Skip over menu?
  

Power Home Remodeling Group:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Construction/Architecture & Planning
Skip over sub-menu?

Reviews for Power Home Remodeling Group

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
4.35
Support from management
4.16
Teamwork
4.41
Freedom to work independently
4.37
Internal Communication
4.04
Office / Work Environment
4.40
Environmental Friendliness
3.91
Work-Life Balance
3.50
Challenging Work
4.36
Inclusive / Diverse
4.27

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.13
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.14
Career Development
4.17
Overall compensation for your work
4.02
Company Image
4.29
Job Security
3.94
Handicapped Accessibility
4.02
Workplace Safety
4.41
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 15 of 49 reviews Parking in 31 of 49 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 9 of 49 reviews Stock or equity options in 2 of 49 reviews 401(k) in 28 of 49 reviews No onsite daycare facility Reimbursed daycare in 1 of 49 reviews Ability to work remotely in 14 of 49 reviews Desirable office location in 18 of 49 reviews Tuition assistance in 3 of 49 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 27 of 49 reviews 401(k) Match in 30 of 49 reviews Flexible spending account in 16 of 49 reviews Paid time off in 31 of 49 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 32 of 49 reviews Relocation allowance in 19 of 49 reviews Life insurance in 30 of 49 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 24 of 49 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 6 of 49 reviews Health and wellness programs in 19 of 49 reviews Employee discounts in 16 of 49 reviews Vehicle allowance in 5 of 49 reviews Employee events in 41 of 49 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 2 of 49 reviews Fitness center on site in 20 of 49 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 12 of 49 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

Suggestions for improvement

  • Invest in your people. The turn over rate has to be HIGH and all that money going towards training, uniforms, supplies...it's got to add up.

What I like about the company

PHRG molded me into a better person, by far. Although I was not successful there, I would not change anything and the skillsets acquired outweighs the troubles presented at the time.

What I dislike about the company

PHRG is a competitive company. HIGHLY COMPETITIVE, like within other regions and so on and so forth. So there is no down time and the emotional pull can outweigh life and any other factors that matter. Money matters, I REPEAT, money matters and if you're not making money the company will see that eventually and trim.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
1.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered Flexible spending account is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Power Home Remodeling Group, LLC
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered
Have a question about Power Home Remodeling Group? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 05.Oct 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Try and find a better work life balance

What I like about the company

Always pushing you to grow

What I dislike about the company

Put in uncomfortable situations in order to grow

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Power Home Remodeling Group
  • City
    Chester
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    PR/communication

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 05.Oct 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Nothing at all, this place is literally perfect in every way!

What I like about the company

Everything! They are always willing to go above and beyond for their employees!

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Relocation allowance is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Power Home Remodeling Group
  • City
    Chester
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    PR/communication

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 04.Oct 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Hiring more women and getting recycling bins!

What I like about the company

There's lots of collaboration and support from my coworkers and supervisors.

What I dislike about the company

Sometimes I feel overworked

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Power Home Remodeling Group
  • City
    Chester
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    PR/communication

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 04.Oct 2018
  • Employee

What I like about the company

This is a really progressive company filled with a lot of incredible people. The culture here is second to none, and everyone is always looking out for others success. Also, I work in HQ and we have an awesome office filled with games and activities that helps to keep the office environment friendly and a place that you want to work in.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Relocation allowance is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Power Home Remodeling Group
  • City
    Chester
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Design

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 04.Oct 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

The culture at Power encourages employees to take calculated risks so that we grow. The team culture within the company really encourages people to mentor each other and develop deep relationships. I've only been here for a year and a half, and have already created lasting relationships.

Teamwork

Teamwork is what runs Power. All the structures within Power from our values to how departments are built drive teamwork.

Internal Communication

Power does a great job trying to communicate awards, events, and new initiatives as best as possible. It can be difficult to do so when you span 14 different cities, but I feel like I'm kept abreast of what is going on within the company.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Power Home Remodeling Group
  • City
    Chester
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    PR/communication

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 04.Oct 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

I hang out with my coworkers every weekend.. I don't have many friends who can say the same thing. It's natural to want to surround yourself with genuine people who make you better.

Support from management

Everyone wants to see you succeed. Support is always there.

Teamwork

Very collaborative. No job can be done without the team lifting you up along the way.

Freedom to work independently

They would not have hired me if they didn't trust me. Prove your skill, work hard, and it will pay off.

Environmental Friendliness

We need to get the whole building to recycle. Our team has a small bin that we personally take home to our recycling bins. We need to step up as a company and make this happen.

Work-Life Balance

Everyone is different. It can get really busy.. you have to make sure you are making time to relax and not stress.

What I like about the company

I like the freedom to explore different mediums throughout my work and help push our events and branding to a new level.

What I dislike about the company

My department has been growing and a lot is changing structurally. Building out better communications and structure will help especially with roles and bonuses.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Power Home Remodeling Group
  • City
    Chester
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Design

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 04.Oct 2018
  • Employee

What I like about the company

Great pay, warm and welcoming colleagues, opportunity for advancement and a challenging environment that pushes you to improve yourself.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Relocation allowance is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Power Home Remodeling Group
  • City
    Chester
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Marketing/product management

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • Recycling, cleaner office overall, better coffee options.

What I like about the company

The people and the work.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Power Home Remodeling Group
  • City
    Chester
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
  • 22.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • They salespeople are very, very heavily compensated thru HUGE monthly bonuses, trips, profit sharing and other perks. I wish more of this trickled down to the support staff. Without us in the background, the sales would not be finalized. I wish the CEO would see the value of the little people too.

What I like about the company

Working from home and the flexibility it provides me with regards to the hours I work.

What I dislike about the company

I do question the ethics of some of the salespeople.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Power Home Technologies, LLC
  • City
    Charlotte
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered