Skip over menu?
  

Trillium Staffing:What's it like to work here?

Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for Trillium Staffing

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
2.25
Support from management
2.23
Teamwork
2.15
Freedom to work independently
2.67
Internal Communication
2.08
Office / Work Environment
2.33
Environmental Friendliness
2.09
Work-Life Balance
2.42
Challenging Work
2.67
Inclusive / Diverse
2.45

Career factor

Gender Equality
2.67
Attitude towards older colleagues
2.17
Career Development
1.45
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Company Image
1.92
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
2.30
Workplace Safety
2.77
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 1 of 13 reviews Parking in 4 of 13 reviews Easy access to public transportation in 1 of 13 reviews No stock or equity options 401(k) in 3 of 13 reviews No onsite daycare facility Reimbursed daycare in 1 of 13 reviews Ability to work remotely in 2 of 13 reviews Desirable office location in 1 of 13 reviews Tuition assistance in 1 of 13 reviews No Paid Parental Leave 401(k) Match in 3 of 13 reviews Flexible spending account in 2 of 13 reviews Paid time off in 7 of 13 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 5 of 13 reviews No relocation allowance Life insurance in 4 of 13 reviews

The following perks are offered

No on site cafeteria No meal or transportation allowance Health and wellness programs in 3 of 13 reviews Employee discounts in 3 of 13 reviews Vehicle allowance in 1 of 13 reviews No employee events No dogs allowed Fitness center on site in 1 of 13 reviews Free Snacks/Drinks in 1 of 13 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

Suggestions for improvement

  • Doing the right things as like I said in the previous statement

What I like about the company

This company is the worst company ever I wouldn't recommend nobody to work here your body will be hurting and you will never get to see your kids

What I dislike about the company

The company has the worst supervisor and the company never had anything in stock they never give you time to spend with your kids they never gave you days off

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Trillium staffing
  • City
    Howell
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Not specified
Have a question about Trillium Staffing? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 16.Nov 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • better companies to work for.

What I like about the company

i'm treated well

What I dislike about the company

sometimes the co expect too much from the drivers

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
3.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
2.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Desirable office location is offered
  • Company
    Trillium Drivers
  • City
    Jacksonville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered
  • 31.May 2018
  • Employee

Company Culture

They are good people, and what they tell you is honest. They do try and work for you and for the companies they place you with, if you work hard for them they keep you going.

Support from management

When I was laid off they quickly found me another position and were on top of the situation as soon as the company knew. Even after business hours.

Teamwork

Again Great communication and pleasant.

Freedom to work independently

Allowed me the opportunity to work and learn in an industry I knew very little about but learned a great deal. I really appreciated the opportunity.

Internal Communication

Never had a problem they always called me and I always kept my information up to date.

Company Image

Workers were treated great by the company at large. However the companies that hire them in; DO NOT treat temporary workers fairly and that's not something Trillium could do anything about. Trillium did try to use what they could and when they could to give it's workers any advantage and presented a team effort.

Job Security

When I was laid off they quickly found me another position and were on top of the situation as soon as the company knew. Even after business hours.

Challenging Work

Allowed me the opportunity to work and learn in an industry I knew very little about but learned a great deal. I really appreciated the opportunity.

Suggestions for improvement

  • The workforce has changed so greatly in our area that it's hard to say what the improvement would be, so I would have to say just stay motivated.

What I like about the company

Their positive attitudes, and continued attempts at helping their employees.

What I dislike about the company

Unfortunately it's not entirely their fault but more the Temp Industry and how other Industries see and recruit that I dislike.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    Trillium Staffing Solutions
  • City
    Kalamazoo, MI
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Others

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered Employee discounts is offered
  • 27.Dec 2017
  • Employee

What I like about the company

The company itself was great and very giving. Management in the Jacksonville office needs to change. Very volatile.

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    Trillium Drivers
  • City
    Jacksonville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Human resources/recruiting

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered
  • 05.Dec 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Create job descriptions and work flows

What I like about the company

Friendly coworkers appropriate supplies to do the job

What I dislike about the company

No clear job description or definition of role

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
2.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
2.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
2.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Ability to work remotely is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Trillium
  • City
    Wilmington
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee

The following perks were offered to me

Employee discounts is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Fitness center on site is offered
  • 26.Sep 2017
  • Employee

What I like about the company

Work

What I dislike about the company

Payroll

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
2.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
2.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Workplace Safety
2.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    Trillium Staffing Solutions
  • City
    Kalamazoo, MI
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Logistics/materials management
  • 04.Jul 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Share the profits across the board allowing better life style for workers that are not in Management or related to owner.

What I like about the company

Trillium is the recruiting company that Huron Casting pays to bring in new employees.

What I dislike about the company

Huron Casting did not follow through with compensation that the recruiting Company had put on the plate during the initial contract/hire.

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Reimbursed daycare is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Trillium Staffing Midland, Huron Casting Inc MI
  • City
    Pigeon
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership
  • Department
    Administration

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered
  • 17.Jun 2016
  • Employee

Gender Equality

Okay company, just don't have the top benefit package.

Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
4.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered
  • Company
    Trillium Staffing Solutions
  • City
    Kalamazoo, MIkk
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • Department
    Logistics/materials management
  • 02.Feb 2016
  • Employee

What I like about the company

Challenging environment

What I dislike about the company

Management that cannot admit when they are wrong and do everything they can to blame it on you behind the scenes.

Company Culture
2.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
2.00
Freedom to work independently
2.00
Internal Communication
2.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
2.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
2.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
2.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    Trillium Staffing Solutions
  • City
    Kalamazoo, MI
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2013
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Others
  • 22.Dec 2015
  • Employee

Workplace Safety

just a money hungry CO. that will throw you to the wolfs just to keep a Contract

Suggestions for improvement

  • Change Management Personal

What I like about the company

Nothing

What I dislike about the company

they stab you in your back and smile in your face

Company Culture
1.00
Support from management
1.00
Teamwork
1.00
Freedom to work independently
1.00
Internal Communication
1.00
Gender Equality
1.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
1.00
Career Development
1.00
Overall compensation for your work
1.00
Office / Work Environment
1.00
Environmental Friendliness
1.00
Work-Life Balance
1.00
Company Image
1.00
Job Security
1.00
Handicapped Accessibility
1.00
Workplace Safety
1.00
Challenging Work
1.00
Inclusive / Diverse
1.00
  • Company
    Trillium Drivers Soultions (Dallas)/Carrollton TX
  • City
    Carrollton
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2015
  • Position
    Others
  • Department
    Logistics/materials management