Skip over menu?
  

Kellermeyer Bergensons Service:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Other Industries
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Kellermeyer Bergensons Service

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
1.75
Support from management
1.58
Teamwork
2.09
Freedom to work independently
2.67
Internal Communication
1.73
Office / Work Environment
2.20
Environmental Friendliness
2.33
Work-Life Balance
1.73
Challenging Work
2.42
Inclusive / Diverse
2.38

Career factor

Gender Equality
2.42
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.33
Career Development
1.75
Overall compensation for your work
2.18
Company Image
1.45
Job Security
1.83
Handicapped Accessibility
2.33
Workplace Safety
2.08
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 1 of 14 reviews Parking in 2 of 14 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 1 of 14 reviews No stock or equity options 401(k) in 1 of 14 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare Ability to work remotely in 1 of 14 reviews Desirable office location in 1 of 14 reviews Tuition assistance in 1 of 14 reviews No Paid Parental Leave 401(k) Match in 1 of 14 reviews No flexible spending account Paid time off in 4 of 14 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 3 of 14 reviews Relocation allowance in 1 of 14 reviews Life insurance in 1 of 14 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 1 of 14 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 1 of 14 reviews Health and wellness programs in 1 of 14 reviews Employee discounts in 1 of 14 reviews Vehicle allowance in 1 of 14 reviews Employee events in 1 of 14 reviews No dogs allowed No fitness center on site Free Snacks/Drinks in 1 of 14 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 03.Jan 2019
  • Employee

Work-Life Balance

Management is only interested in BODIES! They could careless about their employees

Suggestions for improvement

  • Make sure when hiring Managers, that they are experienced and professional

What I like about the company

Nothing

What I dislike about the company

Everything. Hiring process, large turnover, HR, etc....

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    Kellermeyer Bergensons Services, LLC
  • City
    Maumee
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered
Have a question about Kellermeyer Bergensons Service? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 26.Nov 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Open HR office locally

What I like about the company

The pay

What I dislike about the company

Lack of managerial support

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00
  • Company
    Kellermeyer Bergensons Services, LLC
  • City
    Maumee
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Temporary
  • Department
    Production
  • 26.Nov 2018
  • Employee

My Review

2.81

Suggestions for improvement

  • BETTER TRAINING FOR LEADERSHIP

What I like about the company

WORKING ALONE

What I dislike about the company

POOR LEADERSHIP, AND THEY HIRE ANYONE WHETHER THEY KNOW HOW TO CLEAN OR NOT

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
4.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00
  • Company
    Kellermeyer Bergensons Services, LLC
  • City
    Maumee
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Not specified
  • Department
    Others

Suggestions for improvement

  • they want the store buffed every day and wouldn't get propane in when we really needed it. they finally went to getting the propane on a weekly basis. they should listen to the management at the company we clean. Management wants certain things done daily and KBS doesn't want to do it. KBS should be grateful they have all of these accounts to clean to have a business going like they are but if they continue to not do what their account wants them to do I wouldn't blame them if another company comes in and bids to take over the account. I would be doing more extra tasks nightly to show them KBS wants to keep them for the long haul. KBS is taking this account for granted and they are going to regret it in the future.

What I like about the company

it's decent pay and get full time hours plus over time. the hours are good and you can take a lunch if you want or not and go home earlier.

What I dislike about the company

the equipment is horrible most of the time and to get the job done we sometimes or most of the time don't have the supplies we need

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Kellermeyer Bergensons Services, LLC
  • City
    Escanaba
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 29.May 2018
  • Employee

Support from management

If I could rate this place with no stars I would the managers there have become so comfortable with their positions. That they treat the ones under them like crap or if they have picks and chooses of the individuals that they like. Its way to many friends with the boss so a lot of things slide.

Teamwork

We had a great team but leadership is horrible.

Freedom to work independently

This is ok to a point.

Gender Equality

Majority women work here so I guess its ok.

Attitude towards older colleagues

A lot of the colleagues are friendly then some of them are jerks and flat out rude.

Career Development

They have their picks and chooses of their friends for those positions.

Overall compensation for your work

You do way more work for that little pay.

Work-Life Balance

It don't balance at all with life no more than the hours and weekends off. If you need a day off they will not want to let you have it off. Then if they do they make you feel really bad once you come back to work.

Company Image

Company throws out a good image but its horrible.

Job Security

Horrible if they like you youre good if your lead doesn't you are SOL.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better communication towards employees ad treat them like they are valued not just a job.

What I like about the company

Nothing

What I dislike about the company

Everything including the horrible leadership.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00
  • Company
    Kellermeyer Bergensons Service
  • City
    Oceanside
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Temporary
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 22.Jan 2018
  • Employee

Stampeded

1.11

Company Culture

No one has a clue what's going on

Support from management

No constructive criticism just out of context lectures about what someone did wrong

Teamwork

You help out and they gang up on you because management has created a contest like environment

Freedom to work independently

Not even elbow room or the freedom to go to the bathroom

Internal Communication

Anything you do or say or someone else says can be used against you

Gender Equality

All males in group were favored and given roles beyond their capabilities

Attitude towards older colleagues

Overlooked unless they could fashionably mimic Audrey Hepburn. Fashion was the number one rule. Except for the guys were exempt.

Career Development

None

Overall compensation for your work

The pay is average. There is no recognition for going above and beyond

Office / Work Environment

Very loud.

Environmental Friendliness

Strange matter falling from dirty air conditioning vents, freezing cold to burning hot conditions

Work-Life Balance

You have no life if you do you are not committed to the company enough

Company Image

Gangsters running the department dressed up like business casual people.

Job Security

No one ever knows if there will be work one week to the next. They gave us a whole week involuntary time off unpaid for the week of thanksgiving. Then without warning fired us all on december first. After management kept reassuring is that's never been done before.

Handicapped Accessibility

None

Workplace Safety

A few scares with police looking for someone outside and someone saying the schools shut down due to a shooter.

Challenging Work

No training just repetitive grunt work

Inclusive / Diverse

If they needed to be diverse at some point they fixed it by choosing to keep one black person

Suggestions for improvement

  • Don't fire hard working people without giving them notice

What I like about the company

I like nothing

What I dislike about the company

Everything

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00
  • Company
    Kellermeyer Bergensons Service
  • City
    Oceanside
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Temporary
  • Department
    Human resources/recruiting
  • 06.Dec 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Increase my pay. Do this work yourselves sometimes & see

What I like about the company

I gets plenty of exercise every night

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    Kellermeyer Bergensons Services, LLC
  • City
    Maumee
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Not specified
  • 01.Dec 2016
  • Employee

Company Culture

I love the Holidays at Keller Meyer Bergensons Services. Mainly everyone participates in all of the company planned activities. KBS definitely has Team Spirit, especially for Ol' Hallows Eve. Our own HR turned their office into a Haunted House, and it was kind of scary. Such festivities make for an awesome work environment in my opinion.

Support from management

I'm very pleased with the leadership I'm under at Keller Meyer Bergensons Services. I find my manager to be a great role model in our office.The leadership here reframes from micromanagement of it's employees, allowing room for persons to grow in the company through their innovations and well performance.

Teamwork

Yes we do. My colleagues here at Keller Meyer Bergensons Services are some of the most polite and respectful persons I've been blessed to work beside. There's a true sense of comradery at KBS.

Freedom to work independently

Yes I am, and that's typically how I prefer to work.

Gender Equality

Yes, of course.

Attitude towards older colleagues

KBS does not discriminate against age.

Overall compensation for your work

Yes, I am pleased.

Environmental Friendliness

Yes we recycle and we also utilize paperless methods of processing the company's business transactions. Go green!

Job Security

Most definitely. As long as I choose to keep coming in today office, my job will be there.

Workplace Safety

The work environment isn't only safe, but it is also in a beautiful business park with plenty of nearby options to choose from for dining in your lunch period.

Challenging Work

The work here is high volumed, but KBS is a company that is consistently growing and prospering. This does make me proud.

Inclusive / Diverse

Most definitely, KBS is all about innovation and maintaining our strong core values. For one, we care deeply about our employees as the core of the KBS Family and I appreciate this sentiment.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Relocation allowance is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Kellermeyer Bergensons Service
  • City
    Oceanside
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Administration

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
  • 01.Sep 2016
  • Employee

Support from management

The worse

Teamwork

None

Internal Communication

Only telling and blame to all employees from upper management

Office / Work Environment

Always verbal threat to your job

Environmental Friendliness

None

Work-Life Balance

None.. 24/7 work expectations

Job Security

Nine, jib being threatened constantly

Challenging Work

Challenge is dealing with KBS management

Inclusive / Diverse

Upper Management Men
Supervisors must speak Spanish

Suggestions for improvement

  • Not interested

What I like about the company

Nothing

What I dislike about the company

Everything

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    Kellermeyer Bergensons Service
  • City
    New York City
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2015
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Vehicle allowance is offered
  • 17.Mar 2016
  • Employee

What I like about the company

Nothing

What I dislike about the company

Everything

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Kellermeyer Bergensons Service
  • City
    Long Island , NY
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Executive leadership