Skip over menu?
  

GreenSky Credit:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Accounting/Financial Services
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for GreenSky Credit

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
4.56
Support from management
4.10
Teamwork
4.20
Freedom to work independently
4.71
Internal Communication
4.44
Office / Work Environment
4.38
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.44
Challenging Work
4.33
Inclusive / Diverse
4.43

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.43
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.43
Overall compensation for your work
4.86
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.80
Workplace Safety
4.83
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 1 of 10 reviews Parking in 6 of 10 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 6 of 10 reviews Stock or equity options in 1 of 10 reviews 401(k) in 8 of 10 reviews No onsite daycare facility Reimbursed daycare in 1 of 10 reviews Ability to work remotely in 2 of 10 reviews Desirable office location in 4 of 10 reviews Tuition assistance in 1 of 10 reviews No Paid Parental Leave 401(k) Match in 2 of 10 reviews Flexible spending account in 1 of 10 reviews Paid time off in 8 of 10 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 6 of 10 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 1 of 10 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 1 of 10 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 3 of 10 reviews Health and wellness programs in 2 of 10 reviews Employee discounts in 4 of 10 reviews No vehicle allowance Employee events in 4 of 10 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 1 of 10 reviews No fitness center on site Free Snacks/Drinks in 5 of 10 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 09.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Office / Work Environment

Very productive environment, not at all what I expected out of a financial service company. As time went on I liked this place more and more.

What I like about the company

General workplace environment, relaxed but active/productive
Compensation
Ability to learn and grow in the industry

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Finance
Have a question about GreenSky Credit? Get answers from others who know this company!

Suggestions for improvement

  • Keep it up!

What I like about the company

The fact that I was left to do my job and given free hands to express my creativity and ideas design-wise. Very happy with the management.

What I dislike about the company

Nothing comes to mind at all! Seems like a very efficient company.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Ability to work remotely is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Freelance/self-employed
  • Department
    Design
  • 31.Jul 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Advertise even more

What I like about the company

The fact that they literally have nothing to hide, there are no back drops, hidden fees, there's no "catch" to hook a client and have them pay their loans forever. They're just a straightup loan service with a client-first based payment plan. Working in marketing has been easy and rewarding. They do what they say and their service works as advertised! I can vouch for that!

What I dislike about the company

Nothing comes to mind

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Marketing/product management

The following perks were offered to me

Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 25.Jun 2018
  • Employee

What I like about the company

The fact that their services are actually legit useful and transparent to the customers. I've worked in the financial industry the past 10 years and you probably know there's a lot of shady companies out there looking to prioritize profit over people's lives. I'm now positive GreenSky Credit is one of the few that actually wants to prioritize customer satisfaction. Their plans are very friendly. Other than that, the office environment is productive, there's a clear initiative for team work, and the company is growing fast. Too bad I had to relocate and leave my position.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Finance

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 12.Jun 2018
  • Employee

What I like about the company

- office environment
- overall satisfaction of other employees
- management is key in any company, and it very well shows here
- health care, vision, dental, compensation, parking, 401k, discounts... Loads of stuff
- if you're in the industry, definitely consider GreenSky Credit, their customers love them!

What I dislike about the company

I'm not that incentivized to work in the financial industry, especially when it comes to loans, but that's just me personally. If I had no other options but this industry, I'd definitely stay with GreenSky Credit

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    PR/communication

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 31.May 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Available parking space for people who commute a lot

What I like about the company

- working environment (productive, motivating)
- fulfilling work, helping people honestly overcome their unexpected financial distress
- coworkers, teamwork in general
- company's organizational and logistics ability
- pay, benefits

What I dislike about the company

- nothing comes to mind at this point, wish I didn't have to relocate and leave my position

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Administration

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • I feel like if there is a problem like our internet is down or customers are getting emailed letters they could let us the csr reps taking calls know wht is going on so we can better hep out ah

What I like about the company

my company is very comfortable to work for

What I dislike about the company

nothing real disappointment to mention very relaxed atmosphere and work enviroment. I love my management team they got ur back and will stand behind you

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Edgewood
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 07.May 2018
  • Employee

Support from management

The management is eager to help out any employee in need of help to get the things done faster and more efficient.

Career Development

If you work hard and constantly improve yourself, yes of course. You can improve a lot. I've seen people (fellow coworkers) climb the ladder in this company.

Overall compensation for your work

Completely satisfied.

Office / Work Environment

Productive, inspiring, relaxed, but quick paced. Great overall.

Company Image

When people recognize where I work at they usually give me a thumbs up!

Job Security

I definitely feel secure about my job, don't know about others.

Challenging Work

Challenging - yes, but fulfilling too!

Suggestions for improvement

  • Consider adding opportunities for remote work or satellite offices.

What I like about the company

Everything... The management is supportive and there is no favoritism like some others have pointed out, at least as far as I know, and I've been here for almost two years. Love the working environment, and while you need to get things done on time, there is at the same time no stress or fear of consequences if you make a mistake. Employees are eager to admit their mistakes and take it up with management directly and honestly which was a great sign for me back when I was starting out here!

What I dislike about the company

Nothing comes to mind at this moment

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    IT

The following perks were offered to me

Employee events is offered
  • 15.Aug 2017
  • Employee

Company Culture

Don't believe ANYTHING they tell you during the interview process about the company, room for advancement, or any other important qualities you seek in a company you potentially want to build a career in. It's all lies and they hold you back.

Support from management

If your not someone that is kissing management's behind, they do not help you to reach your goals or give you any tips to improve your performance. They let you NOT hit goal, write you up, and fire you. Unless your someone they "like" then they will create a position for you.

Teamwork

Sometimes you may get help from other co workers but not really, and management is no help.

Gender Equality

The company is mostly woman and men that are not management are talked about.

Career Development

Yeah right!

Work-Life Balance

GreenSky does NOT care about what you have going on outside of work. They want there and if NOT your penalized. Even though half of them are never there, leaving early, or fighting over not wanting to come on the weekends.

Job Security

Negative

Suggestions for improvement

  • Get it together! Stop favoritism!

What I like about the company

Compensation

What I dislike about the company

Everything else

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
  • 19.Aug 2016
  • Employee

Job Security

Very stable job there is always room for advancement

Suggestions for improvement

  • Provide more coaching to superiors on how they should treat employees

What I like about the company

Incentive

What I dislike about the company

Micro managed

Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
2.00
Job Security
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Reimbursed daycare is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2015
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Finance

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Pet friendly/Pets allowed is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered