Skip over menu?
  

Ocwen Financial:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Accounting/Financial Services
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Ocwen Financial

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
1.94
Support from management
2.10
Teamwork
2.80
Freedom to work independently
2.43
Internal Communication
2.10
Office / Work Environment
2.87
Environmental Friendliness
2.30
Work-Life Balance
2.93
Challenging Work
2.62
Inclusive / Diverse
2.96

Career factor

Gender Equality
2.61
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.63
Career Development
1.93
Overall compensation for your work
2.60
Company Image
1.87
Job Security
2.07
Handicapped Accessibility
2.97
Workplace Safety
3.23
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 4 of 31 reviews Parking in 21 of 31 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 3 of 31 reviews Stock or equity options in 2 of 31 reviews 401(k) in 19 of 31 reviews No onsite daycare facility Reimbursed daycare in 1 of 31 reviews Ability to work remotely in 2 of 31 reviews Desirable office location in 8 of 31 reviews Tuition assistance in 4 of 31 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 5 of 31 reviews 401(k) Match in 8 of 31 reviews Flexible spending account in 8 of 31 reviews Paid time off in 17 of 31 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 13 of 31 reviews Relocation allowance in 3 of 31 reviews Life insurance in 13 of 31 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 8 of 31 reviews No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 11 of 31 reviews Employee discounts in 11 of 31 reviews No vehicle allowance Employee events in 7 of 31 reviews No dogs allowed Fitness center on site in 5 of 31 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 4 of 31 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 16.Oct 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

The toxic culture is a a direct reflection of the former CEOs.

Support from management

There is no support in a dictatorship.

Job Security

The solvency of the company is in questions after years of bad decisions and poor strategy.

Suggestions for improvement

  • The Board of Directors needs to continue to clean house.

What I like about the company

There were some good people there, but not enough.

What I dislike about the company

Lack of ethics in C-Suite and senior leadership team.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Ocwen Financial Corporation
  • City
    West Palm Beach
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Administration

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered
Have a question about Ocwen Financial? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 20.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • there should be yearly performance raises and cost of living increases. high 401K match.

What I like about the company

employee field day and pie and coffee for national pie day.

What I dislike about the company

lay off package is stingy, very little room for growth. No consistent raises.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Ocwen Loan Servicing, LLC
  • City
    West Palm Beach
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 10.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Good

3.78

Suggestions for improvement

  • When Ocwen bought GMAC they bought other companies as well. This caused overtime which eventually lead to outsourcing.

What I like about the company

Benefits, family friendly

What I dislike about the company

Lots of workforce reduction

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Reimbursed daycare is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Relocation allowance is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Ocwen Loan Servicing LLC
  • City
    Waterloo
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • Cross department interaction on a regular basis to avoid the negative effects of silo'd operations.

What I like about the company

Consistent culture of process improvement. Opportunities to work on challenging projects.

What I dislike about the company

Pending takeoverbof PHH and turnover in key positions has caused concern among ranks. Some disclosure of potential restructuring would be appreciated.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Ocwen Loan Servicing, LLC
  • City
    West Palm Beach
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 25.Jun 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Senior management needs to be replaced by people who care about something besides their own personal net worth.

What I like about the company

My coworkers

What I dislike about the company

The direction and ethics of the company, the pay and benefits are very poor and they lie about everything to the employees.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    Ocwen Loan Servicing, LLC
  • City
    West Palm Beach
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Finance
  • 02.May 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Bring back the cafeteria, allow us to buy time off or at least carry over into the next year.

What I like about the company

I have had great experiences with my supervisors and managers. Everyone is very helpful anytime that you have a question.

What I dislike about the company

There have been a lot of changes that have impacted our overall pay. They still pay well but the changes aren’t necessarily employee focused.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Ocwen Financial Corporation
  • City
    Waterloo, IA
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 05.Mar 2018
  • Employee

Support from management

The management is so unprofessional really bad there, the left-hand does not know what the right-hand is doing. The managers all do things differently so the department as a whole is not on the same page

Teamwork

There is no teamwork at this company everybody is on their own

Freedom to work independently

They like micro-managed and we are required to work several jobs with no increase in pay and no proper training is given for the additional jobs that are required. It is a setup for failure kind of company no room to advance

Internal Communication

The human resource and communication is terrible I would never recommend anyone to work for this company because you will not be treated fairly and they will find ways of getting rid of people they don't want. We all need to make a living and messing with people's money just because you get off on it so not fair

Gender Equality

They hire more men than women and more blacks than white

Attitude towards older colleagues

They layoff the older people first and keep the younger people there I have more experience than any of them and still got laid off

Work-Life Balance

The company does not care about your work life balance, I was on leave for illness and got laid off while recovering from surgery. If you call in sick they hold it against you, if you have to leave early for an emergency it is count against you. I felt like I was not treated like a human but a robot. It is just so unethical in all aspect of the business

Company Image

The image of this company needs to be shut down

Suggestions for improvement

  • The company needs a complete makeover but they will be out of business before that will happen

What I like about the company

Nothing

What I dislike about the company

The ethic, work environment, the staff, the management

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered
  • Company
    Ocwen Financial Corporation
  • City
    Dallas
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
  • 05.Jan 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I feel that there should be more open communication amongst everyone

What I like about the company

It’s super cool there is always potlucks.

What I dislike about the company

The communication is lacking between all levels of management

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Ocwen Financial Corporation
  • City
    West Palm Beach
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • Be more in tune with employee feedback on a regular basis and not just on an annual basis.

What I like about the company

They do care about their employees, they have lots of fun events.

What I dislike about the company

Many of,managements decisions seem poorly thought out and don't effectively address issues.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Ocwen Loan Servicing
  • City
    Addison
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
  • 07.Jun 2017
  • Employee

Career Development

Only interested in advancement of offshore staff.

Overall compensation for your work

Haven't received a raise, even cost of living, in over 4 years. Not due to my performance, I've always received highest performance review possible. Just didn't get compensated for the work.

Company Image

Company is being sued by multiple states for mismanagement of funds yet again. This has been ongoing for the 4 years I've worked for them.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Close the doors

What I like about the company

Nothing

What I dislike about the company

Poor communication, lack of respect for onshore staff, untrustworthy, awful servicing system, no salary increases ever, etc

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Ocwen Financial Corporation
  • City
    Ft Washington
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Finance

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered