Skip over menu?
  

Telvista (Dallas, TX / United States):What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Other Industries
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Telvista (Dallas, TX / United States)

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
2.78
Support from management
2.67
Teamwork
2.67
Freedom to work independently
2.89
Internal Communication
2.50
Office / Work Environment
2.89
Environmental Friendliness
2.67
Work-Life Balance
2.33
Challenging Work
2.78
Inclusive / Diverse
3.56

Career factor

Gender Equality
3.22
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.89
Career Development
2.78
Overall compensation for your work
2.44
Company Image
2.89
Job Security
2.11
Handicapped Accessibility
4.22
Workplace Safety
3.67
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 1 of 9 reviews Parking in 7 of 9 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 3 of 9 reviews Stock or equity options in 1 of 9 reviews 401(k) in 6 of 9 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare Ability to work remotely in 1 of 9 reviews Desirable office location in 3 of 9 reviews Tuition assistance in 5 of 9 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 1 of 9 reviews 401(k) Match in 3 of 9 reviews Flexible spending account in 2 of 9 reviews Paid time off in 8 of 9 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 6 of 9 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 4 of 9 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 7 of 9 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 2 of 9 reviews Health and wellness programs in 4 of 9 reviews Employee discounts in 2 of 9 reviews Vehicle allowance in 2 of 9 reviews Employee events in 6 of 9 reviews No dogs allowed Fitness center on site in 1 of 9 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 3 of 9 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 18.Aug 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I think they should give more then one minute to make it to work

What I like about the company

They praise you for good work

What I dislike about the company

On a certain campaign a lot of people has left because of one person but they would rather keep that person around instead of look into that person.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    Telvista (Dallas, TX / United States)
  • City
    Dallas
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
Have a question about Telvista (Dallas, TX / United States)? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 12.Apr 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I dont' know what I could suggest since they work as a contractor and are bound by the rulles of the larger companies they are contracted to work for

What I like about the company

I have no experiences I would classify as positive that come to mind

What I dislike about the company

I have no constructive feedback to offer with regard to the company

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Telvista (Dallas, TX / United States)
  • City
    Dallas, TX
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered
  • 27.Jan 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Nothing comes to mind that I can think of that I could suggest to them to try and do to change workplace policies or any of the other items you listed

What I like about the company

Nothing comes to mind that I would trank as a positive ""personal"" experience

What I dislike about the company

Can't think of anything with regard to my company that I disapprove of either

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Telvista (Dallas, TX / United States)
  • City
    Dallas
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • The culture has to change. When I first started the company was great to work for even when I was making less money. The company is working towards getting it better but it still need more improvement

What I like about the company

Great people to work with. The PTO they offer is by far the best.

What I dislike about the company

Lack of communication is a big thing for me. Sometimes I'm always the last to know what is going on and it affect my job duties.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Telvista (Dallas, TX / United States)
  • City
    Dallas
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered
  • 30.Nov 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better training for leadership roles.

What I like about the company

Good friends and partners met at time there.

What I dislike about the company

Work hours and leadership problems.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Telvista (Dallas, TX / United States)
  • City
    Dallas
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 16.Jul 2016
  • Employee

Teamwork

Great teamwork

Overall compensation for your work

low wage and holiday are paid if you work day before and after with perfect punctuality

Office / Work Environment

there is no air conditioner, you can´t go to the restroom

Work-Life Balance

don´t have the right to take holidays off and to get paid those you have to work day before and after

Job Security

there is a lot of turn over that maybe close contract

Suggestions for improvement

  • Don´t treat employees like child or hire more professional people and professional supervisors. Tell the truth about schedules when you hire, don´t make false promises.

What I like about the company

Good team, supervisors are supportive and menthors, free training. I liked the cafeteria it has pool table and ping pong.

What I dislike about the company

There was a drip and no air conditioner in the summer. You can´t go to the restroom when you need, have to ask for it. If you have the second shift (that closes) you are out of the phone at 10pm and you probably get a call in the last minute, you have to stay until fix the issue or untill finish queue calls

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Telvista (Dallas, TX / United States)
  • City
    Dallas
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Employee events is offered
  • 18.May 2016
  • Employee

Company Culture

Not a professional environment

Support from management

Heplful Supervisors

Teamwork

Team work is good

Office / Work Environment

A lot of noise, need to update equipment

Work-Life Balance

You can not change schedule once given

Challenging Work

You can accomplish your tasks but they always want more

Suggestions for improvement

  • When hire please detail all the expectations needed and tell the real schedules

What I like about the company

Team work, helpul assistance and comunication with supervisors. Great break room.

What I dislike about the company

Have to ask permission to go to the restroom. It takes a lot of time if you need to change schedule. Not a professional environment.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Telvista (Dallas, TX / United States)
  • City
    Dallas, TX
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 07.Dec 2015
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Stop promoting people that kiss butt instead promote the people that are qualified.

What I like about the company

They will hire anyone. So if you have no experience in a call center or have a criminal record go ahead and apply.

What I dislike about the company

It's all about favoritism. It's really ghetto inside to. If your a white racist this is NOT the place for you.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Telvista (Dallas, TX / United States)
  • City
    Dallas, TX
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2015
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee events is offered
  • 24.Nov 2015
  • Employee
Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    Telvista (Dallas, TX / United States)
  • City
    Dallas, TX
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2015
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    IT

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered