Skip over menu?
  

GreenSky Credit:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Financial Services & Accounting
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for GreenSky Credit

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
4.69
Support from management
4.14
Teamwork
4.36
Freedom to work independently
4.60
Internal Communication
4.46
Office / Work Environment
4.42
Environmental Friendliness
4.20
Work-Life Balance
4.58
Challenging Work
4.30
Inclusive / Diverse
4.60

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.60
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.36
Overall compensation for your work
4.91
Company Image
4.70
Job Security
4.08
Handicapped Accessibility
4.63
Workplace Safety
4.90
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 1 of 14 reviews Parking in 6 of 14 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 9 of 14 reviews Stock or equity options in 1 of 14 reviews 401(k) in 11 of 14 reviews No onsite daycare facility Reimbursed daycare in 1 of 14 reviews Ability to work remotely in 2 of 14 reviews Desirable office location in 8 of 14 reviews Tuition assistance in 1 of 14 reviews No Paid Parental Leave 401(k) Match in 3 of 14 reviews Flexible spending account in 1 of 14 reviews Paid time off in 11 of 14 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 8 of 14 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 1 of 14 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 1 of 14 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 4 of 14 reviews Health and wellness programs in 2 of 14 reviews Employee discounts in 4 of 14 reviews No vehicle allowance Employee events in 6 of 14 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 1 of 14 reviews No fitness center on site Free Snacks/Drinks in 9 of 14 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 14.Jan 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Keep working on team building and IC, that stuff really showed amazing results back when I was working here

What I like about the company

The fact you're paid good and respected by the higher ups! Office and communication is great as well.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Easy access to public transportation is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Finance

The following perks were offered to me

Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
What is the company culture like at GreenSky Credit? Help others make critical decisions by letting them know what it’s like to work here!
  • 30.Nov 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Keep working on ways to improve internal communication and organization.

What I like about the company

How easy things flow in the office/working environment. There are just zero hassles. Everyone knows what to do, and how. It was a huge relief working at Greensky after coming out of unorganized companies!

What I dislike about the company

Nothing. Loved every bit.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Finance

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 01.Nov 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Keep up with the good work in regards to internal communication.

What I like about the company

Client respect, internal communication, pay, benefits, and the location.

What I dislike about the company

Nothing comes to mind, but note I was here for only 2 years.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Marketing/product management

The following perks were offered to me

Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered

What I like about the company

As part of the marketing/PM team I had the chance to sit down with some of the higher ups during meetings multiple times and this was one of the main things that told me I'm at the right place. This company's ideal world looks like this; the potential clients know what they're going into when applying for the loan. (that's it)... It's vastly simple, and that's exactly why I like it. There's no back stabbing, no additional hassles that clients go through with our/their services AFTER they sign up. It's just what it is, and they really worked hard to think their whole payment plan system through in order to make this happen.

What I dislike about the company

Some of the employees on my team were unmotivated to say the least. I wish the management was less tolerant in this manner and would find better ways to either incetivize productivity or punish plain bad work.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Marketing/product management

The following perks were offered to me

Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 09.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Office / Work Environment

Very productive environment, not at all what I expected out of a financial service company. As time went on I liked this place more and more.

What I like about the company

General workplace environment, relaxed but active/productive
Compensation
Ability to learn and grow in the industry

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Finance

Suggestions for improvement

  • Keep it up!

What I like about the company

The fact that I was left to do my job and given free hands to express my creativity and ideas design-wise. Very happy with the management.

What I dislike about the company

Nothing comes to mind at all! Seems like a very efficient company.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Ability to work remotely is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Freelance/self-employed
  • Department
    Design
  • 31.Jul 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Advertise even more

What I like about the company

The fact that they literally have nothing to hide, there are no back drops, hidden fees, there's no "catch" to hook a client and have them pay their loans forever. They're just a straightup loan service with a client-first based payment plan. Working in marketing has been easy and rewarding. They do what they say and their service works as advertised! I can vouch for that!

What I dislike about the company

Nothing comes to mind

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Marketing/product management

The following perks were offered to me

Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 25.Jun 2018
  • Employee

What I like about the company

The fact that their services are actually legit useful and transparent to the customers. I've worked in the financial industry the past 10 years and you probably know there's a lot of shady companies out there looking to prioritize profit over people's lives. I'm now positive GreenSky Credit is one of the few that actually wants to prioritize customer satisfaction. Their plans are very friendly. Other than that, the office environment is productive, there's a clear initiative for team work, and the company is growing fast. Too bad I had to relocate and leave my position.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Finance

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 12.Jun 2018
  • Employee

What I like about the company

- office environment
- overall satisfaction of other employees
- management is key in any company, and it very well shows here
- health care, vision, dental, compensation, parking, 401k, discounts... Loads of stuff
- if you're in the industry, definitely consider GreenSky Credit, their customers love them!

What I dislike about the company

I'm not that incentivized to work in the financial industry, especially when it comes to loans, but that's just me personally. If I had no other options but this industry, I'd definitely stay with GreenSky Credit

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    PR/communication

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 31.May 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Available parking space for people who commute a lot

What I like about the company

- working environment (productive, motivating)
- fulfilling work, helping people honestly overcome their unexpected financial distress
- coworkers, teamwork in general
- company's organizational and logistics ability
- pay, benefits

What I dislike about the company

- nothing comes to mind at this point, wish I didn't have to relocate and leave my position

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    GreenSky Credit
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Administration

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered