Skip over menu?
  

Palmetto GBA:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Insurance
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Palmetto GBA

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.13
Teamwork
3.50
Freedom to work independently
3.38
Internal Communication
3.25
Office / Work Environment
3.29
Environmental Friendliness
3.71
Work-Life Balance
3.38
Challenging Work
3.63
Inclusive / Diverse
3.86

Career factor

Gender Equality
3.71
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.29
Career Development
3.29
Overall compensation for your work
2.88
Company Image
3.43
Job Security
2.71
Handicapped Accessibility
3.50
Workplace Safety
3.83
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 5 of 8 reviews Parking in 2 of 8 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 1 of 8 reviews Stock or equity options in 1 of 8 reviews 401(k) in 2 of 8 reviews No onsite daycare facility Reimbursed daycare in 1 of 8 reviews Ability to work remotely in 3 of 8 reviews Desirable office location in 1 of 8 reviews Tuition assistance in 7 of 8 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 4 of 8 reviews 401(k) Match in 6 of 8 reviews Flexible spending account in 5 of 8 reviews Paid time off in 6 of 8 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 6 of 8 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 6 of 8 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 4 of 8 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 1 of 8 reviews Health and wellness programs in 6 of 8 reviews Employee discounts in 3 of 8 reviews No vehicle allowance Employee events in 2 of 8 reviews No dogs allowed Fitness center on site in 4 of 8 reviews No company provided food and/or drink
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 23.Dec 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better implementation of training so there is a clear cut understanding of roles & guidelines for new & existing employees

What I like about the company

Very knowledgeable staff/ management with others often willing to help.

What I dislike about the company

The training layout of the company needs major work & a more organized approach.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Stock or equity options is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Palmetto Gba, LLC
  • City
    Columbia
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Not specified

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Fitness center on site is offered
Have a question about Palmetto GBA? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 17.Dec 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • No change nothing to change love my job

What I like about the company

I love my job. I would recommend to all

What I dislike about the company

Not one thing everything is perfect

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Palmetto GBA, LLC
  • City
    Portsmouth
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered
  • 03.Nov 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • More flex time would be great.

What I like about the company

Work from home love it flex time great .

What I dislike about the company

None need cheaper health ins like others

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Palmetto GBA, LLC
  • City
    Portsmouth
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 16.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • They need to promote and support work-life balance. We have PTO that you feel you can't use without getting in trouble.

What I like about the company

I feel there are opportunities to advance once you get your foot in the door.

What I dislike about the company

I love the company but I feel they need to offer more support when you are hired on. I feel like I was thrown to the wolves my first week.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
2.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Palmetto GBA, LLC
  • City
    Columbia
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • They should provide free coffee, more opportunuty growth, more management support, and way more training

What I like about the company

They have a nice caffeteria. I don't have much positive information to give

What I dislike about the company

The job is very demanding, therefore I dissaprove of employees having to pay for $2.00 dollars coffee or .25 cents per sugar table spoon

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Palmetto Gba, LLC
  • City
    Columbia
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 22.Dec 2015
  • Employee

What I dislike about the company

The pay is horrible.

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Challenging Work
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Reimbursed daycare is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Palmetto Gba, LLC
  • City
    Columbia
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Finance

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 08.Dec 2015
  • Employee

25 Years

2.50

Company Culture

no some employees get special work if not making production

Teamwork

worked as a team like a family

Internal Communication

communication is rare

Attitude towards older colleagues

worked for 25 years no appreciation what I did worked some weeks 60 hours

Career Development

only if you are certain people that management likes favoritism

Overall compensation for your work

insurance benefits high deductibles

Office / Work Environment

system always not working down and had to make up time

Work-Life Balance

no only one allowed on a given day and every two years you could have a holiday before or after and forget if you have a religious holiday may be on a waiting list

Company Image

most employees unhappy with management and production standards to high

Handicapped Accessibility

worked 25 years let go because on fmla and no longer able to meet standards to high

Workplace Safety

worked at home the last year let go in May 2015

Challenging Work

am proud when I could fix a problem and help other team members

Suggestions for improvement

  • Get managers that care about people and not favoritism. Don't get rid of people after 25 years because they cannot meet new standards be fair management telling you that they could make the standards and do our jobs. I was told this by a manager and director. When let go was told that I could find a customer service job that will higher older people. Right there they decimated against my age. I still have no job. I also had to return equipment that day in a parking lot since working at home. Told them I was on medication and should not be driving but they did not care.

What I like about the company

liked the company but management had no tack. Manager even had the nerve of telling me I needed to get off medication because was hurting my production to talk to my doctor.

What I dislike about the company

only one person off a day for vacation time and every two years getting holiday time off even on waiting lists for my religious holidays

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Palmetto GBA
  • City
    Columbus, OH
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2014
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered
  • 24.Nov 2015
  • Employee

Unhappy

1.44

Support from management

No leadership. Management grandfathered in.

Suggestions for improvement

  • The one big improvement they could make is get rid of their management team. They need to start from the top.

What I like about the company

What I liked about Palmetto GBA is the flexibility.

What I dislike about the company

What I don't like about Palmetto GBA as an employer is that there is no room for advancement and they pay is minimal. They keep the employees right above the poverty line.

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Palmetto GBA
  • City
    Augusta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2007
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Production