Skip over menu?
  

Terminix:What's it like to work here?

Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Terminix

Review factors

Before the job interview

Sufficient Response
2.33
Application Response Time
2.91
Predictable
3.33

After the job interview

Timeliness of Decision
2.50

During the job interview

Professionalism
2.54
Completeness of information
1.33
Interview Atmosphere
1.00
Respectful treatment
1.33
Interview responses
1.00
Clarity of next steps
2.25
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 07.Dec 2017
  • Application

Application questions

  • None
  • None

Comment

Email or call to inform a person that have recieved your application.

Sufficient Response
1.00
Application Response Time
1.00
Predictable
1.00
Professionalism
1.00
Completeness of information
1.00
Interview Atmosphere
1.00
Respectful treatment
1.00
Interview responses
1.00
Clarity of next steps
1.00
Timeliness of Decision
1.00
  • Company
    Alterra Pest Control/Terminix
  • City
    Pleasanton
  • Year of application
    2017
  • Result
    n/a
Have a question about Terminix? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 16.May 2017 (Last edit 17.May 2017)
  • Application

Application questions

  • The panelist showed no creativity in the questions asked. It was extremely standardized and limited. All the panelists but one seemed interested in being there and asking questions. During the panel interview one of the panelist constantly rolled her eyes and did not make eye contact, making the experience somewhat uncomfortable and discouraging.

Comment

The recruiting process was the only part of the experience that was interesting.

Sufficient Response
5.00
Application Response Time
5.00
Predictable
5.00
Professionalism
1.00
Completeness of information
2.00
Interview Atmosphere
1.00
Respectful treatment
2.00
Interview responses
1.00
Clarity of next steps
2.00
Timeliness of Decision
1.00
  • Company
    Service Master. TERMINIX
  • City
    Memphis
  • Applied for position
    Call Center Supervisor
  • Year of application
    2017
  • Result
    Rejected
  • 11.Mar 2017
  • Application

Comment

they want younger people so they don't have pay as much. age discremation

Application Response Time
4.00
Predictable
4.00
  • Company
    The Terminix International Company Limited Partnership
  • City
    Evansville
  • Applied for position
    Termite Control Tech - Field Services Rep (Entry)
  • Year of application
    2017
  • Result
    Rejected
  • 02.Mar 2017
  • Application

Comment

I have applied to many jobs on line and either receive return or an even though's and I think the on line applications could be a little more simplar

Application Response Time
3.00
Predictable
1.00
  • Company
    The Terminix International Company Limited Partnership
  • City
    Tucson
  • Applied for position
    Termite Control Tech - Field Services Rep (Entry)
  • Year of application
    2017
  • Result
    Rejected
  • 07.Jan 2017
  • Application

Comment

Why do you think you would be a good fit?

Application Response Time
1.00
Predictable
4.00
Timeliness of Decision
2.00
  • Company
    The Terminix International Company Limited Partnership
  • City
    San Angelo
  • Applied for position
    Termite Control Tech - Field Services Rep (Entry)
  • Year of application
    2017
  • Result
    n/a
  • 04.Oct 2016
  • Application

Comment

Major concern: Company requested my Social security number, which stopped my application process. I attempted to skip that area but process would not continue until it was addressed . I attempted to put in all the same numbers, but again the process froze.
I would think in this era of indentity theft the company would have sufficient awareness not to request this information. I do not care how secure they believe their system is, it isn't more so than the government. I am not interested in a company that requests information on an unsecured server placing personal information of that level on an application.
In an interview (personal) ask for it, but not over the Internet.

Application Response Time
2.00
Clarity of next steps
5.00
Timeliness of Decision
5.00
  • Company
    Terminix International
  • City
    Clearwater
  • Applied for position
    Director ll
  • Year of application
    2016
  • Result
    Declined Offer
  • 04.Oct 2016
  • Application

Application questions

  • The interview questions that were asked were nothing out of the ordinary. Questions that I would normally expect to receive.
Application Response Time
5.00
Professionalism
4.00
  • Company
    Terminix
  • City
    Lake Panasoffkee
  • Year of application
    2016
  • Result
    n/a
  • 04.Oct 2016
  • Application

Application questions

  • Despite extensive sales experience and a professionally prepared resume and cover letter I received an almost immediate rejection message (no interview) from the employer. I must assume the rejection resulted from the employer's determination that my age disqualified me from consideration.
Application Response Time
5.00
Professionalism
5.00
Timeliness of Decision
5.00
  • Company
    Terminix Commercial
  • City
    Fort Lauderdale
  • Year of application
    2016
  • Result
    n/a
  • 10.Mar 2017
  • Application
Application Response Time
5.00
Predictable
5.00
  • Company
    The Terminix International Co LP
  • City
    Dallas
  • Applied for position
    Termite Control Tech - Field Services Rep (Entry)
  • Year of application
    2017
  • Result
    n/a