Skip over menu?
  

The Millennium Group, Inc.:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Service and Support
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for The Millennium Group, Inc.

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
1.88
Teamwork
2.20
Freedom to work independently
2.20
Internal Communication
1.53
Office / Work Environment
2.62
Environmental Friendliness
1.62
Work-Life Balance
2.07
Challenging Work
2.36
Inclusive / Diverse
1.71

Career factor

Gender Equality
2.80
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.87
Career Development
1.36
Overall compensation for your work
1.47
Company Image
1.71
Job Security
1.64
Handicapped Accessibility
2.23
Workplace Safety
2.62
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 2 of 16 reviews Parking in 6 of 16 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 1 of 16 reviews No stock or equity options 401(k) in 6 of 16 reviews No onsite daycare facility No reimbursed daycare No ability to work remotely Desirable office location in 2 of 16 reviews No tuition assistance No Paid Parental Leave 401(k) Match in 1 of 16 reviews Flexible spending account in 3 of 16 reviews Paid time off in 8 of 16 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 7 of 16 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 3 of 16 reviews

The following perks are offered

On site cafeteria in 2 of 16 reviews No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 1 of 16 reviews Employee discounts in 3 of 16 reviews Vehicle allowance in 2 of 16 reviews Employee events in 1 of 16 reviews No dogs allowed Fitness center on site in 2 of 16 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 1 of 16 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

Suggestions for improvement

  • Hire qualified persons even if they need a little coaching.

What I like about the company

Again a great company to work for. the pros outweigh the cons . The people that worked for the company were awesome. The higher ups were not to friendly.

What I dislike about the company

The whole hiring process. Need to hire people that know how a kitchen runs.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered 401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    The Millennium Group, Inc.
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
Have a question about The Millennium Group, Inc.? Get answers from others who know this company!

Suggestions for improvement

  • I would not recommend any improvements. The company's role ties their own hands on what can be done.

What I like about the company

My position led me to opportunites elsewhere and the experience was very helpful.

What I dislike about the company

I did not disapprove of any parts of the company

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
1.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00
  • Company
    The Millennium Group Inc
  • City
    Bethlehem
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Not specified
  • 20.Aug 2017
  • Employee

Employee

1.50

Office / Work Environment

TMG is nothing more than a temp agency.

Challenging Work

TMG is nothing more then a temp agency with not much to offer to their employees.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Hire outside the family circle, match some of the employee benefits and do something about the lack of moral, our clients treated us better.

What I like about the company

The position was closed to home.

What I dislike about the company

Lack of support, no match to your benefits so they are extremely expensive. No growth and opportunity and they do not care about their employees so there is a very high turn over.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    The Millennium Group, Inc
  • City
    Menlo Park
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2017
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered
  • 20.Apr 2017
  • Employee

Company Culture

Everybody gets along here for the most part.

Support from management

Manager speaks to you about everything going on, and encourages you to move up the ladder.

Teamwork

people are willing to help you.

Freedom to work independently

Everybody has their individual jobs, and we are expected to carry out our assignments

Internal Communication

there is a steady flow of communication about the job.

Overall compensation for your work

the job can do more to keep employees if they pay them a little more.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    The Millennium Group
  • City
    Livingston
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Employee events is offered
  • 10.Mar 2017
  • Employee

Company Culture

Complete lack of corporate culture other than employees who gossip about & bad-mouth other employees

Support from management

Complete lack of support from management who frequently blame employees who were never given any direction in the first place

Teamwork

Nobody works together for a common cause, Employees will actually sabotage work & hold customers "hostage" in order to take revenge on coworkers

Freedom to work independently

Plenty of autonomy here since employees work by themselves in a little office & nobody takes an interest in what you do or bring to the table

Internal Communication

The owner & his wife can never seem to communicate direction properly and never seem to know what they're looking for, then frequently blame the employees who were only trying to help, Issues that were discussed only a week prior are quickly forgotten about with no resolution or answer, Conflict are resolved by using personal insults

Attitude towards older colleagues

Everybody seems to be well over 45, many not very tech-savvy, some who barely even know how to use email

Career Development

Absolutely no training, growth or development; The company is so small that there are no advancement opportunities

Office / Work Environment

Everyone is quarantined in individual offices with a bunch of old equipment & file cabinets in the open area

Company Image

The company has a very poor reputation amongst customers, former customers & former employees

Job Security

One day everything is fine, the next day they've "decided to go a different direction" & you're gone

Workplace Safety

The front office is cluttered with old equipment, machinery, cables, wires, broken chairs & furniture with sharp jagged edges - Numerous times, I tried walking through & even ripped my pants on something sharp & jagged that was sticking out into the walkway

Inclusive / Diverse

No diversity, only one minority employee, everyone else is Caucasian

Suggestions for improvement

  • Sell the company

What I dislike about the company

Owner & his wife can never give direction properly nor do they have a clue as to what they're looking to accomplish only to blame the employees, no standard operating procedures in place, management frequently use personal insults to resolve business conflicts, management can never make up their minds on anything & forget issues that were discussed only a week prior, limited tools to get the job done due to lack of funds, constant accounting problems & employees constantly bicker over how to do things & how to fix mistakes, owner doesn't even know who their customers are despite owning the company for 15 years

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Millennium International
  • City
    Natick
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2017
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Administration
  • 30.Sep 2016
  • Employee

Company Culture

PissPoor

Support from management

None of those.....Managers are very Inept.....Don't really know how some of them got the job

Teamwork

No, it's a real Non-Family environment.....something I was NOT TOLD during the interview

Freedom to work independently

No.....No trust to work independently due to the fact that the company hires Developmentally disabled people & once upper management has to deal with them, they think all that work around them are the same.......

Internal Communication

No....Management don't even speak amongst themselves about changing things around them.....Always tell you when you did/doing wrong but NEVER let you know if you doing the right thing

Career Development

No other training, no raises....not any real opportunity for advancement

Overall compensation for your work

No.....

Office / Work Environment

Tech is slow....IT is never showing up to help you with things.....No temperature control

Environmental Friendliness

No.....Never has been & never will be

Work-Life Balance

They barely let you get overtime....I would love for them to pressure me to work longer hours

Company Image

NOT ON YOUR LIFE........
Needed a job and got really excited from the interviewer but once I was on the other side, grass wasn't that GREENER on that side........

Job Security

Never felt secure with this company.....And they always talk about needing people but never hire new people

Challenging Work

I'm always proud of my work ethic.....but ain't nothing challenging about it

Inclusive / Diverse

No ideas are supported because once you have an idea, someone will say that's no good but then you hear your idea coming from someone else's mouth

Suggestions for improvement

  • PROMOTE MORE DESERVING PEOPLE & GET RID OF MANAGERS WHO DONT DO THEIR JOBS........

What I like about the company

I have a job......

What I dislike about the company

Favoritism runs rampant because managers get cozy with other workers and that puts more work on other people.....Mis-Management is abundant......Just wish I would've learned about this company before I applied, I never would've done it......

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Millennium Group, Inc
  • City
    New York City
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Administration
  • 31.Aug 2016
  • Employee

What I like about the company

40 hrs

What I dislike about the company

If a client has Good Ins they could do whatever they want i.e break the rules or relapse and it is covered up. logbooks are forged to cover up mistakes. The have kicked out clients with cheap/not-so-good Ins, if the get into fight with clients who have Good Ins.

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
3.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00
  • Company
    Millenium Health Services Inc, DBA Millenium Treatment Group
  • City
    Lake Worth
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    n/a
  • Position
    Not specified
  • 26.Jan 2016
  • Employee

What I like about the company

The people and support

What I dislike about the company

Nothing

Support from management
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    The Millennium Group, Inc.
  • City
    Piscataway, NJ
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2015
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

On site cafeteria is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 20.Jan 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Get better management

What I like about the company

Nothing they have been the worst Company that I work for.

What I dislike about the company

There Raises are the horrible they only give out .7 cents a year and if your lucky you may get .25 cent. They don't check and see how there people are doing, you can't move up in the company, etc. Its a lot I can say bad about this company but not enough time more space.

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00
  • Company
    THE MILLENNIUM GROUP, INC
  • City
    New Jersey
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2007
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Administration
  • 20.Jan 2016
  • Employee

MG Info

1.17

What I dislike about the company

Lack of Communication

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered
  • Company
    Millenium Group, Inc.
  • City
    Natick
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2014
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Vehicle allowance is offered