the company

N/A

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    FedITC
  • City
    Tampa
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    IT

Freedom to work independently

Big plus here, FEDITC employees are all over US with various projects. Not largely centralized, able to work independently and still have good communication.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    FedITC
  • City
    Tampa
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    IT
  • 24.Jul 2018
  • Employee

Job Security

Support contracts for DOD. So based on the term the job security will vary. However company keeps employees well aware of the progressions of ongoing and upcoming work.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Relocation allowance is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Feditc LLC
  • City
    Rockville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Research/development

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered
  • 24.Jul 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

Relaxed and enjoyable but not unprofessional.

Teamwork

Like communication the Teamwork is on the rise.

Freedom to work independently

Independent work is encouraged.

Internal Communication

I have to say the communication is constantly improving

Gender Equality

Good

Attitude towards older colleagues

Exceptional, accepted and included.

Overall compensation for your work

Salaries are tied to contracts. Higher the contract the more the company has available for salaries.

Work-Life Balance

There is some spill over between the company and personal life.

Job Security

Job Security is fair, but it would be difficult to be more, as this is a company supported by contracts. When they end, there is not always one available to replace it, therefore there is a need to lay individuals off.

Handicapped Accessibility

Good

Workplace Safety

Excellent Safety

Suggestions for improvement

  • Continue to improve communication and teamwork. Possibly a company-wide newsletter that covers all of FedITC and highlights employees around the world.

What I like about the company

I like the office environment. Shirt and Tie not required, but still a sense of professionalism. Friendly.

What I dislike about the company

Long commute. Work sometimes spills over into personal time.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Feditc LLC
  • City
    Rockville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Purchasing

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered