Skip over menu?
  

The LEGO Group:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Other Industries
Skip over sub-menu?

Reviews for The LEGO Group

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
4.05
Support from management
3.67
Teamwork
4.10
Freedom to work independently
3.79
Internal Communication
3.53
Office / Work Environment
4.47
Environmental Friendliness
4.45
Work-Life Balance
3.95
Challenging Work
3.50
Inclusive / Diverse
4.13

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.55
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.05
Career Development
3.75
Overall compensation for your work
3.65
Company Image
4.35
Job Security
3.90
Handicapped Accessibility
4.15
Workplace Safety
4.57
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 9 of 21 reviews Parking in 12 of 21 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 5 of 21 reviews Stock or equity options in 5 of 21 reviews 401(k) in 13 of 21 reviews Onsite daycare facility in 3 of 21 reviews Reimbursed daycare in 2 of 21 reviews Ability to work remotely in 2 of 21 reviews Desirable office location in 4 of 21 reviews Tuition assistance in 3 of 21 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 1 of 21 reviews 401(k) Match in 6 of 21 reviews Flexible spending account in 3 of 21 reviews Paid time off in 5 of 21 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 4 of 21 reviews Relocation allowance in 2 of 21 reviews Life insurance in 5 of 21 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 14 of 21 reviews Free (company provided) Meals in 2 of 21 reviews Health and wellness programs in 5 of 21 reviews Employee discounts in 21 of 21 reviews Vehicle allowance in 1 of 21 reviews Employee events in 9 of 21 reviews Pet friendly/Pets allowed in 1 of 21 reviews Fitness center on site in 4 of 21 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 5 of 21 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

Suggestions for improvement

  • Decrease the workload and increase break periods.

What I like about the company

I have made many dedicated friends at my workplace and love spending time working there.

What I dislike about the company

The workload can be too frustrating sometimes, especially for new employees.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Reimbursed daycare is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    The LEGO Group
  • City
    New York
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free (company provided) Meals is offered Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
Have a question about The LEGO Group? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 06.May 2017
  • Employee

Support from management

No training whatsoever and did not care about employees at all.

Teamwork

On my entire team, only one person really cared about me and helped me, and she was not even my manager.

Overall compensation for your work

Horrible benefits for the type of work done.

Work-Life Balance

Barely scheduled me, so had plenty of time to do whatever I wanted.

Company Image

Nobody I know who has worked for Lego enjoyed their job.

Inclusive / Diverse

I worked with a lot of different people, but people's ideas and concerns were not taken into account.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Start actually caring about your employees and training them properly so they can improve and move up in life.

What I like about the company

I liked the atmosphere of the park itself and the interview process was very very simple.

What I dislike about the company

Almost everything. I was not trained whatsoever and I went weeks without working. My managers would yell at me and insult me if I did anything wrong, even though they never taught me.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered
  • Company
    The LEGO Group
  • City
    Carlsbad
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2015
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee discounts is offered
  • 14.Apr 2017
  • Employee

What I like about the company

The LEGO Group is a company that cares about the people that work for them as well as their customers. They do research about products before putting them on the market.
They really do "Play Well" well.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    The LEGO Group
  • City
    Enfiels
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Distribution/sales

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered

What I like about the company

I have no complaints

What I dislike about the company

Low pay and too few full time positions available

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered
  • Company
    The LEGO Group
  • City
    Winter Haven Florida
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee discounts is offered
  • 25.Mar 2017
  • Employee

Awesome

4.72

What I like about the company

Ecco friendly. Great management. Teamwork.

What I dislike about the company

Not great pay.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Easy access to public transportation is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered
  • Company
    The LEGO Group
  • City
    Carlsbad
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
  • 17.Mar 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Focus more on better forecasting/planning. Less on doom and gloom meetings about how we are not +15% over the previous year.

What I like about the company

The benefits. the free snacks and coffee. 50-75% off retail, company store. The fitness center. Indoor Basketball court (Lunch Time Basketball/Floor Hockey). The Culture. The flexibility for a solid work life balance.

What I dislike about the company

The usual company politics, getting in the way of just doing our job.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Onsite daycare facility is offered Reimbursed daycare is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Tuition assistance is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Relocation allowance is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    The LEGO Group
  • City
    Enfield
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Design

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Fitness center on site is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 15.Mar 2017
  • Employee

What I like about the company

I LOVE TO BUILD

What I dislike about the company

THEY DONT MAKE THE PRICES LOWER

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    The LEGO Group
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Production

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Pet friendly/Pets allowed is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 15.Mar 2017
  • Employee

What I like about the company

Never have I loved the people I work with this much

What I dislike about the company

Most employees first jobs so lots of irresponsibility

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Stock or equity options is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    The LEGO Group
  • City
    Carlsbad
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 15.Dec 2015
  • Employee

Company Culture

Can be difficult to balance customer service with the business needs (push sales, stock room, etc.) as both are held with high standards.

Support from management

Variable depending on the Manager, Part of the disconnect was a corporate office in Europe with most Retail stores in the US

Teamwork

The culture is very conducive to teamwork.

Freedom to work independently

There are many standards to follow, mystery shoppers every month. However, you are often interacting one on one with customers on the sales floor.

Internal Communication

European manufacturing company with US retail stores. Mandates for floor plans and shelving were often incompatible with standards set

Overall compensation for your work

Very few full-time positions, usually only Store Managers and Assistant Store Managers

Office / Work Environment

High standards, good facilities, good POS system

Environmental Friendliness

Retail store with minimal waste, company as a whole has good community involvement.

Work-Life Balance

As a part-time supervisor, I was expected to have full-time, open availability

Company Image

Overall, a very good company. Sometimes the disconnect between the ideal and the actual store was egregious

Job Security

One of the few toy companies growing steadily

Handicapped Accessibility

Relatively few stores, usually in very affluent malls

Workplace Safety

High safety standards

Challenging Work

While held to high standards, the work is pretty straightforward. Getting good scores on mystery shops and surveys was very rewarding though

Inclusive / Diverse

Global company

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better knowledge of actual store layouts and operations

What I like about the company

Fun culture, amazing product

What I dislike about the company

Relatively few stores, disconnect between home office and actual stores

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered 401(k) Match is offered
  • Company
    The LEGO Group
  • City
    Beachwood
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2013
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Distribution/sales

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Employee events is offered
  • 02.Jul 2018
  • Employee
Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    The LEGO Group
  • City
    Atlanta
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Distribution/sales

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered