Skip over menu?
  

KIMCO STAFFING:What's it like to work here?

Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for KIMCO STAFFING

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
3.10
Support from management
3.20
Teamwork
3.27
Freedom to work independently
3.10
Internal Communication
3.00
Office / Work Environment
2.67
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Challenging Work
2.60
Inclusive / Diverse
3.09

Career factor

Gender Equality
3.55
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.40
Career Development
2.50
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Company Image
2.90
Job Security
2.90
Handicapped Accessibility
2.89
Workplace Safety
3.11
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 1 of 11 reviews Parking in 2 of 11 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 1 of 11 reviews No stock or equity options 401(k) in 1 of 11 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare No ability to work remotely No desirable office location No tuition assistance No Paid Parental Leave 401(k) Match in 1 of 11 reviews Flexible spending account in 1 of 11 reviews Paid time off in 3 of 11 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 3 of 11 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 1 of 11 reviews

The following perks are offered

No on site cafeteria No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 1 of 11 reviews Employee discounts in 1 of 11 reviews Vehicle allowance in 1 of 11 reviews Employee events in 1 of 11 reviews No dogs allowed No fitness center on site No company provided food and/or drink
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

Suggestions for improvement

  • Nothing at all i would not help them at all

What I like about the company

The place i have work would hire u on there team if u do a hard good work

What I dislike about the company

Staffing part of the job the SU who dont do much at the site and they to get u fired

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
2.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00
  • Company
    Kimco staffing
  • City
    Los Angeles
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Not specified
Have a question about KIMCO STAFFING? Get answers from others who know this company!

Suggestions for improvement

  • I wish we had more vacation days/paid time off

What I like about the company

Nothing really stands out. My position is neutral, I do not have anything negative to say either.

What I dislike about the company

I have nothing bad to say about the company

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Kimco Staffing Services, Inc.
  • City
    Rosemead
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 01.Nov 2016
  • Employee

Wonderful

4.67

Company Culture

Everyone is professional and nice and caring.

Support from management

Saretta Brown was my manager and she is brilliant in every way!

Internal Communication

Communication was always in action!

Attitude towards older colleagues

I felt very respected and valued!

Office / Work Environment

Very professional and classy!

Environmental Friendliness

Recycling bins were in the office.

Work-Life Balance

Kimco makes you go home on time or earlier. They are big on work life balance.

Inclusive / Diverse

Saretta had me do various projects and and had very modern cutting edge and traditional approaches.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    KIMCO STAFFING
  • City
    Irvine
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    Temporary
  • Department
    Marketing/product management
  • 15.Sep 2016
  • Employee

What I like about the company

Transparency. Mission.

What I dislike about the company

Lots of old school employees.

Teamwork
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Kimco
  • City
    Irvine
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Not specified
  • 30.Jun 2016
  • Employee

Company Culture

No

Support from management

no one ever talked to me about leadership support

Freedom to work independently

they did not help me get work

Gender Equality

the job they sent me too I was never late temp position over they never got me another position

Attitude towards older colleagues

they do not find work for 45 or older I am 57 and I call every week to be put on list and no job nothing

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00
  • Company
    KIMCO STAFFING SERVICES4
  • City
    92325
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Temporary
  • 17.Mar 2016
  • Employee

Recruiter

1.00

Workplace Safety

Kimco is the WORST company I've ever worked for. Stay in school kids!

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00
  • Company
    Kimco Staffing Services
  • City
    Mira Loma
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2015
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Others
  • 20.Jan 2016
  • Employee

What I like about the company

The management staff are there to support you, they don't micro manage and empower you to make decisions and they Stan by your decision.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    KIMCO STAFFING
  • City
    Irvine
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2013
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Human resources/recruiting

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Employee events is offered
  • 12.Jan 2016
  • Employee

What I like about the company

The culture of respect and management transparency

What I dislike about the company

No career path development

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Kimco Staffing Inc
  • City
    Irvine
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    IT

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered
  • 14.Dec 2015
  • Employee

Inventory

5.00

Suggestions for improvement

  • Fire many from the shipping department that fool around.

What I like about the company

The staffing agency, supervisor and lead for the inventory department were great people to work with.

What I dislike about the company

To much fooling around in other department cause issues for inventory.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Kimco / Performance
  • City
    chino
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Others
  • 11.Dec 2015
  • Employee

Support from management

Very few managers are actually coherent . complacency and lack of better judgment is prevalent in this situation. There are only 3 persons I know of that are great managers but they don't work for kimco. They are performance team.

Workplace Safety

This warehouse is the worst run I have ever worked at in all of my 13 year work history. They don't pay holidays, sick pay,or benefits of any kind. This job also requires you to know the Spanish language fluently. If you don't you will not make it at this job. The job will also only pay you minimum wage. Don't trust the ads saying they pay more. It's a complete lie. It is a complete sink or swim job either you get it or you don't. Also the schedules are daily. They will call you at all hours to say if you will work or not... I can see this company being awesome if it invested extensive time into rebuilding its formats and systems.

Suggestions for improvement

  • All things listed in my don't like section are all things that could be addressed and make this company better. Honestly if it were me, I would federally audit this company and the work they due to get some improvement .

What I like about the company

I honestly had a really hard time liking this job. It always felt that I was never cared for as an employee. I had run a full department within the first 3 months and was still feeling in a constant race to not get paid off.
I also has to fit for 6 months to get a pay raise after accomplishing so much.

What I dislike about the company

Minimum wage pay, no vacation pay, no extra benitfits of any kind, verbally hostile environment, expectations set at a level the company couldn't even maintain, no communication of any kind, and no team effort favoritism is the only thing going on at this location.

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered
  • Company
    Kimco Staffing Services, Inc.
  • City
    Santa Fe Springs
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2013
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Others