Skip over menu?
  

Kelly Connect:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Other Industries
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Kelly Connect

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
3.96
Support from management
3.39
Teamwork
3.57
Freedom to work independently
3.61
Internal Communication
3.74
Office / Work Environment
3.38
Environmental Friendliness
3.15
Work-Life Balance
3.65
Challenging Work
3.43
Inclusive / Diverse
4.09

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.09
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.04
Career Development
4.09
Overall compensation for your work
3.74
Company Image
3.91
Job Security
3.74
Handicapped Accessibility
3.75
Workplace Safety
3.75
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 3 of 23 reviews No parking Easy access to public transportation Stock or equity options in 1 of 23 reviews 401(k) in 8 of 23 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare Ability to work remotely in 12 of 23 reviews Desirable office location in 3 of 23 reviews Tuition assistance in 6 of 23 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 1 of 23 reviews 401(k) Match in 3 of 23 reviews No flexible spending account Paid time off in 8 of 23 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 8 of 23 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 6 of 23 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 1 of 23 reviews No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 2 of 23 reviews Employee discounts in 8 of 23 reviews No vehicle allowance Employee events in 1 of 23 reviews No dogs allowed No fitness center on site No company provided food and/or drink
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

Suggestions for improvement

  • Consider some different logging software

What I like about the company

Work at home, great if you health problems. Great management.

What I dislike about the company

More over time options would be great.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered
  • Company
    Kellyconnect
  • City
    Troy
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Not specified

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered
Have a question about Kelly Connect? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 03.Feb 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • The environment needs to be far more positive.

What I like about the company

It is great to speak with individuals in a remote call center environment.

What I dislike about the company

Judging your value using a 9 good questionnaire to erase 1 bad questionnaire and expecting a 90% compliance is too high. Especially when the surveys are optional for the customer.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Ability to work remotely is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    Kellyconnect
  • City
    Troy
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
  • 31.Jan 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Less frequent calls and more forgiving for certain circumstances

What I like about the company

Some team leads where nice and cared to help others

What I dislike about the company

How easily it was to let someone go and get fired without warning

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Ability to work remotely is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    Kelly Connect
  • City
    Boston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 21.Jan 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Paid time off for full time employees

What I like about the company

They are very rewarding and like to promote from within

What I dislike about the company

Offer paid time off for your full time employees

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Kelly Connect
  • City
    Wilmer
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered
  • 20.Jan 2019
  • Employee

Internal Communication

Yes

Suggestions for improvement

  • Paid time off would be a great improvement

What I like about the company

Very happy with this company you can tell they really care for their employees

What I dislike about the company

None at this time, I do wish there was paid time off for full time employees

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Ability to work remotely is offered Tuition assistance is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Kelly Connect
  • City
    Boston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 20.Jan 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Nothing. Everything is perfect for me at this moment. I will say there needs to be more options for working third shift.

What I like about the company

They provide equipment and replace it if there is ever something wrong

What I dislike about the company

He needs to be more professional over the phone

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Kelly Connect
  • City
    Boston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered
  • 17.Jan 2019
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I would improve break times and call queues

What I like about the company

Really great environment and a great company to work

What I dislike about the company

Long queue times, sometimes rude customers

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Kelly Connect
  • City
    Kinston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered
  • 06.Nov 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • PTO! The rate of earning and then the ability to utilize PTO is below industry standards. Also, while it is understandable that there are high volume periods, completely blacking out any approved time off during those periods is counter productive.

What I like about the company

We are routinely encouraged to get to know our coworkers and management on a personal level, even though we work remotely. We are provided ‘work only’ communication tools as well as ‘personal’ communication programs almost like an in-company social media where we can communicate anything we want, share stories and photos, etc. We also have multiple avenues for time off/swapping schedules, helping to ensure we can be with our families when it is important, too!

What I dislike about the company

Current PTO policies need badly updated

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Kelly Connect
  • City
    Interlachen
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered
  • 13.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I would improve the transfer process. It is currently difficult to transfer from one department to another.

What I like about the company

I was able to communicate with a manager easily, and always had my questions answered promptly.

What I dislike about the company

I think they can make it easier to transfer positions within company.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Kelly Connect
  • City
    Garden City
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered
  • 21.Jul 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I do not want to change anything

What I like about the company

I have had the opportunity to move up fast in the company

What I dislike about the company

I do not disapprove of anything as far as the company goes

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00
  • Company
    Kelly Connect
  • City
    Sanford
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership