Skip over menu?
  

OMNI Systems:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Printing/Packaging
Skip over sub-menu?

Reviews for OMNI Systems

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
4.68
Support from management
4.54
Teamwork
4.39
Freedom to work independently
4.61
Internal Communication
4.50
Office / Work Environment
4.74
Environmental Friendliness
4.18
Work-Life Balance
4.57
Challenging Work
4.61
Inclusive / Diverse
4.56

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.68
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.61
Career Development
4.43
Overall compensation for your work
4.54
Company Image
4.48
Job Security
4.46
Handicapped Accessibility
4.07
Workplace Safety
4.57
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 9 of 28 reviews Parking in 25 of 28 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 16 of 28 reviews Stock or equity options in 5 of 28 reviews 401(k) in 26 of 28 reviews Onsite daycare facility in 1 of 28 reviews No reimbursed daycare Ability to work remotely in 10 of 28 reviews Desirable office location in 11 of 28 reviews Tuition assistance in 9 of 28 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 3 of 28 reviews 401(k) Match in 25 of 28 reviews Flexible spending account in 2 of 28 reviews Paid time off in 28 of 28 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 26 of 28 reviews Relocation allowance in 1 of 28 reviews Life insurance in 23 of 28 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 20 of 28 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 7 of 28 reviews Health and wellness programs in 11 of 28 reviews Employee discounts in 4 of 28 reviews Vehicle allowance in 3 of 28 reviews Employee events in 5 of 28 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 1 of 28 reviews Fitness center on site in 2 of 28 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 15 of 28 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

Suggestions for improvement

  • More free classes. Daycare facilities.

What I like about the company

Support further education. Well paid . Support for young people. Respect for seniors. Encouragement for commercial assistance.

What I dislike about the company

Needs more help with health insurance

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Onsite daycare facility is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    Omni Systems, Inc.
  • City
    New York
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
Have a question about OMNI Systems? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 23.Feb 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Keep it up

What I like about the company

Open door policy among the workers

95% company paid healthcare premium for individuals. Family coverage available too.
401k w/match
Lucrative Performance bonus
Generous Profit sharing
Paid time off
Optical & Dental Insurance Available
Highly competitive compensation
FREE Long Term and Short Term term disability insurance
Upbeat & energetic environment
Growing company
OT available
Health savings accounts
Educational assistance
FREE employer provided Life Insurance
On and off-site continual training seminars
Employee referral bonus program

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Omni Systems, Inc.
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Distribution/sales

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 23.Feb 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Keep up the great work in allowing the OMNI Team to meet and exceed our own expectations!

What I like about the company

Dynamic company to work for; The CEO and Founder of OMNI Systems is a fantastic leader with vision and not afraid to go in directions others may not risk. Shows a sincere interest in employees and lends support and guidance to assist in achieving optimal levels of performance and success. OMNI offers a very competitive compensation package and excellent benefits! Every day I have the pleasure of working with great people, great culture, great opportunities with great incentives! I have been at OMNI Systems 20+ years and highly recommend joining the OMNI Systems TEAM!

What I dislike about the company

I only have good things to say about OMNI Systems!

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Omni Systems, Inc.
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 22.Feb 2017
  • Employee

What I like about the company

Strong management team with good communication. Ability to work alone and accomplish daily goals at own pace. Financial stewardship has resulted in OMNI achieving the distinguished 14AA financial viability rating from Dun and Bradstreet.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Omni Systems, Inc.
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Production
  • 21.Feb 2017
  • Employee

Teamwork

We are a team and having a team helps make for a better and productive day.

Freedom to work independently

Absolutely, everyone has a job to do.

Internal Communication

I communicate with customers all over the world.

Gender Equality

Everyone has the option to learn jobs provided with the company

Attitude towards older colleagues

Yes they are and we value there opinions as well

Overall compensation for your work

I think this is very important to know your worth, Omni Systems knows my worth and appreciates my assets.

Office / Work Environment

My work space is just right for the work i do not to big not to small.

Work-Life Balance

No not at all our employee takes into consideration our families and other things that may me going on our everyday lives.

Company Image

i am very proud and overjoyed to have met such a wonderful group of people to work with.

Job Security

No not at all. since i have been employed with OMNI SYSTEMS, INC it feels like family.

Workplace Safety

Yes we are all certified at what we do

Challenging Work

I am very proud of the work I do just knowing i am apart of making the company closest to our goals is awesome. I love my job.

Inclusive / Diverse

Yes they are

What I like about the company

I enjoy the everyday commitment and improvement we provide

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Omni Systems, Inc.
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 21.Feb 2017
  • Employee

What I like about the company

Paid time off in first year of employment. Performance bonus at end of year. Medical/Dental/Vision insurance. Great co-workers.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Omni Systems, Inc.
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Logistics/materials management

The following perks were offered to me

Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 21.Feb 2017
  • Employee

Company Culture

Upbeat, energetic, highly motivated quality & customer oriented team based culture.

Support from management

Everyone employee is made to feel a part of the team, communication and respect are demonstrated as we work to achieve common goals.

Teamwork

Team-Based Culture respect for one another and our work is what prevails.

Freedom to work independently

OMNI trusts it's employees to work independently and also promotes forward thinking and innovation.

Internal Communication

Information is clear cut and concise. Results & successes are regularly communicated to each and every individual.

Gender Equality

Every OMNI Employee is treated equally and have the same career opportunities.

Attitude towards older colleagues

Yes, Everyone is welcome, appreciated, and accepted as part of the team.

Career Development

Forward Thinking and Innovation are demonstrated every day. On and off-site continual training is offered as well as educational assistance.

Overall compensation for your work

OMNI offers 401(k) w/match, Lucrative Performance Bonuses, & Generous Profit Sharing on top of competitive salaries.

Office / Work Environment

Climate controlled distribution center, state of the art automation and technology.

Environmental Friendliness

OMNI continually reduces global footprint in all aspects of our business.

Work-Life Balance

OMNI values it's employees and respects their personal needs as well.

Company Image

I am very proud to be a apart of a forward thinking company, with the Highest quality of standards and respect.

Job Security

I feel my job is very stable and work very hard day in and day out to contribute to such a successful company.

Handicapped Accessibility

OMNI Systems, is handicap accessible and does provide the necessary tools and resources for people with disabilities.

Workplace Safety

Rigorous Safety Training on all equipment & machinery.

Challenging Work

All OMNI employees are held to the Highest Standard of Quality and to know that level of quality is being produced and delivered on time every time is very rewarding.

Inclusive / Diverse

Diversity is welcome at OMNI Systems and diverse ideas are cultivated on a normal bases.

What I like about the company

This highest standard of quality is also passed on to our employees. OMNI Systems offers a variety of excellent benefits and very competitive compensation packages. All of which inspires a high performance culture through innovation and relentless pursuit of excellence. From 95% Company Paid healthcare premiums for individuals, 401(k) w/match, Lucrative Performance Bonuses, to Generous Profit Sharing which is second to none are all examples of the respect and appreciation OMNI has for its dedicated staff. After all our people are what drives our future and our continued success.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Omni Systems, Inc.
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Logistics/materials management

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered
  • 21.Feb 2017
  • Employee

Company Culture

Family owned business

Teamwork

The managers and co-workers are very friendly and are always ready to help you in whatever you need.

Overall compensation for your work

Good 401 k/match, good salary, and profit sharing + performance bonus.

Office / Work Environment

It is a clean warehouse environment.

Work-Life Balance

Regular scheduled hours and OT available as needed.

Company Image

Accounts with large reputable companies.

Job Security

Always busy, company growing.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Growth of the company may allow us to identify greater efficiency in logistics.

What I like about the company

I have a good relationship with management. Company appreciates good work and rewards it.

What I dislike about the company

No major issues.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Omni Systems, Inc.
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 20.Feb 2017 (Last edit 28.Feb 2017)
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Nothing that isn't already in progress. We will be upgrading our current operating system soon which will give us state of the art capability for all phases of the company. New production machinery is purchased and installed to stay ahead of demand and position us for growth.

What I like about the company

Aggressive growth leading to a challenging and fast paced work environment. Gives you the opportunity to expand on your abilities and grow with the company. Great team focus.

What I dislike about the company

Don't have any negative observations.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Omni Systems, Inc.
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Logistics/materials management
  • 19.Feb 2017
  • Employee

Workplace Safety

I've been with OMNI 10+ years and have seen first hand the growth of the business year over year and management's sincere desire to reward its employees: we have BOTH a profit sharing plan AND an individual performance goal that rewards both team, as well as, individual efforts. I don't know of any employer ANYWHERE that pays 95% of the BC/BS premium and provides free long term and short term disability that has really helped my co-workers who have gotten sick or injured outside the work place. I feel very privledged to be in a growing, debt free company that places employee welfare first. The employee appreciation lunches and monthly birthday parties are very much appreciated - not to mention the free coffee!

Suggestions for improvement

  • Monthly celebrations of employees' birthday with ice-cream and cake is a winner, as is - the employee appreciation lunches!!

What I like about the company

Working in a growing company that is debt free, pays well and has great benefits!

What I dislike about the company

Due to continual rapid growth with can always use more space to grow...

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Omni Systems, Inc.
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Production

The following perks were offered to me

Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered