Skip over menu?
  

Foxconn:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Other Industries
Skip over sub-menu?

Reviews for Foxconn

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
1.80
Support from management
1.86
Teamwork
2.81
Freedom to work independently
2.40
Internal Communication
1.87
Office / Work Environment
2.50
Environmental Friendliness
2.21
Work-Life Balance
1.94
Challenging Work
2.29
Inclusive / Diverse
2.29

Career factor

Gender Equality
2.53
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.57
Career Development
2.29
Overall compensation for your work
2.25
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
2.36
Handicapped Accessibility
2.43
Workplace Safety
3.00
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 2 of 16 reviewers Parking in 9 of 16 reviewers Easy access to public transportation Stock or equity options in 1 of 16 reviewers 401(k) in 10 of 16 reviewers No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare No ability to work remotely Desirable office location in 1 of 16 reviewers No tuition assistance Paid Parental Leave in 3 of 16 reviewers 401(k) Match in 5 of 16 reviewers No flexible spending account Paid time off in 8 of 16 reviewers Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 5 of 16 reviewers No relocation allowance Life insurance in 3 of 16 reviewers

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 3 of 16 reviewers Free (company provided) Meals in 2 of 16 reviewers Health and wellness programs in 5 of 16 reviewers Employee discounts in 1 of 16 reviewers No vehicle allowance Employee events in 3 of 16 reviewers No dogs allowed No fitness center on site Free Snacks/Drinks in 2 of 16 reviewers
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 29.Nov 2017
  • Employee
Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • 15.Nov 2017
  • Employee
Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00
  • 13.Sep 2017
  • Employee

Company Culture

If you are not Asian you will not get a good pay! My opinion!

Support from management

Management will will help very little you have to be your own support.

Teamwork

If you have a good team there is great teamwork.

Internal Communication

There can be good communication.

Attitude towards older colleagues

Yes but for the assembly lines and only get paid 8.00 an hour

Career Development

The company is good for learning but it's very hard to move up in the company.

  • 10.Feb 2017
  • Employee

Support from management

I had trouble with some other employees and no matter how often I said something nothing was ever done I even had others say something on my behalf or just in general and that still didn't help. I was always running around like a chicken with my head cut off while the other 2 QAs stood around and talked. Not even being pregnant changed anything.

Internal Communication

The management was terrible about telling us about overtime. They wouldn't be tell us until like 1-2 hours before our shift ended if we we were going to be working over that day and wouldn't tell us until last minute on fridays if we were working the weekend.

  • 29.Nov 2016
  • Employee

Company Culture

Not much room to advance.
Raises are small.
Temps not hired full time.

Attitude towards older colleagues

The company does hire older workers.
Input can be disregarded.

Career Development

Personal development is limited.
Advancement guidelines are not transparent.

Overall compensation for your work

Benefits are very good.
Pay is in lower percentile.

Company Image

Aspects of working for this company does have a feel good factor.

  • 14.Oct 2016
  • Employee
Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00
  • 16.Sep 2016
  • Employee

What I like about the company

Overall benefit package is good, and insurance is excellent.

  • 31.Aug 2016
  • Employee

Terrible

1.43

Teamwork

It's all favorites. If you work hard but are not friends with the right people then you are automatically a bad worker

Internal Communication

People don't know how to communicate properly and point the finger at everyone else.

Overall compensation for your work

They give you more responsibility and promise more pay but never give it to you and expect you to keep doing the extra work plus give you more to do on top of that

  • 29.Aug 2016
  • Employee

Workplace Safety

My managers were very cold people. I was treated like a robot.