Skip over menu?
  

TelVista:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Other Industries
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for TelVista

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
2.68
Support from management
2.42
Teamwork
3.13
Freedom to work independently
2.91
Internal Communication
2.67
Office / Work Environment
3.13
Environmental Friendliness
2.95
Work-Life Balance
2.72
Challenging Work
2.73
Inclusive / Diverse
3.18

Career factor

Gender Equality
3.36
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.08
Career Development
2.58
Overall compensation for your work
2.69
Company Image
2.42
Job Security
2.20
Handicapped Accessibility
3.83
Workplace Safety
3.39
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 1 of 26 reviews Parking in 15 of 26 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 8 of 26 reviews Stock or equity options in 3 of 26 reviews 401(k) in 14 of 26 reviews No onsite daycare facility Reimbursed daycare in 2 of 26 reviews Ability to work remotely in 4 of 26 reviews Desirable office location in 6 of 26 reviews Tuition assistance in 11 of 26 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 2 of 26 reviews 401(k) Match in 6 of 26 reviews Flexible spending account in 2 of 26 reviews Paid time off in 16 of 26 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 10 of 26 reviews Relocation allowance in 1 of 26 reviews Life insurance in 8 of 26 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 14 of 26 reviews No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 5 of 26 reviews Employee discounts in 2 of 26 reviews Vehicle allowance in 2 of 26 reviews Employee events in 9 of 26 reviews No dogs allowed No fitness center on site Free Snacks/Drinks in 6 of 26 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

Suggestions for improvement

  • Focus more on the job we are supposed to be doing and make sure that is done well regardless of how long it might take and not solely on money

What I like about the company

The only personal experience I can think of was that I got along very well with a lot of my co-workers. We worked to help each other when needed. Shared information needed to do the job well

What I dislike about the company

They were always changing the criteria that would allow you to get pay raises because your skill level was raised. Example at least tiwce when I was qualified as a tech support Master, they stopped using that job skill level when I qualified for it. Also they seemed to be more interested in making money than doing the job they were contracted for which was 1st and foremost technical suppport. This cost them over 200 workers when they changed employee positions/payscales earlier this year

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    TelVista
  • City
    Dallas
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee events is offered
Have a question about TelVista? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 24.Dec 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Grave period before we are marked tardy. Longer breaks.

What I like about the company

Manager cares about its employees. Which makes it a great environment

What I dislike about the company

More PTO per check so that employees can afford to take off for personal matters

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    TelVista
  • City
    Dallas
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 08.Dec 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • raise pay or allow more flexibility with schedule

What I like about the company

my company is awesome. we have bbqs and do karaoke contests

What I dislike about the company

the scheduling is the only downside

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Reimbursed daycare is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Telvista, Inc.
  • City
    Danville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 09.Oct 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

Love WAHA..working from home with Verizon Fios

Suggestions for improvement

  • Loved it

What I like about the company

Good to your employees.

What I dislike about the company

Supervisor was a hater! Because a black man was offered WAHA which is working from home.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Ability to work remotely is offered Paid time off is offered Relocation allowance is offered
  • Company
    TelVista
  • City
    Dallas
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Temporary
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered
  • 14.Jun 2018
  • Employee

Freedom to work independently

Taking calls I never ad a manager stand over my shoulder my hold shift. Every maybe 5-7 months my manger would sit next to me and listen in as I take calls.

Gender Equality

Mostly females in my training and on the floor working. Only one male supervisor for the two years I was there. Towards the last 2 months another male was promoted to supervisor.

Attitude towards older colleagues

Very few older colleagues. My male supervisor was the oldest supervisor and as for my colleagues, very few but the most professional.

Career Development

I worked under the Virgin America contract and I was asked multiple times by other sups in various departments if I wanted to move. So, yes growth and moving up is possible.

Overall compensation for your work

No. After a year, I still got paid the same. You only get a pay increase if you move up into a different department.

Office / Work Environment

Having different cubicles pretty much the majority of the time I was there sucked because very few of my co workers cleaned up after themselves. I found chewed gum, a cigarette, hair (the often looked like pub hair) crumbs, empty soda/water bottles, candy wrappers, and empty bag of chips. On the flip side there are sanitation wipes that are provided. I'd say 60% of the time they were available. Many of the lights above are out and sometimes the carpet would be dirty.

Environmental Friendliness

There is recycle next to the trash can but employees still mix it up putting trash in the recycle. Telvistas intentions are good though.

Job Security

My contract ended as I approached my 2nd year working there. I found out through a couple co-workers who had been with Telvista for over 5 years that they had there contracts ended a few times and had been moved around to another contract.

Handicapped Accessibility

Only one time I saw the elevator out of service and it was for maybe a day.

Workplace Safety

The metal detector is a JOKE! There is a small table you can place your purse on, you put it down, go through and then the security looks in....briefly looks in. Like a quick glance. One time, I just walked on through and took my purse. Security is so busy on there phone, it can easily happen! Your cell phone or heaven forbid a weapon can be deep down in your purse and they don't see it. Managers are allowed to bring there cell phones so often times they go right through with there bag/purse. They can easily bring in a weapon. On a positive note, after 5pm the main door is locked and you can only get in with your badge.

Challenging Work

Not challenging at all. It's easy and got a little redundant.

Inclusive / Diverse

90% of the people in my training were young black females probable 18-24. Only one black male was in my training. Diversity was very poor. I didn't like that.

Suggestions for improvement

  • They should change the tv channels more. It was often on CNN and we had to hear and see the presidents face all the TIME! Add more diverse employees and healthier food vendors. BBQ, Donuts, and fried food as options gets old yet Telvista has the nerve to have the weight lose challenge, "The Biggest Loser"! Bring in Snappy salads or Jason's Deli! Telvista has a Yoga class once a week I believe but its not advertised well. Also, there should be more classes and different classes offered like Zumba or fitness bootcamp too. Lastly, the parking. There is a huge level that is barley used but Telvista employees can't use it because you need a badge or a certain code to get access. If you have the mid shift (2-4pm), all the close parking spaces and the covered spaces are taken.

What I like about the company

This company celebrates all national food days! If its National chocolate day, there is free chocolate in the break room. Same goes for donuts day, cookie day, health day and they have fruit in the break room, they pass out lollipops on national loli pop day so that's fun. They'll also put out popcorn and make nachos from time to time. Also, every month they have a cake and cup cakes to recognize employees anniversaries and birthdays. They also show the Superbowl on the tvs on the floor so we can enjoy watching it. That was a real treat! They have plenty of microwaves and fridge space for your food. They also allowed us to try out a few different types of chairs before they placed the order. Being that we are the ones ones sitting in them all day, I thought that was very considerate of them. They offer benefits after 90 days and PTO!

What I dislike about the company

The schedule can be challenging. Its in training that your ranked and the one who ranks top gets 1st dips and the schedule they want. It would be nice to have a set 9 to 5 and know what your schedule will be before you put in a month or more into training.

Support from management
1.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    TelVista
  • City
    Farmers Branch
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Not specified
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • That they actually put the employees who got their salaries cut, back to the pay level they were at and that they stop harping about us taking too long on the calls, given we are there to help fix issues with Verizon customers over the phone and some do not understand so it sometimes takes a while to resolve.

What I like about the company

I can't think of any positive personal experiences at my employers job site

What I dislike about the company

The fact that they deliberately cut pay to a number of employees with little warning just because the company we are contracted to changed the amount and type of work we would be doing.

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00
  • Company
    TelVista
  • City
    Dallas
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I have no suggestions I can make since I don't know all the rules they operate under

What I like about the company

I can not think of one that applies to me

What I dislike about the company

Sudden and abrupt changes in positions and downgrades in pay if the expectations of the contract country you are working for change

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00
  • Company
    TelVista
  • City
    Dallas
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 26.Feb 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

The call center culture is good, there are some fine people there. The Corporate culture, however, is not healthy and that is trickling down. The place really changed in the last year or two.

Support from management

Call center management is supportive.

Career Development

There is virtually no training or career development. There used to be.

Overall compensation for your work

Paid fairly for the work I did.

Work-Life Balance

Good

Suggestions for improvement

  • Training for supervisors and new managers.

What I like about the company

The hard working people that are trying to hold it together.

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
3.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Telvista, Inc.
  • City
    Dallas
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee events is offered
  • 22.Dec 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Relax some of the rules before they drive their employees into an early grave

What I like about the company

The support I go from my supervisor

What I dislike about the company

Everything. Their call flow system is so overwhelming it drove me to a nervous/mental breakdown. Call flow is too intense and fast paced.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
2.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) Match is offered
  • Company
    TelVista
  • City
    Farmers Branch
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    IT

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered
  • 15.Aug 2017 (Last edit 16.Aug 2017)
  • Employee

Company Culture

no real culture. just come do your work

Support from management

with new site director and other new operations manager, many good people in place concerned with the business and some of them good with developing internal talent.

Teamwork

sometimes feep like im the only one contributing

Freedom to work independently

depends on position

Career Development

is slow. depends on contract and expansion.

Overall compensation for your work

is contracted call center work. dont expect to make a ton. unless in a supervisor or non agent position.

Environmental Friendliness

not sure if there is any

Work-Life Balance

depends on position

Company Image

not sure if there is any.

Job Security

contracts are a risk. no idea how long they will last. and if managers/sales team can find other contracts.

Challenging Work

depends on position

Inclusive / Diverse

very diverse

Suggestions for improvement

  • find more contracts which can afford to pay agents more, that can also help develop more specialized skills.

What I like about the company

easy

What I dislike about the company

not much developement past simple basic things.

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered 401(k) is offered Reimbursed daycare is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Telvista
  • City
    dallas
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered