Skip over menu?
  

Integris Baptist Medical Center, Inc.:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Hospital & Health Care
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Integris Baptist Medical Center, Inc.

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
3.77
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.15
Freedom to work independently
3.92
Internal Communication
3.69
Office / Work Environment
4.20
Environmental Friendliness
3.90
Work-Life Balance
3.54
Challenging Work
4.38
Inclusive / Diverse
4.15

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.54
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.08
Career Development
4.08
Overall compensation for your work
3.62
Company Image
4.31
Job Security
3.92
Handicapped Accessibility
4.78
Workplace Safety
4.40
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 2 of 13 reviews Parking in 4 of 13 reviews Easy access to public transportation Stock or equity options in 2 of 13 reviews 401(k) in 5 of 13 reviews Onsite daycare facility in 4 of 13 reviews No reimbursed daycare Ability to work remotely in 1 of 13 reviews No desirable office location Tuition assistance in 6 of 13 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 1 of 13 reviews 401(k) Match in 4 of 13 reviews Flexible spending account in 4 of 13 reviews Paid time off in 6 of 13 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 7 of 13 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 4 of 13 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 6 of 13 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 1 of 13 reviews Health and wellness programs in 6 of 13 reviews Employee discounts in 6 of 13 reviews No vehicle allowance Employee events in 5 of 13 reviews No dogs allowed Fitness center on site in 4 of 13 reviews No company provided food and/or drink
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 16.Oct 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better pay and raises. Workplace policies are adequate. Culture was great. Environment was great.

What I like about the company

Great benefits and management.

What I dislike about the company

Pay could be better, it’s not bad but other hospitals pay their nurses slightly more.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Integris Baptist Medical Center, Inc.
  • City
    Oklahoma City
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
Have a question about Integris Baptist Medical Center, Inc.? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 15.Oct 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • More equal opportunities for night shift to participate in trainings without compromising our necessary & odd sleep schedule.

What I like about the company

Meeting great new people. Everyone has been very helpful and willing to answer my multiple questions.

What I dislike about the company

None at this time that I can think of.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    integris baptist medical center
  • City
    oklahoma city
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee events is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • I think they need to have a better employee recognition program. Also, pay increases

What I like about the company

Extremely kind coworkers made my job feel like family.

What I dislike about the company

The clinical director had several complaints to HR regarding unfair treatment of nurses. However, her behavior didn’t change.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Integris Baptist Medical Center, Inc.
  • City
    Oklahoma City
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • Scheduling should figure out which patients live near each other and schedule them for us since they are paid hourly. We should be allowed to take off on holidays, especially Christmas and thanksgiving. Meetings should be held in a location that is central to the employees patients and not during rush hour traffic. Documentation time should be paid. Drive time between patients should be reimbursed.

What I like about the company

My supervisor went above and beyond to make her team feel appreciated.

What I dislike about the company

Enforcing 30 visits a week quota, requiring weekly on site meetings located at the main office which is in a very busy location. Dealing with Rush hour traffic, attending meeting and then driving to see patients can be stressful. Being required to work holidays even though our patients don’t really have to be seen that day. Getting new patients every week and having to figure out when to schedule them so your not driving all over the city takes too much personal time. If a patient is not home or cancels appointment you don’t get paid for your time.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
1.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Integris Baptist Medical Center, Inc.
  • City
    Oklahoma City
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 20.Aug 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Townhall meetings to whats going on around the building. Workshops on how we can do our job better.

What I like about the company

Coworkers were awesome and supportive, had each others back.

What I dislike about the company

Management is the type to wait 3 weeks if you've been making a mistake before they tell you.

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00
  • Company
    Integris Baptist Medical Center, Inc.
  • City
    Oklahoma City
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 09.Jul 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Pay, staffing, employee discounts

What I like about the company

I learned a lot and it has a good reputation

What I dislike about the company

Stingy on pay and short staffed more than appropriate

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00
  • Company
    integris baptist medical center
  • City
    oklahoma city
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 29.Jun 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • The only thing I can think of is the orientation phase. They have many classes that you have to take, and while they are important and good, I do think some of them could be offered online, or even condensed from two days into just one. I feel that the classes took away from the number of days I could be working and getting hands-on training. For example, each week, I would work on the floor one day, then had class for 2 days. It would have been helpful to have my three 12 hour shifts in a week while on orientation. Really being hands on is how you learn the job.

What I like about the company

First of all, the hospital offers a very thorough new employee orientation. As a nurse, I had to take multiple classes to learn the various processes necessary to provide great patient care. They also offer great benefits, including tuition reimbursement and discounted health club membership. On the unit I work, the team work is amazing. Every single one of my coworkers are always willing to help or answer any questions I have. The nurse to patient ratio on my unit is 1:4, which is manageable. The physicians and their PAs or APRNs are (overall) very approachable. The cafeteria is really good and offers lots of choices. Employees get a discount, and if you choose certain "healthy" options, you get an even bigger discount. One thing I really like are the hospital's values of Love, Learn & Lead. I like the values because they are so simple and to the point, and not only are they good values to practice at work, but also in our daily lives.

What I dislike about the company

I don't like how far away the employees have to park. We come to work, and are on our feet for 12+ hours, but before the job begins, we have to walk REALLY FAR to get into the building. I've always hated that. Also, the nurses station on my unit really needs to be remodeled. It's very dated and could be set up differently to enhance productivity. I also wish they had work stations on wheels. That would be helpful, too.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Integris Baptist Medical Center, Inc.
  • City
    Oklahoma City
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 25.Jun 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Later hours including weekend hours at the coffee shop on site. Better parking and/or shuttle service

What I like about the company

There is a wonderful sense of teamwork and belonging. With Integris, I have seen cutbacks to balance the budget; what is wonderful is that they add benefits back as they meet budget. I feel appreciated and respected for my contributions.

What I dislike about the company

I wish there were more snack options in the cafeteria. Also, the coffee in most of the hospital is terrible. But these are such small things!

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Integris Baptist Medical Center, Inc.
  • City
    Oklahoma City
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 19.Apr 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I have no suggestions to offer at this time.

What I like about the company

Great HR orientation! Fun and informative

What I dislike about the company

- How much C-levels are paid - we are a hospital and any money should be given back to the hospital for new equipment, training, etc.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Onsite daycare facility is offered Tuition assistance is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Integris Baptist Medical Center, Inc.
  • City
    Oklahoma City
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
  • 22.Feb 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better parking. Need better supervision of employees on their phones and work phone.

What I like about the company

They have a lot of charitable options and care about their employees

What I dislike about the company

We should be able to decide if we want to use our ppl or not.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Onsite daycare facility is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Integris Baptist Medical Center, Inc.
  • City
    Oklahoma City
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered