Skip over menu?
  

Telerx Marketing Inc.:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Consulting
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Telerx Marketing Inc.

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
3.14
Support from management
2.64
Teamwork
3.36
Freedom to work independently
2.71
Internal Communication
2.57
Office / Work Environment
3.21
Environmental Friendliness
2.93
Work-Life Balance
2.93
Challenging Work
2.86
Inclusive / Diverse
3.64

Career factor

Gender Equality
3.57
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.36
Career Development
2.64
Overall compensation for your work
2.29
Company Image
2.71
Job Security
2.64
Handicapped Accessibility
3.36
Workplace Safety
3.29
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 6 of 14 reviews Parking in 11 of 14 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 2 of 14 reviews Stock or equity options in 2 of 14 reviews 401(k) in 8 of 14 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare Ability to work remotely in 6 of 14 reviews Desirable office location in 4 of 14 reviews Tuition assistance in 7 of 14 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 4 of 14 reviews 401(k) Match in 5 of 14 reviews Flexible spending account in 8 of 14 reviews Paid time off in 11 of 14 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 12 of 14 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 10 of 14 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 13 of 14 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 2 of 14 reviews Health and wellness programs in 7 of 14 reviews Employee discounts in 5 of 14 reviews No vehicle allowance Employee events in 8 of 14 reviews No dogs allowed No fitness center on site Free Snacks/Drinks in 4 of 14 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 20.Aug 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Need to have a cleaning crew that really cleans and not just vacuum.

What I like about the company

Not really anything positive to say.

What I dislike about the company

Company needs to take employee's help issues serious.

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Paid Parental Leave is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Telerx Marketing Inc.
  • City
    Kings Mountain
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered
Have a question about Telerx Marketing Inc.? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 15.Aug 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Everything. Everything needs to improve

What I like about the company

None. I am not happy working at this company

What I dislike about the company

They need to improve in everything

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Telerx Marketing Inc.
  • City
    El Paso
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • We have great equipment to help with our daily job functions. But they could be better!

What I like about the company

The co workers here will make you feel like family!

What I dislike about the company

I believe that the managers need to rely important information to their employees when it involves something pertaining to them.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Telerx Marketing Inc.
  • City
    Kings Mountain
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered

Company Culture

On the call floor, managers in training often swayed decisions heavily influenced by personal feelings and not professionalism.

Support from management

There was little.

Teamwork

I was paid hourly and poorly. In my department we were often urged to compete for highest numbers for money as opposed to being paid overtime or acrued time.

Freedom to work independently

I had no choice.

Internal Communication

More often than not, whenever important information was required concerning direct employment, it was necessary to send several messages, emails, and reminder chats to get the information from highet ups. No organization, not enough support.

Gender Equality

Gender balance was sufficient.

Attitude towards older colleagues

I went to work.

Overall compensation for your work

Low pay. Low moral. No where to grow. No way to get more money.

Office / Work Environment

Treated and spoken to horribly by insecure young ppl. Fear and ignorance is why they are still down.

Environmental Friendliness

Noone included me.

Work-Life Balance

I worked my hours and left. I made several offers to work, but valuable opportunities weree granted to managers friends or assistants.

Company Image

I wish someone like me would have told me about this company before I attempted to gain employment.

Handicapped Accessibility

ADAAA was approved. Manager made me keep a hand written diary and disputed my every move.

Challenging Work

I have 25 years of experience and got treated like a piece of trash.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Treat employees like the hands that feed you. They are.

What I like about the company

I liked my customer. I wouldwork for them direct, anytime.

What I dislike about the company

No support. No communication. They only wanted the bottom line.

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Desirable office location is offered Flexible spending account is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Telerx Marketing Inc.
  • City
    Kings Mountain
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2017
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee events is offered
  • 05.Dec 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I would instill better time management.

What I like about the company

Everyone is nice and they are helpful. Diversity is a big part.

What I dislike about the company

I believe they need more structure in their time management.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Ability to work remotely is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Telerx Marketing Inc.
  • City
    Kings Mountain
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered
  • 06.Mar 2017
  • Employee

Company Culture

The people that I work with are great on a personal level, apart from the few in leadership and specific departments that believe that they need to answer to no one.

Support from management

Would love to give no stars for this section. The only time leadership backs anyone up is if the situation will directly impact their work load.

Freedom to work independently

This is how everyone is expected to work, especially here, and sometimes you are expected to work independently doing your job and your supervisors!

Internal Communication

If I could provide no stars I would. Communication is the last thing that is concentrated on with this location.

Career Development

I have been told numerous times that I would be trained on things that would aid in building my credentials, this has yet to happen. Company is full of broken promises. They rely on telling people what they want to hear to ensure they get what they want out of them.

Overall compensation for your work

Here is another example of wishing I could give zero stars. I do the job of 3 people and I am told that the company caps off my salary for the position and they cannot pay what I am worth.

Office / Work Environment

The building is great, always well kept.

Job Security

Just recently told that I would be supported from Corporate office. Have been told in the past that my job was in jeopardy if I transitioned from one program to another.

Workplace Safety

This category can be iffy, the building requires badge access to enter, but people let others in all the time without asking for verification that they work here. There is no leadership support on the importance of workplace safety, and we have had many instances where someone was found walking around the inside of the building that did not work here.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Please make sure that you are showing appreciation to the people that are actually doing the majority of the work. Start by increasing the hourly rate to prove that you respect and appreciate the hard work that they do for the company. Remember without them, you would have no business. The excuse that you cannot pay more because of competitive wages in the area is beyond old to hear, the fact of the matter is, if you want ideal candidates to come in and you want to cut back on attrition then you need to pay more...Telerx needs to keep in mind the adage, you get what you pay for.

What I like about the company

Some of the

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Telerx Marketing Inc.
  • City
    Kings Mountain
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
  • 23.Feb 2017
  • Employee

Support from management

There is none. You cannot talk to them face to face. You email and you're lucky to receive a response within two - three weeks.

Job Security

They just lost three major client contracts within the last three months. This resulted in an unsettling amount of layoffs.

Workplace Safety

There is literally mold growing on walls and from the carpets due to leaks in the roof and walls. It is disgusting. Everyone has a cough and is always dizzy.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Tuition assistance is offered Flexible spending account is offered
  • Company
    Telerx Marketing Inc.
  • City
    Hanover Township
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered
  • 18.Jan 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Please work with people that actually want to improve the company and not just promote because "you know somebody"

What I like about the company

Nice company events, work with you to resolve problems, nice co-workers

What I dislike about the company

Lack of communication between departments, red tape everywhere, sudden change in leadership might cost jobs.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Telerx Marketing Inc.
  • City
    Horsham
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    IT

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 26.Dec 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Bring the tech support back in house. If an employee works on abholidwy, offer an alternate day off. Management does very well. No suggestions.

What I like about the company

They treat you as a person, not as a number on a report. They still remember that the reps providing customer service are the reason they're in business.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Telerx Marketing Inc.
  • City
    Hanover Township
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Not specified

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 30.Sep 2016
  • Employee

Company Culture

Touts inclusion

Support from management

Unrealistic expectations are set and stringently enforced

What I like about the company

Basically, the company is great

What I dislike about the company

The metrics and expected knowledge base were voluminous!

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Telerx Marketing Inc.
  • City
    Horsham
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered