Skip over menu?
  

kununu US:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Internet/Media
Skip over sub-menu?

Reviews with answers for kununu US

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
4.39
Support from management
4.12
Teamwork
4.34
Freedom to work independently
4.28
Internal Communication
4.16
Office / Work Environment
3.97
Environmental Friendliness
3.69
Work-Life Balance
4.46
Challenging Work
4.38
Inclusive / Diverse
3.94

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.31
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.14
Career Development
3.80
Overall compensation for your work
3.91
Company Image
4.10
Job Security
3.80
Handicapped Accessibility
3.96
Workplace Safety
4.41
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 13 of 37 reviews Parking in 2 of 37 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 20 of 37 reviews Stock or equity options in 1 of 37 reviews 401(k) in 13 of 37 reviews No onsite daycare facility Reimbursed daycare in 2 of 37 reviews Ability to work remotely in 14 of 37 reviews Desirable office location in 21 of 37 reviews Tuition assistance in 2 of 37 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 4 of 37 reviews 401(k) Match in 10 of 37 reviews Flexible spending account in 5 of 37 reviews Paid time off in 19 of 37 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 19 of 37 reviews Relocation allowance in 1 of 37 reviews Life insurance in 10 of 37 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 4 of 37 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 17 of 37 reviews Health and wellness programs in 7 of 37 reviews Employee discounts in 2 of 37 reviews Vehicle allowance in 1 of 37 reviews Employee events in 19 of 37 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 7 of 37 reviews Fitness center on site in 1 of 37 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 20 of 37 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 27.Mar 2019
  • Employee
  • Company response included

Company Culture

I love the culture here. We have a sonos speaker where we collectively play music throughout the day. We all bond over food, animals, travel, music, shows, sports, and family.

Support from management

Management has done everything they can to make sure we are achieving our potential. Everything from weekly 1-on-1s to customized trainings

Teamwork

Everyone has been extremely helpful. My direct teammates and I collaborate to make sure we're doing our best to succeed. Members of other departments are always willing to help in any way they can

Freedom to work independently

Once you've ramped up, you basically have the freedom to build your own pipeline, run your own calls, and still have management support when you want it.

Internal Communication

We have weekly meetings with the whole team to go over goals as a company. We also use kununu Engage surveys

Gender Equality

Seems to be about 50/50

Attitude towards older colleagues

I often find myself trying to learn from my older colleagues' experience.

Overall compensation for your work

I received what I asked for

Office / Work Environment

The office is an updated area with an open floor plan. Conference rooms can get tight from time to time, but typical growing pains

Environmental Friendliness

Recycling set up, and bevi machine to reduce the number of cans and bottles used

Work-Life Balance

9-5:30. People work from home some days throughout the week

Company Image

It's cool working for a global brand. Though kununu's presence isn't as big in the US, that's what we're working to change!

Job Security

As long as you put in the effort and do your work, you should have no problems

Handicapped Accessibility

There's a ramp leading up to the building, and an elevator between floors. No automatic doors

Challenging Work

It certainly is a challenge to get the name out there. But we are getting more and more recognition every day!

Suggestions for improvement

  • I would like to see subtle changes made to the platform's UX

What I like about the company

The company is still at the point where you're able to make a difference and voice your opinion. Free lunch on Fridays is a great perk as well

What I dislike about the company

Nothing so far

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    kununu US
  • City
    Boston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Distribution/sales

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Pet friendly/Pets allowed is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered

Company response

Thank you for your review! We always appreciate comments that depict an accurate description of our company culture, such as everyone being “extremely helpful”, portraying a casual work environment with our sonos, and displaying a cool global brand! Being able to bond over the topics you pointed out: music, food, and animals (we LOVE dogs!) is something that truly makes our office feel like a family. While we continue to infuse a positive company culture, reviews like these give us honest and helpful feedback at what we are doing, and how we take these reviews seriously and listen to our employees. You mentioned weekly 1-on-1s and customized training, which are part of our belief in making sure everyone is happy and enjoys coming to work and succeeding while moving toward our company’s goals and outcomes. We agree that parts of our UX need changes and improvements, as these are challenges that we continue to work on as we grow. And as one of our five company core values, keeping an open mind, we love when employees like yourself share your thoughts and display the values which we strive to live by each day. Thank you again for the feedback you’ve provided, and we look forward to more reviews in the future! kununu

kununu

What is the company culture like at kununu US? Help others make critical decisions by letting them know what it’s like to work here!
  • 07.Feb 2019
  • Employee
  • Company response included

Company Culture

The culture encourages backstabbing and toxic behaviors. The management team enables this type of culture by having favorites and openly insulting individuals. Also, this review is currently going through a series of witch-hunts.

Support from management

Be ready for insults when ideas are shared.

Teamwork

“We are willingly unwilling to help each other” should be the company’s tagline.

Freedom to work independently

No one knows what the strategy is so everyone can work very independently!

Internal Communication

They preach transparency, but that is the last thing this company does. It is a team of 15-20 people, but most everyone is confused and misaligned.

Career Development

People are promoted based on who the management team likes. They make up random title to boost their egos.

Overall compensation for your work

They will low ball you. If you’re unlucky enough to get a job here, always ask for more.

Work-Life Balance

With barely any customers and a laughable sales pipeline, there’s time for a lot of fun.

Job Security

Sales pipeline is a joke. What revenue?

Challenging Work

Bunch of clapping for people being able to make a call because that’s the extent of the challenge.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Make the product better. Have a better go-to-market strategy. Recognize that there are a bunch of people that are not talented and hire better.
Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Job Security
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00
  • Company
    kununu US
  • City
    Boston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

Company response

Thank you for your review. While we’re disheartened to learn about your less-than-positive perspective of working here, we will always try to use feedback such as yours as a way to learn and improve anyway we can. One thing we do notice, however, is that your review relies heavily on sarcasm and very generalized statements that don’t seem to reflect reality, and in a way even sounds satirical. (“We are willingly unwilling to help each other”, “everyone is confused and misaligned”). This makes it hard for us to unpack your review constructively. In any case, we as a global company are committed to making every one of our employees’ experiences as supportive and fulfilling as possible. Some ways we do that: - We’ve established a group where non-manager employees work as a team to capture feedback from other employees and help surface important issues and topics, in order to then hold the leadership team accountable for addressing them as needed - We continue to offer competitive compensation compared to the market for individual job positions, and we also revisit team member titles on a regular basis so that they accurately reflect the contribution that individual is making to the organization from US perspective as well as a global perspective (as we are a global organization) - Frequent personal development dialogue between employees and their managers, which include weekly and monthly one-on-one meetings with your manager to discuss professional growth and any other personal or work-related topics - New, fully transparent, company KPIs - Weekly, company-wide meetings, where all team members (not just management / leadership team) share updates around strategy, hiring, and individual projects to give all employees line of sight and a forum to discuss anything and everything - An overhauled engagement survey, which is an anonymous weekly survey that gives our employees a chance to share how their week was and topics they would like to bring up and have discussed. Those are just some of the highlights of how we strive to improve as a company, and things that we believe address some of the negative points of improvement that one would take from your review. We truly appreciate your honest feedback and wish you the best in your future roles. kununu

kununu

  • 22.Oct 2018
  • Employee
  • Company response included

Support from management

We have the national treasure that helps me and others to become better every single day

Teamwork

We all win together

Freedom to work independently

We have a playbook figured out that we are executing. Within these boundaries one has all degrees of freedom.

Internal Communication

We communicate a lot via Slack and also have tools like kununu engage in place that help us share feedback anonymously. Meetings are efficient.

Attitude towards older colleagues

difficult to evaluate, we are all between 25 and 43 (what is old anyways)

Career Development

now that we are scaling we all have an opportunity to grow with the growing organization

Overall compensation for your work

We pay well given where we are and what we do. More important, we are not here to max out on salary, we are here to help people choose the right place to work.

Office / Work Environment

If you want the perfect office with the perfect temperature dont join us. We have an awesome place but it can be "scrappy" at times. Ping Pong Table a plus!

Company Image

Image good, Awareness still rather medium

Inclusive / Diverse

People of different nationalities, race and sexual orientation all work together

Suggestions for improvement

  • Overall we too often hired people that were not a match. We will work on our people assessment / selection.

What I like about the company

The mission, the vision, the growth potential the team

What I dislike about the company

Sometimes we can do with bigger and bolder thinking

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered
  • Company
    kununu US
  • City
    Boston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

Company response

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the insightful comments about different positive aspects of our company culture, such as our supportive "national treasure" (who is a person, for those who don't know!), our team mindset, "scrappy" environment, growth potential we offer, and our mission and values. These are all things we're very proud of as a company and hope that we can continue to offer to our amazing team members. We also truly appreciate your feedback about the areas that we could improve, such as the need to grow our company image, hiring people who are a better match, and being bigger and bolder with our thinking as we grow as a company. We agree on all fronts, really! We have a ways to go to become the known brand that we want to be and can certainly be bolder as we work towards that. And, just like many companies, we've definitely experienced a few situations where we hired quickly and found out it wasn't a great match - all of these things we are actively working on and are prioritizing in the coming year. Thanks again for your feedback and we welcome you to come back and give us additional feedback at any time. kununu

kununu

  • 01.Oct 2018
  • Employee
  • Company response included

Company Culture

The people care about the work they do and the people they work with. Lots of flexibility and room for uniqueness. Great place to work if you can achieve outcomes.

Support from management

High expectations from management, but that means they also trust you to get your work done. Will support whenever and however they can.

Teamwork

Cross functional collaboration happens daily and the team supports one another regularly,

Internal Communication

Very transparent with what is going on inside the organization and continuing to get better at it.

Attitude towards older colleagues

Not many of them.

Office / Work Environment

Open environment which can impact the energy in the office. Lots of snacks and drinks (beer). Standing desks, closed conference rooms, and team lunches!

Environmental Friendliness

Recycling and BEVI!

Work-Life Balance

Flexible and understanding about priorities.

Workplace Safety

N/A

Suggestions for improvement

  • Continue to invest in your people and your product.

What I like about the company

The team is very passionate. People are mission driven. I like Monday mornings because it's another opportunity to grow and build the business.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    kununu US
  • City
    Boston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered Pet friendly/Pets allowed is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered

Company response

Thank you for your review! We're especially happy to see in your ratings that we're excelling at "work-life balance" and "challenging work". As a company with global roots making our way in the U.S., we know that the pace of work here can be challenging for some, but we're thankful to have such smart, hard-working and talented team members to drive success forward. It's also comforting to know that work-life balance is a strong area for us even with the challenging work! We also are proud to hear your thoughts throughout the text areas of your review about our company being an outcome-focused, supportive, flexible, open and transparent place to work filled with passionate people. These all relate to the values that we hold dear and the type of healthy work environment that we think all employees deserve. As for the areas that we could stand to improve in your star ratings, such as "overall compensation for your work", we're keeping those top of mind as we think of actionable ways to improve as a company on an ongoing basis. Speaking of "overall compensation for your work", we've just done an analysis on where our company stands with benefits and compensation compared to the rest of our region and industry ... and what we found is that we are actually in-line or above average across nearly every line item - so that's one promising thing to note! We will continue to regularly revisit compensation with individual employees yearly and based on merit. All in all, we appreciate all of your specific feedback and will continue to invest in our people and our product, as you've suggested! Thanks again and please feel free to give us any additional feedback you have, kununu

kununu

  • 26.Sep 2018
  • Employee
  • Company response included

Company Culture

fake news

Teamwork

fake news

Suggestions for improvement

  • Company needs to purge their senior leadership - Company leadership starting at the top is misogynistic

What I like about the company

location

What I dislike about the company

leadership team - They have ALL of the answers

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00
  • Company
    kununu US
  • City
    Boston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee

Company response

Thank you for your review! It saddens us to hear that you've had a poor experience when working here, as shown in your overall star ratings and your suggestions for improvement. Your feedback has been shared with our whole team and with it, we're working on trying to uncover what specific steps we can take to improve in all the areas you've marked with a low star rating. Some examples of what we are working on for various categories include: instating a company-wide program of regular and frequent personal development dialogue between employees and their managers (career development, communication, challenging work), keeping all team members fully up-to-date on and reassured with the company's current healthy financial status and ongoing growth as well as their own role in it all (job security, career development), revisiting our office arrangement to improve team and individual productivity in the space for all employees and to also prepare for new team members (company culture, work environment)...just to name a few. Some things that especially puzzle / alarm us are the text areas of your review, such as what do you really mean by "fake news", and also the root of your comments about "frat house / boys club" and "misogynistic" leadership. As a company we take these comments seriously and wholeheartedly would like to uncover and fix whatever led to your having this opinion. Of course, we are limited as to what we're able to do now that you are no longer in the company, but we are holding the leadership accountable for being able to address why someone would have this perspective. We also hope that some of your sentiments were communicated to individuals within leadership at some point while you were here. In any case, we truly appreciate your honest feedback and will continue to try to analyze and apply your suggestions to help us become a better company. Thanks again! kununu

kununu

  • 31.May 2018 (Last edit 07.Feb 2019)
  • Employee
  • Company response included

Company Culture

Really positive work environment

Support from management

Consistently feel supported.

Teamwork

Really great team here. It's wonderful to have everyone pulling in the same direction

Internal Communication

Was just OK, but it's better now

Gender Equality

I'm not a woman, but I think so.

Attitude towards older colleagues

This one I am qualified to answer and it's good

Career Development

Lots of new challenges = lots of development opportunities

Overall compensation for your work

No complaints here.

Office / Work Environment

Packed together close no doubt, but since we like each other it's fine.

Work-Life Balance

For a small company, hours are pretty reasonable

Company Image

Wish we were better known, but that's always the case when you're starting out in a new market

Challenging Work

New challenge every day

Inclusive / Diverse

Inclusivity A+. Would like to see a more diverse workforce.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Honestly, there isn't much that comes to mind here. The things that don't work well (for example management communication) we actively work on. Sometimes fixes work, sometimes they don't but there always seems to be a desire to listen to input and improve.

What I like about the company

Lots to list. The people, the informal but decisive culture, my day-to-day work, the company mission, free lunches on Friday, etc.

What I dislike about the company

We're definitely packed in here closely together. Doesn't both me, but it could bother some folks.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    kununu US
  • City
    Boston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Employee events is offered Pet friendly/Pets allowed is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered

Company response

Thanks for your review! We're especially glad that you were specific about the things that you enjoy here (and areas where we can improve!) - knowing this information helps us build a better experience for you and all of our employees. The fact that you enjoy our company's mission and your day-to-day work tells us that we've found a great fit in having you here. That's the attitude we love to see! It's also very cool that you picked up on our informal but decisive culture - that speaks two of our core values: keeping an open mind and open company (informality) and focusing on goals and outcomes (decisiveness). We're proud that those values are being lived throughout the company in a meaningful way. As for free lunches, they'll always be a mainstay here and you might be even happier to see that we've introduced new types of cuisines and restaurants to the rotation, which we hope adds even more positivity to your work-life here! Thanks again and please keep us updated on your experience here and any other feedback you have. -kununu

kununu

  • 11.May 2018
  • Employee
  • Company response included

Company Culture

It's a high school atmosphere. It's more of a hang out rather than a place of business.

Support from management

Leadership doesn't care about your well being and all they care about is "when the next deal is coming in or what is our conversion %"

Teamwork

Colleagues take your perspective personal if you don't agree with their point of view which in most cases is completely wrong

Freedom to work independently

Leadership has to control everything and unfortunately their guidance is completely off.

Internal Communication

Departments act separately.

Career Development

No chance of moving up in the company because the product is not a market fit and will never be successful.

Office / Work Environment

No space. We were on top of each other. Not enough conference rooms/space to take calls. They expected us to take calls on the floor as they blast loud music and play catch w the football or while dogs are running around the office barking trying to eat food in my barrel.

Company Image

They preach their "value" but no one lived those values.

Job Security

They always threatened that you were at "at will" employee. They gave promotions to the people that adopted the "fake it till you make it" approach and not the real hard working employees.

Challenging Work

The product doesn't work the way the market needs it to work.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Completely change leadership at all levels. They have hurt the company based on their lack of experience and their ability to make rational decisions.

What I like about the company

Unfortunately, there's no positives at this company.

What I dislike about the company

EVERYTHING, but the worst part is leadership and their lack of EMPATHY.

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00
  • Company
    kununu US
  • City
    Boston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

Company response

Thank you for your opinion! We appreciate the time it took for you to write these sentiments down and we’re sorry that you hold negative feelings about your time here. In terms of your thoughts on our office environment - we agree that our small office space could use more meeting spaces, but since adding square footage is impossible we make the best out of what we have and actively communicate with each other as a team about space needs. Looking at the other critical points of your feedback and it appears that your perspective is themed around disagreements with / about leadership, dislike or distrust of your peers, and an overall opposition to “everything” at the company. We hear you and are very sorry to hear about these less-than-positive feelings. Since we have not found similar feelings shared among any of your peers - past or present - we are, however, at a loss on how we can remedy those isolated concerns that you have. Regardless, this review has been shared and reviewed by our management team and they thank you for your candor. We, as a team, review this feedback and internal feedback on a weekly basis and will always try to use it to become a better company. We wish you all the best in your future endeavors and hope that you’ll be able to cultivate more positive experiences in your future role(s)!

kununu

  • 10.May 2018
  • Employee
  • Company response included
Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    kununu US
  • City
    Boston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered

Company response

Thank you for your review! All of our smart, hard-working, talented people are what makes this company what it is, so we're very glad that you feel so positively about both. As positive as your review is, it looks like we could use a bit more work in support from management, internal communication and work-life balance and that's very helpful to know. For the first two, we've recently implemented some new standards that that we hope will improve internal communication and support from management - one, for example, is a new set of regular 1-on-1 meetings for individual team members with senior management as an avenue for both sides to discuss any topic they want about the company, their role, etc, on an individual basis. For work-life balance, we do admit that we have a very hard-working culture here. At the same time we try our best to give tons of leeway to team members who need a break, need to work-from-home every now and then, or just need guidance in some way. We hope that this is an area that can be worked on with your individual manager if it ever becomes an issue, as everyone's situation / workload / expectation of work-life balance is different! In any case, we're very grateful for your insight and hope that you continue to give us feedback when you feel we need it as an organization. Thanks again! -kununu

kununu

  • 13.Feb 2018
  • Employee
  • Company response included

What I like about the company

Absolutely nothing.

What I dislike about the company

Everything

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00
  • Company
    kununu US
  • City
    Boston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Administration

Company response

Thank you for your input! We appreciate the feedback. It would be much more actionable for us if there were more specifics around what shaped your experience in this way. Feel free to reach out to us to help us better understand and improve! Thanks again for your time - we hope you find what you're looking for in your next role.

kununu

  • 05.Nov 2017 (Last edit 23.Feb 2018)
  • Employee
  • Company response included

Teamwork

Every team works well together, and there's also many opportunities for cross-functional collaboration too

Work-Life Balance

Managers are extremely reasonable about letting employees working remote or from home, although many team members choose to be at work a lot because they enjoy it

Suggestions for improvement

  • Nothing that hasn't been opening addressed and actively worked on already!

What I like about the company

The members of the leadership team are very open, friendly and genuinely care about each person in the company, so it's a nice feeling to be supported that way and led by people you can trust. There's also lots of laughter and camaraderie among the whole team on a daily basis, which makes for a great working atmosphere in the open office space.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    kununu US
  • City
    Boston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Pet friendly/Pets allowed is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered

Company response

Thanks for your review! We appreciate all feedback and are especially happy to hear that you enjoyed things like collaboration, flexible work hours / ability to work from home, and the genuine caring nature of our leadership team. We're doing everything possible to keep it that way! And just as one example of how we're constantly trying to doing that, we've just recently established a new group within the company made up of a handful of team members who are not on the leadership team - this group has been tasked to help gather and manage regular feedback from all employees of the company (through an internal feedback tool we already use), and with that feedback they'll be able to hold the leadership team accountable for responding to and acting on the most important items that come up. We hope that you continue to have a positive experience working here and that if anything comes up, you'll be open to giving us your feedback about it. Thanks again! -kununu

kununu