Skip over menu?
  

Long & Foster Companies:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Real Estate/Facility Management
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Long & Foster Companies

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
3.20
Support from management
3.27
Teamwork
3.13
Freedom to work independently
3.07
Internal Communication
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.81
Environmental Friendliness
2.93
Work-Life Balance
2.60
Challenging Work
3.62
Inclusive / Diverse
3.46

Career factor

Gender Equality
3.53
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.33
Career Development
3.36
Overall compensation for your work
2.93
Company Image
3.33
Job Security
3.07
Handicapped Accessibility
3.93
Workplace Safety
4.07
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 5 of 16 reviews Parking in 8 of 16 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 2 of 16 reviews Stock or equity options in 1 of 16 reviews 401(k) in 5 of 16 reviews Onsite daycare facility in 1 of 16 reviews Reimbursed daycare in 1 of 16 reviews Ability to work remotely in 4 of 16 reviews Desirable office location in 4 of 16 reviews Tuition assistance in 1 of 16 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 1 of 16 reviews 401(k) Match in 4 of 16 reviews Flexible spending account in 6 of 16 reviews Paid time off in 6 of 16 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 5 of 16 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 6 of 16 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 5 of 16 reviews No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 7 of 16 reviews Employee discounts in 6 of 16 reviews No vehicle allowance Employee events in 3 of 16 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 1 of 16 reviews Fitness center on site in 4 of 16 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 2 of 16 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 20.Jul 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I have not suggestions for improvement

What I like about the company

Very supportive and caring of employees and independent contractors

What I dislike about the company

There is nothing that I disapprove of

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00
  • Company
    Long & Foster Real Estate Inc
  • City
    Rehoboth Beach
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
Have a question about Long & Foster Companies? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 19.Nov 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Have a onsite lunch would be nice.

What I like about the company

They throw goal reaching party and give out nice incentives.

What I dislike about the company

No I don't it a very good company.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Stock or equity options is offered Onsite daycare facility is offered Reimbursed daycare is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Long and Foster Real Estate Company
  • City
    Baltimore
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered Pet friendly/Pets allowed is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 24.Apr 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • compassion

What I like about the company

Integrity

What I dislike about the company

temp to perm restrictions

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    Long and Foster
  • City
    Valuation Specialist
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2017
  • Position
    Temporary
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered
  • 23.Feb 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Stop double dipping in our money

What I like about the company

Friendliness and pleasant place to work

What I dislike about the company

Too many fees and pay scales

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Ability to work remotely is offered
  • Company
    Long and Foster Realtors
  • City
    Chesapeake
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Freelance/self-employed
  • Department
    Distribution/sales

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
  • 27.Dec 2016
  • Employee

Office / Work Environment

Comfortable to work

Suggestions for improvement

  • Growth

What I like about the company

Money

Career Development
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Long & Foster Institute of Real Estate, Inc.
  • City
    Chantilly
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Not specified

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered
  • 27.Oct 2016
  • Employee

Company Culture

Poorly

Support from management

No support

Teamwork

Everyone for themselves

Freedom to work independently

No

Internal Communication

No

Attitude towards older colleagues

Yes

Office / Work Environment

Yes

Environmental Friendliness

No

Work-Life Balance

No

Company Image

No

Job Security

No job security at all. Your there one day and gone the next

Challenging Work

Very proud but your not appreciated by management

Inclusive / Diverse

Not at all

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00
  • Company
    Long and Foster Rentals
  • City
    Ocean City
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2012
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Administration
  • 14.Sep 2016
  • Employee

Support from management

Management is forced to acquiesce to agent in fear they may take their business elsewhere.

What I like about the company

Name branding. Very large company and everybody has heard of them.

What I dislike about the company

Inconsistent following of company policies. Sr. Mgmt frequently overrides decisions because of the sales volume of the agents.

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Long & Foster Companies
  • City
    Chantilly
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    IT

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 28.Jun 2016
  • Employee

Support from management

Great company.

What I like about the company

everything.

What I dislike about the company

nothing.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered
  • Company
    Long and Foster Real Estate Company
  • City
    Vienna
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 17.Mar 2016
  • Employee

Freedom to work independently

Long and foster leads are long and fosters not mine. Huh!

Attitude towards older colleagues

Only 45+ and were not friendly plus insulting to day the VERY LEAST!

Overall compensation for your work

Well, commission ONLY!!! I HAD TO PAY THEM PLUS PAY FOR MY SIGNS. MARKETING, LEADS, ETC. I HAD TO PAY TO WORK THERE!!!

Office / Work Environment

I had to buy my own laptop, pay for my own photo copies, business cards, professional license, etc. Oh not to forget my own training which was a mentor I had to pay and my mentor watched me work till I needed her help! Didn't train Me at all!

Company Image

Everyone is in competitive with one another. Your opponent in others words. Could you feel welcome with a room full of individuals planning how to one up you???

Inclusive / Diverse

Well 70 + is the age of Realtors

Suggestions for improvement

  • Going out of business

What I like about the company

Nothing! I was disappointed and $5,000.00 less

What I dislike about the company

The entire company,

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00
  • Company
    Long & Foster Real Estate Inc
  • City
    Fairfax
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Distribution/sales
  • 15.Dec 2015
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Recruit younger agents that are tech saavvy

What I like about the company

Working with the various agents and managers

What I dislike about the company

NA

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Long & Foster Real Estate Inc
  • City
    Richmond
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Administration

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered