Skip over menu?
  

T-Mobile:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Telecommunications
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for T-Mobile

Review factors

Before the job interview

Sufficient Response
2.20
Application Response Time
2.95
Predictable
2.17

After the job interview

Timeliness of Decision
2.36

During the job interview

Professionalism
2.82
Completeness of information
2.00
Interview Atmosphere
2.60
Respectful treatment
2.60
Interview responses
2.40
Clarity of next steps
2.60
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 12.Aug 2017
  • Application

Application questions

  • Hobbies
  • Goals
  • Times when you received feedback
Sufficient Response
3.00
Application Response Time
1.00
Predictable
2.00
Professionalism
2.00
Completeness of information
2.00
Interview Atmosphere
5.00
Respectful treatment
5.00
Interview responses
4.00
Clarity of next steps
5.00
Timeliness of Decision
4.00
  • Company
    T-Mobile International AG & Co. KG
  • City
    Colorado Springs
  • Applied for position
    Tech support
  • Year of application
    2015
  • Result
    Rejected
Have a question about T-Mobile? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 04.Jun 2017
  • Application

Comment

I was directed to fill out their online application. Afterwhich the website told me I was not qualified for the job because my cellphone area code was not local. I just moved to the area and have not changed my cell number.

Application Response Time
3.00
  • Company
    T-Mobile
  • City
    San Diego
  • Applied for position
    Staff Accountant
  • Year of application
    2017
  • Result
    Rejected
  • 04.Apr 2017
  • Application

Application questions

  • none

Comment

I feel that I didnt even get an interview because I am not hispanic, Even though I have over 5 years customer service experience, and I am bilingual(which was not a previously stated qualification) I met every qualification listed and was not even given a chance to interview.

Sufficient Response
1.00
Application Response Time
1.00
Predictable
1.00
Professionalism
1.00
Completeness of information
1.00
Interview Atmosphere
1.00
Respectful treatment
1.00
Interview responses
1.00
Clarity of next steps
1.00
Timeliness of Decision
1.00
  • Company
    T-Mobile
  • City
    Del Rio
  • Applied for position
    Sales Associate
  • Year of application
    2017
  • Result
    Rejected

Application questions

  • My goals in life are too help other and be responsible single mother.
  • N/a

Comment

Thought it was really rude y'all rejected my application. I applied 3 times and y'all still rejected me

Application Response Time
5.00
Professionalism
5.00
Timeliness of Decision
5.00
  • Company
    T Mobile
  • City
    San Antonio
  • Applied for position
    Retail
  • Year of application
    2016
  • Result
    Rejected
  • 06.Aug 2016
  • Application

Application questions

  • Tell me a time where you had to use your sales experience to close a sale ?, Tell me a time you had to multitask ?, Tell me a time where had to be creative and solve a problem that needed to be fixed ?
  • What did you like about your old job and what did you hate ? Are you going to school ? What are you majoring in ? Why do you want to work for T-Mobile ? What do you know about T-Mobile from personal knowledge ?

Comment

I have 5 years+ Sales Experience and was "rejected" by a non reply after the interview. The requirements where 2 years+ of Sales exerience. Not only did I work as in advocate for T-Mobile through a partnership but I was considered "management level" with the job responsibilities I had. The application was for a retail sales associate not management. The interview was also was a simple interview (after the next day it was scheduled since the original day the manager didn't show up and didn't notify until I showed up for he interview on time).

Sufficient Response
1.00
Application Response Time
1.00
Predictable
1.00
Professionalism
1.00
Completeness of information
1.00
Interview Atmosphere
1.00
Respectful treatment
1.00
Interview responses
1.00
Clarity of next steps
2.00
Timeliness of Decision
1.00
  • Company
    T-Mobile
  • City
    Connecticut
  • Applied for position
    Retail Sales Associate
  • Year of application
    2016
  • Result
    Rejected
  • 14.Jul 2016
  • Application

Application questions

  • T-Mobile never talked to me!
  • T-Mobile never talked to me!
  • T-Mobile never talked to me!

Comment

Once my application was received on June 15, 2016, I never heard back from anyone at T-Mobile until July 8, 2016 at which time I received an email rejection. T-Mobile never gave me an opportunity to talk with anyone regarding my experience and qualification and I feel that is just wrong to reject someone based only on written information (resume). By doing so, an employer has no idea what kind of candidate you are or what kind of employee you could be. Rejection is hard but it is even harder when you aren't even given a chance.

Timeliness of Decision
3.00
  • Company
    T-Mobile
  • City
    Augusta
  • Applied for position
    Sr. Assistant, Administrative (64922BR)
  • Year of application
    2016
  • Result
    Rejected
  • 05.Jun 2017
  • Application
Sufficient Response
5.00
Application Response Time
4.00
Predictable
4.00
Professionalism
5.00
Completeness of information
5.00
Interview Atmosphere
5.00
Respectful treatment
5.00
Interview responses
5.00
Clarity of next steps
4.00
Timeliness of Decision
4.00
  • Company
    T-Mobile
  • City
    San Diego
  • Applied for position
    Staff Accountant
  • Year of application
    2017
  • Result
    Hired
  • 11.Feb 2017
  • Application
Application Response Time
4.00
Predictable
4.00
  • Company
    T-Mobile
  • City
    Birmingham
  • Applied for position
    Customer Service Rep - Financial Care - Birmingham
  • Year of application
    2017
  • Result
    Rejected