Skip over menu?
  

Rapid Response Monitoring Services, Inc.:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Other Industries
Skip over sub-menu?

Reviews for Rapid Response Monitoring Services, Inc.

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
4.51
Support from management
4.53
Teamwork
4.53
Freedom to work independently
4.48
Internal Communication
4.51
Office / Work Environment
4.62
Environmental Friendliness
4.64
Work-Life Balance
4.47
Challenging Work
4.70
Inclusive / Diverse
4.65

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.71
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.57
Career Development
4.55
Overall compensation for your work
4.77
Company Image
4.62
Job Security
4.64
Handicapped Accessibility
4.85
Workplace Safety
4.75
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 31 of 83 reviews Parking in 40 of 83 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 43 of 83 reviews No stock or equity options 401(k) in 63 of 83 reviews No onsite daycare facility Reimbursed daycare in 3 of 83 reviews No ability to work remotely Desirable office location in 37 of 83 reviews Tuition assistance in 2 of 83 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 26 of 83 reviews 401(k) Match in 62 of 83 reviews Flexible spending account in 1 of 83 reviews Paid time off in 55 of 83 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 60 of 83 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 35 of 83 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 11 of 83 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 4 of 83 reviews Health and wellness programs in 58 of 83 reviews Employee discounts in 43 of 83 reviews Vehicle allowance in 2 of 83 reviews Employee events in 27 of 83 reviews No dogs allowed No fitness center on site Free Snacks/Drinks in 23 of 83 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 24.Oct 2018
  • Employee

What I like about the company

I like the advancement opportunity. I started out in the call center and was able to work my way to a job I love in marketing. Very happy here!

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    rapid response monitoring
  • City
    Syracuse
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Marketing/product management

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered
What is the company culture like at Rapid Response Monitoring Services, Inc.? Help others make critical decisions by letting them know what it’s like to work here!
  • 17.Oct 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

Cares about employee wellness and career progression

Support from management

Very supportive supervisors that are always there to help

What I like about the company

Overall this is genuinely a great place to work in syracuse

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Rapid Response Monitoring Services Inc
  • City
    Syracuse
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
  • 08.Oct 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

Growth oriented with a promote from within policy

Internal Communication

Communication is not perfect but has gotten way better over the years.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Rapid Response Monitoring Services Inc
  • City
    Syracuse
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered
  • 05.Oct 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

Company is focused on growth. Lots of transparency with management and company mission/goals. Performance driven.

Support from management

Monthly meetings with management and they have always been there when needed

Office / Work Environment

Super nice office very modern and technologically advanced

Suggestions for improvement

  • Give options for part time
Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Rapid Response Monitoring Services Inc
  • City
    Syracuse
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered
  • 03.Oct 2018
  • Employee

What I like about the company

Rapid is just a really great company to work for from the pay to the benefits and management. Rapid hits on all cylinders!

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered Reimbursed daycare is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Rapid Response Monitoring Services Inc
  • City
    Syracuse
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 24.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I think Rapid should open a new center somewhere in the middle of the US

What I like about the company

I like the work, Pay, Benefits, 401 k and the people I work with

What I dislike about the company

I do not like working on weekends. I dont work every weekend but still would rather not work any

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Easy access to public transportation is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Rapid Response Monitoring Services Inc
  • City
    Syracuse
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered
  • 18.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

Young staff and high energy

Support from management

I have a lot of access to management which is very much appreciated

Teamwork

I work on a small team and we all work very well together

Internal Communication

Yes there are many meetings and communication that helps staff understand the company direction

Overall compensation for your work

Im not going to get rich on my hourly rate but it is very competitive and fair

Office / Work Environment

Clean and modern. Nicest office I have EVER worked in

Work-Life Balance

Workign weekends is not great but there are many scheduling options that help out

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Rapid Response Monitoring Services Inc
  • City
    Syracuse
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 12.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Open a center in texas

What I like about the company

I like the people I work with, the pay, benefits, extra incentive programs

What I dislike about the company

I dont like working on some holidays

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Rapid Response Monitoring Services Inc
  • City
    Syracuse
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others
  • 10.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

Very professional, high expectations for professionalism

Freedom to work independently

Very independent but supervisors are always available to help when needed

Internal Communication

We have monthly meetings with management to go over metrics. Trainers routinely work with us to understand any changes in the industry

Overall compensation for your work

Pay is better than average for the syracuse area

Office / Work Environment

nice and modern office with all soret of amenities

Work-Life Balance

Schedules are flexible and they allow us to trade shifts if we dont have time off to use

Inclusive / Diverse

Very diverse, age, sex and race is pretty well represnted

Suggestions for improvement

  • Offer more opportunities for the leadership development program

What I like about the company

I like that I feel I have a fair shot to advance

What I dislike about the company

working weekends is a drag but necessary and I have gotten used to it

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Rapid Response Monitoring Services Inc
  • City
    Syracuse
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered
  • 07.Sep 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

Very modern and supportive culture. they put a lot into training

Overall compensation for your work

Pay is fair, better than most in the area

Office / Work Environment

Really nice office, truly have to see this place to believe. I feel like I work at the CIA (You need to see the place to understand)

Inclusive / Diverse

I feel that the staff is very diverse, men and women and those of all races represented in the staff and management

Suggestions for improvement

  • Open more leadership development positions. they are very popular and only a few are opened each year

What I like about the company

I like the work, people, pay and bennefits

What I dislike about the company

Workign weekends isnt great but certainly understandable based on what we do

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered
  • Company
    Rapid Response Monitoring Services Inc
  • City
    Syracuse
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others