Skip over menu?
  

Griswold Home Care:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Hospitals & Healthcare
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Griswold Home Care

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
4.33
Support from management
3.77
Teamwork
4.15
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.25
Office / Work Environment
3.90
Environmental Friendliness
3.90
Work-Life Balance
4.58
Challenging Work
4.17
Inclusive / Diverse
4.27

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.08
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.75
Career Development
3.50
Overall compensation for your work
3.64
Company Image
4.33
Job Security
4.27
Handicapped Accessibility
4.30
Workplace Safety
3.80
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 3 of 13 reviews Parking in 2 of 13 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 2 of 13 reviews No stock or equity options 401(k) in 1 of 13 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare Ability to work remotely in 1 of 13 reviews Desirable office location in 2 of 13 reviews No tuition assistance No Paid Parental Leave 401(k) Match in 3 of 13 reviews No flexible spending account Paid time off in 3 of 13 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 4 of 13 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 1 of 13 reviews

The following perks are offered

No on site cafeteria Free (company provided) Meals in 1 of 13 reviews No health and wellness programs No employee discounts Vehicle allowance in 1 of 13 reviews Employee events in 1 of 13 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 1 of 13 reviews No fitness center on site Free Snacks/Drinks in 1 of 13 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 18.Jan 2019
  • Employee

Company Culture

1 not st all positive

Support from management

1 not st all positive

Challenging Work

Hiring and firing of others

Suggestions for improvement

  • I recommend getting rid of this franchise wiener and getting a me

What I like about the company

I got to hire a lot of lovely people in new do career!

What I dislike about the company

The owner or the franchise was a nasty, mean, miserable man!

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00
  • Company
    Griswold home care
  • City
    Bloomsburg
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Pet friendly/Pets allowed is offered
What is the company culture like at Griswold Home Care? Help others make critical decisions by letting them know what it’s like to work here!
  • 10.Dec 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Could use medical insurance benefits at the moment I’m not sure of anything else.

What I like about the company

The boss is very friendly and chose me personally for my position.

What I dislike about the company

Not sure of any yet cause I’m just starting out.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Griswold Home Care
  • City
    Goose Creek
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Employee events is offered
  • 02.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Improving benefits work schedules

What I like about the company

Great work helping seniors rewarding

What I dislike about the company

No benefits not enough hours some weeks

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Griswold Home Care
  • City
    Westlake
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I would put policies in place that keep 'boundaries' between employees and patients/clients.....such as, personal phone numbers shouldn't be shared between emplouees and patients' family members.

What I like about the company

I have many great, close relationships with people that i work with now and also with past clients. I get great satisfaction from performing my job. The people that are hured by my company have a special personality and rare qualities about them. We work together to provide the best care possible and also to relieve clients' families of unneeded stresses and worries.

What I dislike about the company

The only thing that has been a problem is with some family members that think they can 'make up' our required duties. They don't understand our limits.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00
  • Company
    Griswold Home Care
  • City
    Jacksonville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Improve technology and equipment- some is outdated

What I like about the company

This is a good solid place to work. Employees are treated fairly and with respect. Salary is above industry average.

What I dislike about the company

Technology needs to be brought up to date

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Griswold Home Care
  • City
    Ocean City
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • 10.Apr 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Updating of systems. I would add in some perks for employees such as the ability to work remotely. Communication could be improved.

What I like about the company

It is a positive work environment. Management will work with people should problems arise. Turnover is low.

What I dislike about the company

Some equipment could be updated.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Griswold Home Care
  • City
    Ocean City
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 01.Mar 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Upgrade software and computers.

What I like about the company

Have met great friends while working there

What I dislike about the company

Lack of communication from the director

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Griswold Home Care
  • City
    Berlin
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 19.Oct 2017
  • Employee

Company Culture

Going on 6 yrs.love working for this company.they are very understanding with emergencies and working with you.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
  • Company
    Griswold Home Care
  • City
    San antonio
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Production
  • 22.Jan 2017
  • Employee

Provider

5.00

Suggestions for improvement

  • Vacation pay every year.holiday celebration for everyone.thanksgiving and Christmas for patients and caregivers.

What I like about the company

Love the office people. work with providers needs and schedules.

What I dislike about the company

N/A

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Griswold Home Care
  • City
    San antonio
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
  • 17.Apr 2018
  • Employee
Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00
  • Company
    Griswold Home Care
  • City
    San antonio
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others