Skip over menu?
  

J D Byrider:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Automotive
Skip over sub-menu?

Reviews for J D Byrider

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
1.47
Support from management
1.39
Teamwork
1.53
Freedom to work independently
1.56
Internal Communication
1.33
Office / Work Environment
2.25
Environmental Friendliness
1.59
Work-Life Balance
1.25
Challenging Work
2.44
Inclusive / Diverse
1.94

Career factor

Gender Equality
1.88
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.61
Overall compensation for your work
1.88
Company Image
1.69
Job Security
1.35
Handicapped Accessibility
1.88
Workplace Safety
2.06
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

No flex. working hours Parking in 5 of 18 reviewers Easy access to public transportation No stock or equity options 401(k) in 8 of 18 reviewers No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare No ability to work remotely Desirable office location in 2 of 18 reviewers No tuition assistance No Paid Parental Leave 401(k) Match in 4 of 18 reviewers Flexible spending account in 2 of 18 reviewers Paid time off in 11 of 18 reviewers Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 8 of 18 reviewers No relocation allowance Life insurance in 7 of 18 reviewers

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 1 of 18 reviewers No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 1 of 18 reviewers Employee discounts in 2 of 18 reviewers Vehicle allowance in 1 of 18 reviewers Employee events in 2 of 18 reviewers Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 1 of 18 reviewers No fitness center on site Free Snacks/Drinks in 1 of 18 reviewers
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 06.Jul 2017
  • Employee

Company Culture

Too many back door politics

Support from management

you are expected to 'figure it out'

Teamwork

It's commissioned sales!

Freedom to work independently

There is no trust, either way

Internal Communication

You hear about company challenges, changes are frequent because it seems that there is no leadership

Gender Equality

Not from what I see

Attitude towards older colleagues

If they're younger, they'll work cheaper

  • 21.Feb 2017
  • Employee

What I like about the company

Mon-fri schedule.

  • 14.Oct 2016
  • Employee

Support from management

The communications in this company is lacking

Internal Communication

No

Career Development

It's all in who you know

Job Security

No

Suggestions for improvement

  • Open your eyes and look at the people who work hard for them daily without anything back

What I like about the company

I liked some of the people I worked with

What I dislike about the company

They don't communicate well, and they don't look at who they hire very well, the turn over is high they don't value many of their employees,

  • 30.Sep 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I highly recommend coming down off your high horse and realize that cutting employees pay is never the best way to make a business better.
  • 19.Aug 2016
  • Employee

Support from management

You get no support for management at this company.

  • 20.Jul 2016
  • Employee

Awful!!

1.00

Support from management

The owner is horrid.

  • 17.Mar 2016
  • Employee

Company Culture

Hard to comment without names and positions

Support from management

Ownership & Upper Management CLUE LESS. Proof is the closing of the Tampa location

Teamwork

Favorites were played. Highschool atmosphere

Freedom to work independently

Absolutely none

Internal Communication

Again hard to comment

Gender Equality

They are given a better than fair shot.

Attitude towards older colleagues

Somewhat

Career Development

Lack of any type of training or structure....... Let me think, A ZOO

  • 17.Mar 2016
  • Employee

Support from management

The worst place to work ever!! They lie about how much you will earn and the upper management is a joke!!!!!!

Workplace Safety

No, the work place is a huge mess and you have to step over huge object s in the shop

Inclusive / Diverse

The Co only promotes closing down.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Close down and get out of KC

What I like about the company

Nothing

What I dislike about the company

The hours are very long and the upper management could care less about you as a person or employee.

  • 20.Jan 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Change the hours to better balance work and life
  • 22.Dec 2015
  • Employee

Boo

2.13

Company Culture

No trust

Support from management

Out side of store management, isn't the best, never felt appreciated

Internal Communication

Poor with upper management

Career Development

You have no chance moving upward, unless you fit into their "group" of people

Work-Life Balance

Do not consider family functions, weekends were never available

Suggestions for improvement

  • New management that CARES for their employess

What I like about the company

Immediate co-workers