Skip over menu?
  

Forrest General Hospital:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Hospital & Health Care
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Forrest General Hospital

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
4.06
Support from management
3.71
Teamwork
4.12
Freedom to work independently
3.59
Internal Communication
3.53
Office / Work Environment
3.88
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
3.71
Challenging Work
3.88
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.06
Career Development
4.06
Overall compensation for your work
3.47
Company Image
3.94
Job Security
3.81
Handicapped Accessibility
4.63
Workplace Safety
4.12
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 2 of 17 reviews Parking in 7 of 17 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 1 of 17 reviews No stock or equity options 401(k) in 8 of 17 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare No ability to work remotely Desirable office location in 3 of 17 reviews Tuition assistance in 7 of 17 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 3 of 17 reviews 401(k) Match in 7 of 17 reviews Flexible spending account in 4 of 17 reviews Paid time off in 11 of 17 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 10 of 17 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 8 of 17 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 11 of 17 reviews No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 11 of 17 reviews Employee discounts in 11 of 17 reviews Vehicle allowance in 3 of 17 reviews Employee events in 9 of 17 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 1 of 17 reviews Fitness center on site in 1 of 17 reviews No company provided food and/or drink
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

Suggestions for improvement

  • Cleaner buildings. Better training. Sick time for children.

What I like about the company

Large employer with good opportunities to move around positions. The benefits are good.

What I dislike about the company

Upper management doesn’t see the big picture sometimes. More staff would pay off/pay for themselves. They are out of touch with what’s going on in day to day operations. Buildings need revamping.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00
  • Company
    Forrest General Hospital
  • City
    Hattiesburg
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
Have a question about Forrest General Hospital? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 08.Aug 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I wouldn't change anything about this company they already have everything setup the way it should be I would have done it the same way it's a pretty big building and have lots of job titles for anyone who wants to work there

What I like about the company

It's a good place to work it's a friendly environment I like the people

What I dislike about the company

I don't have any negative feedback on this company everyone has treated me nice and very friendly they pay us good for the work we do they feed us also

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Forrest General Hospital
  • City
    Hattiesburg
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 15.Jun 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I would give more incentives to employees to keep moral up and retain employees longer.

What I like about the company

Atmosphere is nice place to work. The people I work with are nice and professional.

What I dislike about the company

Management assumptions to cater to physicians even if patient safety is a concern.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00
  • Company
    Forrest General Hospital
  • City
    Hattiesburg
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 17.May 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • There is nothing I would really change.

What I like about the company

There is always some who is willing to help! Everytime I see someone they are smiling and enjoying their job!

What I dislike about the company

It's not really a disapproval but I wish that there were more opportunities for growth.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Forrest General Hospital
  • City
    Hattiesburg
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 14.May 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • More trash and trinkets given to front line employees and recruitment efforts for nurses. Better branding efforts in the community

What I like about the company

My coworkers are the best and my immediate supervisor makes my job one of the best I have had in my 25 years of working

What I dislike about the company

Leadership does not give clear vision of where the compan goals are heading and commitment to front line employees seems to be lacking

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00
  • Company
    Forrest General Hospital
  • City
    Hattiesburg
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 15.Mar 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I have nothing to offer because it would not be considered anyway.

What I like about the company

They seem to care about their older employees.

What I dislike about the company

Some departments have too many brown nosers

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Forrest General Hospital
  • City
    Hattiesburg
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 13.Mar 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Follow the guidelines set by DMV and treat employees better

What I like about the company

Great Heath insurance and benefits

What I dislike about the company

The lack of communication between departments

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Forrest General Hospital
  • City
    Hattiesburg
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered
  • 20.Feb 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Provide yearly raises for employees

What I like about the company

They encourage staff with different ways

What I dislike about the company

They do not give yearly raises

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) Match is offered
  • Company
    Forrest General Hospital
  • City
    Hattiesburg
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered
  • 12.Jan 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Wouldnt give occurance when sick

What I like about the company

They give bonuses sick time pto time flexible schedule

What I dislike about the company

Not enough raises. And charge with a occurrence when you sick

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Forrest General Hospital
  • City
    Hattiesburg
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • More respect and appreciation for the employees.

What I like about the company

I have met some wonderful people and made lasting friendships.

What I dislike about the company

The administrators and higher level positions show very little understanding about what is required for the clinical jobs.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Forrest General Hospital
  • City
    Hattiesburg
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Employee events is offered