Skip over menu?
  

Ultimate Software:What's it like to work here?

Skip over sub-menu?

Reviews for Ultimate Software

Review factors

Before the job interview

Sufficient Response
4.48
Application Response Time
4.35
Predictable
3.74

After the job interview

Timeliness of Decision
3.91

During the job interview

Professionalism
4.43
Completeness of information
4.35
Interview Atmosphere
4.48
Respectful treatment
4.61
Interview responses
4.61
Clarity of next steps
3.91
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 18.Jul 2019
  • Application

Application questions

  • Success, failure questions. Skills, experience questions.
  • Interests questions.

Comment

Not much. The process was thorough and clear.

Sufficient Response
4.00
Application Response Time
4.00
Predictable
4.00
Professionalism
5.00
Completeness of information
5.00
Interview Atmosphere
5.00
Respectful treatment
5.00
Interview responses
5.00
Clarity of next steps
5.00
Timeliness of Decision
4.00
  • Company
    Ultimate Software
  • City
    Weston
  • Applied for position
    Systems Analyst
  • Year of application
    2019
  • Result
    Rejected
What is the company culture like at Ultimate Software? Help others make critical decisions by letting them know what it’s like to work here!

Application questions

  • Why did you leave current company after such a long period of employment?
  • Tell us what drives you to look forward to go to work everyday?

Comment

My experience with the recruiter was excellent. She kept me posted via email that there was a delay in the process and provided timeframes on when she would be getting back to me with an update. Communication process was very professional. As a former manager responsible for hiring new employees, I feel this was by far the best recruiting process that I have been involved with. Kudos to your Talent Acquisition Team.

Sufficient Response
5.00
Application Response Time
5.00
Predictable
5.00
Professionalism
5.00
Completeness of information
5.00
Interview Atmosphere
5.00
Respectful treatment
5.00
Interview responses
5.00
Clarity of next steps
5.00
Timeliness of Decision
5.00
  • Company
    Ultimate Software
  • City
    Weston
  • Applied for position
    Customer Success Specialist
  • Year of application
    2019
  • Result
    Hired
  • 11.Mar 2019
  • Application
  • Company response included

Application questions

  • reasons for job change, how do i handle customer conflict, what would i do as a ceo to change things at my current company
  • what do i like to do for fun

Comment

It would be nice to have some indication for roles that are specifically open for internal hires

Sufficient Response
5.00
Application Response Time
5.00
Predictable
2.00
Professionalism
5.00
Completeness of information
5.00
Interview Atmosphere
5.00
Respectful treatment
5.00
Interview responses
5.00
Clarity of next steps
3.00
Timeliness of Decision
3.00
  • Company
    Ultimate Software
  • City
    Fort Lauderdale
  • Applied for position
    Payroll Tax Analyst
  • Year of application
    2019
  • Result
    Rejected
Company response included

Company response

Thanks for taking the time to give US a review. We do have an internal job listing portal for current employees accessible through UltiPro, and we also send out weekly emails to all employees about New Jobs Posted. I hope this helps!



  • 11.Feb 2019
  • Application
  • Company response included

Application questions

  • What is my leadership style, How I managed Agile ceremonies, Data Modeling questions.
  • Am i willing to relocate
Sufficient Response
5.00
Application Response Time
5.00
Predictable
5.00
Professionalism
5.00
Completeness of information
5.00
Interview Atmosphere
5.00
Respectful treatment
5.00
Interview responses
5.00
Clarity of next steps
5.00
Timeliness of Decision
5.00
  • Company
    ultimate software (san francisco)
  • City
    San Francisco
  • Applied for position
    Director of Software Development
  • Year of application
    2018
  • Result
    Hired
Company response included

Company response

Thank you for giving US this review! We really appreciate it.



Application questions

  • Teams wanted to know how I approach problem solving on-the-job. Scenarios and probing questions were all based on completeness of answers and perceived competency.
  • Cultural fit questions, team and people interactions, level up and down interviews, etc.
Sufficient Response
5.00
Application Response Time
5.00
Predictable
5.00
Professionalism
5.00
Completeness of information
5.00
Interview Atmosphere
5.00
Respectful treatment
5.00
Interview responses
5.00
Clarity of next steps
5.00
Timeliness of Decision
5.00
  • Company
    Ultimate Software
  • City
    Fort Lauderdale
  • Applied for position
    Senior Product Manager
  • Year of application
    2019
  • Result
    Hired
  • 05.Dec 2018
  • Application
  • Company response included

Comment

None that I can think of

Sufficient Response
5.00
Application Response Time
5.00
Predictable
5.00
Professionalism
5.00
Completeness of information
5.00
Interview Atmosphere
5.00
Respectful treatment
5.00
Interview responses
5.00
Clarity of next steps
5.00
Timeliness of Decision
5.00
  • Company
    Ultimate Software
  • City
    Weston
  • Applied for position
    Payroll Specialist
  • Year of application
    2018
  • Result
    Hired
Company response included

Company response

Thank you so much for this review!



  • 06.Oct 2018
  • Application
  • Company response included

Application questions

  • Tell us about your greatness professional success.
  • Tell us something people don’t typically know about you.

Comment

Keep doing what you’re doing!

Sufficient Response
5.00
Application Response Time
5.00
Predictable
1.00
Professionalism
5.00
Completeness of information
5.00
Interview Atmosphere
5.00
Respectful treatment
5.00
Interview responses
5.00
Clarity of next steps
5.00
Timeliness of Decision
5.00
  • Company
    Ultimate Software
  • City
    Fort Lauderdale
  • Applied for position
    Core Services
  • Year of application
    2018
  • Result
    Hired
Company response included

Company response

Thanks for leaving us this review! We really appreciate it.



  • 03.Oct 2018
  • Application
  • Company response included

Application questions

  • what would you bring to our table?
  • why do you think of us as your next step?
Sufficient Response
5.00
Application Response Time
5.00
Predictable
3.00
Professionalism
5.00
Completeness of information
5.00
Interview Atmosphere
5.00
Respectful treatment
5.00
Interview responses
5.00
Clarity of next steps
5.00
Timeliness of Decision
5.00
  • Company
    Ultimate Software
  • City
    Weston
  • Applied for position
    software engineer
  • Year of application
    2018
  • Result
    Hired
Company response included

Company response

Glad to hear you enjoyed interviewing with US! Thank you for writing this review.



  • 02.Oct 2018
  • Application

Application questions

  • Tell me a time when your project failed, what did you do. Tell me a time when you had a difficult situation to deal with at work
  • Tell me about your experience
  • Tell me about yourself, what kind of feedback would your former boss give about you?

Comment

Vet through the years of experience and compare to the job description and pay rate expectations first before doing an onsite interview.

Sufficient Response
5.00
Application Response Time
5.00
Predictable
5.00
Professionalism
5.00
Completeness of information
5.00
Interview Atmosphere
5.00
Respectful treatment
5.00
Interview responses
5.00
Clarity of next steps
5.00
Timeliness of Decision
5.00
  • Company
    Ultimate Software
  • City
    Fort Lauderdale
  • Applied for position
    Program Product Manager
  • Year of application
    2018
  • Result
    Rejected
  • 02.Oct 2018
  • Application
  • Company response included
Sufficient Response
1.00
Application Response Time
1.00
Predictable
1.00
Professionalism
1.00
Completeness of information
1.00
Interview Atmosphere
1.00
Respectful treatment
1.00
Interview responses
1.00
Clarity of next steps
1.00
Timeliness of Decision
1.00
  • Company
    Ultimate Software
  • City
    Alpharetta
  • Applied for position
    Payroll Specialist
  • Year of application
    2018
  • Result
    Deferred
Company response included

Company response

We are so sorry to hear about your experience. Thank you for this review, as it helps us to improve in the future.