Skip over menu?
  

First Choice Home Health Inc:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Hospitals & Healthcare
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for First Choice Home Health Inc

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
4.74
Support from management
4.48
Teamwork
4.59
Freedom to work independently
4.73
Internal Communication
4.63
Office / Work Environment
4.61
Environmental Friendliness
4.67
Work-Life Balance
4.69
Challenging Work
3.93
Inclusive / Diverse
4.62

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.58
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.67
Career Development
4.63
Overall compensation for your work
4.63
Company Image
4.56
Job Security
4.60
Handicapped Accessibility
4.70
Workplace Safety
4.70
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 25 of 71 reviews Parking in 26 of 71 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 14 of 71 reviews Stock or equity options in 7 of 71 reviews 401(k) in 19 of 71 reviews Onsite daycare facility in 17 of 71 reviews Reimbursed daycare in 14 of 71 reviews Ability to work remotely in 7 of 71 reviews Desirable office location in 26 of 71 reviews Tuition assistance in 19 of 71 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 32 of 71 reviews 401(k) Match in 26 of 71 reviews Flexible spending account in 21 of 71 reviews Paid time off in 38 of 71 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 43 of 71 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 38 of 71 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 35 of 71 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 17 of 71 reviews Health and wellness programs in 37 of 71 reviews Employee discounts in 31 of 71 reviews Vehicle allowance in 31 of 71 reviews Employee events in 32 of 71 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 17 of 71 reviews Fitness center on site in 23 of 71 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 22 of 71 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 13.Sep 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Giving you a hard time and informative and helpful to know that you are a good person for the most important thing to

What I like about the company

It is a good in the future and any future changes that help make in choosing the right direction for creating a successful company

What I dislike about the company

Gerssz for applying for a job in New lights and then

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered
  • Company
    1st Choice Home Health Services LLC
  • City
    Florissant
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Human resources/recruiting

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
What is the company culture like at First Choice Home Health Inc? Help others make critical decisions by letting them know what it’s like to work here!
  • 05.Sep 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I would educate my employees on the importance of unity at work

What I like about the company

My employees are good and ready to work

What I dislike about the company

The part of technology implementation machines

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    1st Choice Home Health Services LLC
  • City
    Florissant
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Human resources/recruiting

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 05.Sep 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I would educate my employees on the importance of unity

What I like about the company

I love this job because all my employees are good

What I dislike about the company

The part of technology implementation machines

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    1st Choice Home Health Services LLC
  • City
    Florissant
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Human resources/recruiting

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free (company provided) Meals is offered Vehicle allowance is offered
  • 05.Sep 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • It has good environment and working condition

What I like about the company

It has good has good working conditions

What I dislike about the company

Good environment and cultures which is the best one

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    1st Choice Home Health Services LLC
  • City
    Florissant
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Human resources/recruiting

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Pet friendly/Pets allowed is offered

Company Culture

It was the best institution which supported the employees interests

Teamwork

Team work was at it's best

Freedom to work independently

Employees were given freedom to exercise their rights freely

Internal Communication

The management valued welfare of it's employees

Gender Equality

Yes, there was no assaults

Attitude towards older colleagues

They were respected

Career Development

Was trained when I joined as an intern

Overall compensation for your work

There was no complains at all

Office / Work Environment

Yes there was.

Environmental Friendliness

There was no unnecessary

Work-Life Balance

Workers were given leave whenever their issues arise

Company Image

Yes

Handicapped Accessibility

Disability was treated equally with the Normal guys

Workplace Safety

Employees health was considered first

Challenging Work

The environment needed more dynamic and inventive staffs

Inclusive / Diverse

Each employee welfare was respected

Suggestions for improvement

  • The company should give more chance you hiring of new employees through internship which in the long run will be less costly in terms of salary payments as compared to hiring of highly competitive employees which later require high wages.

What I like about the company

The company that I worked for provided me with everything that I needed when I was first joining as an intern. When I was absorbed I was trained and was made conversant with all the company norms and all the departments that exist in the organization.

What I dislike about the company

There was some 20% of some of the areas which didn't support the welfare of the workers and this made the working environment somehow harsh for the newly recruited employees.Also so of the departments we're reluctant to adopt new technology.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Onsite daycare facility is offered Reimbursed daycare is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    1st Choice Home Health Services LLC
  • City
    Florissant
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Executive leadership

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Employee events is offered Pet friendly/Pets allowed is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 03.Sep 2019
  • Employee

Company Culture

I am extremely positive about my company

Support from management

The management provides me with the support i need

Teamwork

My company encourages employees to work together

Freedom to work independently

My company trust employees to work independently

Internal Communication

My company is highly cultured

Gender Equality

There's no gender discrimination in my company

Attitude towards older colleagues

There's no age discrimination in my company

Career Development

There's career advancement opportunities in my company

Overall compensation for your work

I am well paid

Office / Work Environment

My company provides suitable work environment

Environmental Friendliness

Our environment is always clean and tidy

Work-Life Balance

My company provides suitable work-life balance

Company Image

I am happy to be working for my current employer

Handicapped Accessibility

My company provides resources for the disables

Workplace Safety

My company provides save work environment

Challenging Work

My company is not challenging

Inclusive / Diverse

Employees opinions are acceptable

Suggestions for improvement

  • I wish the cordial relationship between the management and the employees continues for the company to be more productive

What I like about the company

My company is highly cultured, there's cordial relationship between the management and the employees, there's no gender discrimination in my company, there's no age discrimination in my company, there's career advancement opportunities in my company.

What I dislike about the company

I do not disapprove of anypart of my company

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    1st Choice Home Health Services LLC
  • City
    Florissant
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Executive leadership

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Employee events is offered
  • 02.Sep 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • They should improve on the management of the company

What I like about the company

There's a lot of positive experiences that are in the company

What I dislike about the company

There's no part of the company that I disapprove you to

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Reimbursed daycare is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    1st Choice Home Health Services LLC
  • City
    Florissant
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    IT

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Employee events is offered
  • 31.Aug 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I’m not going to say hi daddy I wanna is a good night love ya baby talk ya

What I like about the company

I’m not gonna do y’all have any fun today or maybe tomorrow

What I dislike about the company

I’m sorry if you don’t want me anything else too babe sorry baby I’ll see y’all

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) Match is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    1st Choice Home Health Services LLC
  • City
    Florissant
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Human resources/recruiting

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered

Company Culture

I feel extremely positive about my company

Support from management

The management provides me with the support i need

Teamwork

My company encourages employees to work together

Freedom to work independently

My company trust employees to work independently

Internal Communication

My company is highly cultured

Gender Equality

There's no gender discrimination in my company

Attitude towards older colleagues

There's no age discrimination in my company

Career Development

There's career advancement opportunities in my company

Overall compensation for your work

I am well paid

Office / Work Environment

My company provides suitable work environment

Environmental Friendliness

Our environment is always clean and tidy

Work-Life Balance

My company provides suitable work-life balance

Company Image

I am happy to be working for my current employer

Handicapped Accessibility

My company provides resources for the disables

Workplace Safety

My company provides suitable save work environment

Challenging Work

Not challenging

Inclusive / Diverse

Employees opinions are acceptable

Suggestions for improvement

  • I'll like the cordial relationship between the management and the employees to continues so that the company can be more productive

What I like about the company

My company is highly cultured, there's cordial relationship between the management and the employees, there's career advancement opportunities in my company, there's no gender discrimination, there's no age discrimination in my company, everyone has equal opportunities.

What I dislike about the company

I do not disapprove of anypart of my company

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    1st Choice Home Health Services LLC
  • City
    Florissant
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Executive leadership

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 30.Aug 2019
  • Employee

Company Culture

Extremely positive

Support from management

My company provides me with the support i need

Teamwork

My company encourages workers to work together

Freedom to work independently

Employer trust employees to work independently

Internal Communication

There's high degree of culture in the the company i work for

Gender Equality

There's is no gender barrier in the company i work for

Attitude towards older colleagues

There's no age barrier, everyone has equal opportunities

Career Development

There's career advancement opportunities in my company

Overall compensation for your work

I am well paid

Office / Work Environment

My company provides conducive working environment

Environmental Friendliness

Our environment is always clean and tidy

Work-Life Balance

There's adequate work-live balance in my company

Company Image

I'm very happy to be working for my current employer

Handicapped Accessibility

My company provides necessary resources for the disables

Workplace Safety

There's high security in my company

Challenging Work

Not challenging

Inclusive / Diverse

Employees opinions are acceptable

Suggestions for improvement

  • I'll advice that the cordial relationship between the management and the employees continues so that the company can be more productive.

What I like about the company

My company is highly cultured, there's good relationships between the employees and the employer, there's career advancement opportunities in my company, there's no gender discrimination, there's no age discrimination, everyone has equal opportunities.

What I dislike about the company

I did not disapprove of anypart of my company

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    1st Choice Home Health Services LLC
  • City
    Florissant
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Executive leadership

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Employee events is offered