Skip over menu?
  

Jenny Craig Weight Loss Centers, Inc.:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Service and Support
Skip over sub-menu?

Reviews for Jenny Craig Weight Loss Centers, Inc.

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company culture
2.31
Support from Management
2.00
Teamwork
2.61
Level of Autonomy
2.25
Communication
2.18
Office/Work Environment
2.59
Eco-consciousness
2.18
Work-Life Balance
2.29
Challenging Work
2.47
Inclusive/Diverse
2.06

Career factor

Gender Equality
2.61
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.94
Career Development
1.84
Overall Compensation for your work
1.94
Company Image
2.18
Job security
2.06
Handicap Accessibility
2.50
Workplace Safety
3.06
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 4 of 19 reviewers Parking in 8 of 19 reviewers Easy access to public transportation No stock or equity options 401(k) in 10 of 19 reviewers No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare No ability to work remotely Desirable office location in 4 of 19 reviewers No tuition assistance Paid Parental Leave in 3 of 19 reviewers 401(k) Match in 3 of 19 reviewers Flexible spending account in 6 of 19 reviewers Paid time off in 12 of 19 reviewers Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 8 of 19 reviewers No relocation allowance Life insurance in 5 of 19 reviewers

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 1 of 19 reviewers Free (company provided) Meals in 2 of 19 reviewers Health and wellness programs in 3 of 19 reviewers Employee discounts in 17 of 19 reviewers No vehicle allowance Employee events in 3 of 19 reviewers No dogs allowed Fitness center on site in 2 of 19 reviewers No company provided food and/or drink
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 16.Oct 2017
  • Employee
Company culture
3.00
Support from Management
1.00
Teamwork
5.00
Level of Autonomy
2.00
Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall Compensation for your work
1.00
Office/Work Environment
3.00
Eco-consciousness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
3.00
Job security
3.00
Handicap Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive/Diverse
3.00
  • 15.Aug 2017
  • Employee

Support from Management

Management sets unrealistic goals, talks down to employees, micromanage, and not caring about employees.

  • 06.Dec 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I wish we had more products to sell. like fitbit or something. I also wish the name would change so it would be related for males AND female. have more food options and sturdier bags
  • 29.Nov 2016
  • Employee

Support from Management

Not at all. The company doesn't include it's employees in any decision making and set unrealistic goals.

Teamwork

For the most part.

Level of Autonomy

Yes

Communication

No

Career Development

There is no advancing in the company.

Overall Compensation for your work

No

Office/Work Environment

No. We work in small cubicles that do not allow any privacy for clients, out freezers and internet is constantly not working, and there are always building issues.

  • 27.Oct 2016
  • Employee

Company culture

They don't take care of their employees.

  • 30.Sep 2016
  • Employee

Unsure

1.82

Support from Management

The management mistreats employees and does not treat employees fairly.

Level of Autonomy

Yes

Office/Work Environment

The internet never works making our program fail, the freezers break continuously, and we don't have an employee break room.

Eco-consciousness

No.

Work-Life Balance

My daughter was sick and I needed off to take her to the ER. My next work day my hours were completely cut.

  • 30.Sep 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Change their computer system so that other employees cannot simply type in their username to take your commission. This was ultimately a big reason I left.

What I like about the company

The location I worked at was part of a locally owned franchise. Getting to know the owners and key operators was a good experience.

What I dislike about the company

Since I worked for a franchise, there were no perks. Low commission and hourly pay as well as no benefits such as 401k, dental, etc.

  • 29.Jun 2016
  • Employee

What I like about the company

Good learning experience. Helped make a difference in some people's lives.

  • 17.Jun 2016
  • Employee

Support from Management

Initially the supervisors were GREAT. Awesome leaders and helpful with training, some of the beat management I've experienced. Then the company went downhill and management was less than greT. Very unorganized and never backed their employees, shady, irresponsible management.

Suggestions for improvement

  • See above and do the opposite.

What I like about the company

Initially it was a great place to work but I can't honestly find something to say about what I liked about beng an employee there. Management was no good.

  • 10.May 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Pay employees more, allow flex time, job share, and promote people who can do the job, stop keeping people in positions and covering up bad behavior of those who have been there for years and are no longer effective.

What I dislike about the company

The company is very outdated in it's systems, thinking, corporate mentality, promotion practices, and the fact they do not offer flex time, job share, paid time off for maternity especially given it's 90% woman who work there.