Skip over menu?
  

United Methodist Church,:What's it like to work here?

United States Industry Other Industries
Skip over sub-menu?
On the HR or Talent Acquisition team? These reviews are waiting for your response. Get access to receive new review notifications right to your inbox for free.

Reviews for United Methodist Church,

Review factors

Feel-Good Factor

Company Culture
4.40
Support from management
4.27
Teamwork
4.36
Freedom to work independently
4.45
Internal Communication
3.91
Office / Work Environment
4.20
Environmental Friendliness
4.20
Work-Life Balance
3.73
Challenging Work
4.20
Inclusive / Diverse
3.90

Career factor

Gender Equality
4.36
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.60
Career Development
4.20
Overall compensation for your work
4.10
Company Image
4.60
Job Security
4.55
Handicapped Accessibility
4.10
Workplace Safety
4.20
Benefits

The following benefits are offered

Flex. working hours in 7 of 11 reviews Parking in 7 of 11 reviews Easy access to public transportation No stock or equity options 401(k) in 4 of 11 reviews Onsite daycare facility in 2 of 11 reviews No reimbursed daycare Ability to work remotely in 4 of 11 reviews Desirable office location in 4 of 11 reviews Tuition assistance in 2 of 11 reviews Paid Parental Leave in 2 of 11 reviews 401(k) Match in 4 of 11 reviews Flexible spending account in 4 of 11 reviews Paid time off in 8 of 11 reviews Healthcare (including vision and dental) in 5 of 11 reviews Relocation allowance in 1 of 11 reviews Life insurance in 2 of 11 reviews

The following perks are offered

No on site cafeteria Free (company provided) Meals in 5 of 11 reviews Health and wellness programs in 4 of 11 reviews No employee discounts Vehicle allowance in 2 of 11 reviews Employee events in 4 of 11 reviews No dogs allowed No fitness center on site Free Snacks/Drinks in 5 of 11 reviews
Filter reviews

Filter

Reviews

  • 07.May 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • I wish that I had more coworkers so that I had people to hang out with.

What I like about the company

I get to work with students and make my own hours when possible.

What I dislike about the company

I would love to not have to fundraiser but I know that it is necessary.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00
  • Company
    United Methodist church
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
Have a question about United Methodist Church,? Get answers from others who know this company!
  • 06.Apr 2018
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better hr support for insurance questions

What I like about the company

It is fun and friendly. Everyone gets along great.

What I dislike about the company

Difficult to get new projects approved

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Tuition assistance is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    United Methodist Church
  • City
    Huber heights
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Employee
  • 07.Mar 2017
  • Employee

Company Culture

The support and encouragement I received was phenomenal

Support from management

Interaction between the managers and the workers was continuous and positive.

Teamwork

It's all about the team working together.

Freedom to work independently

Frequently, with the support of management.

Internal Communication

The exchange of information between the many facets of the organization is ongoing in support of the overall mission.

Gender Equality

Gender is not and never has been an issue dating from the founding back in the early 1700's.

Work-Life Balance

The work is about life, abundant and fulfilling.

Job Security

The need is never ending, so is the job.

Suggestions for improvement

  • Maintain focus, keep on keeping on!

What I like about the company

The non-physical perks are the best part of working there.

What I dislike about the company

There is nothing negative to say about working as part of the United Methodist Church.

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Job Security
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered
  • Company
    United Methodist Church
  • City
    Galt
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Former job since 2016
  • Position
    Freelance/self-employed
  • Department
    PR/communication

The following perks were offered to me

Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 23.Feb 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Need to offer higher salaries and better benefits

What I like about the company

I feel the company allows me to work at my own pace, and time and lets me make decisions

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
4.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
5.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    United Methodist Church
  • City
    Greensburg
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    C-Suite / Leadership

The following perks were offered to me

Health and wellness programs is offered
  • 17.Feb 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Better pay. Need to make sure efficiencies are in place to make sure we are being fiscally responsible.

What I like about the company

They understand work/life balance

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
5.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
5.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Onsite daycare facility is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    United Methodist Church
  • City
    Cleveland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Not specified

The following perks were offered to me

Employee events is offered
  • 15.Feb 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Full buy in of all parties and better marketing. Keep doing great

What I like about the company

Fits my calling and mission

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
4.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
5.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered 401(k) is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    United Methodist Church
  • City
    Texarkana
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Not specified

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Employee events is offered
  • 10.Feb 2017
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Health insurance.

What I like about the company

The atmosphere and flexible

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
4.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
3.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
3.00
Overall compensation for your work
3.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
4.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
4.00
Job Security
3.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
3.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

401(k) is offered Paid time off is offered
  • Company
    United Methodist Church
  • City
    Decatur
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Not specified

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered

Suggestions for improvement

  • Give new employees more structure. No other suggestions for management.

What I like about the company

The opportunity to make a difference in people's lives on a regular basis.

Company Culture
4.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
4.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
5.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
3.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
3.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
3.00
Challenging Work
5.00
Inclusive / Diverse
3.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Parking is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Tuition assistance is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    United Methodist church
  • City
    Cedar Bluff
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Not specified

The following perks were offered to me

Employee events is offered
  • 15.Nov 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • We can work on improving the building and facilities (ongoing).

What I like about the company

I like the teamwork and the room to be creative!

Company Culture
5.00
Support from management
5.00
Teamwork
5.00
Freedom to work independently
5.00
Internal Communication
5.00
Gender Equality
5.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
5.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
4.00
Office / Work Environment
4.00
Environmental Friendliness
3.00
Work-Life Balance
4.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
4.00
Handicapped Accessibility
4.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Onsite daycare facility is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered 401(k) Match is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered Life insurance is offered
  • Company
    United Methodist Church
  • City
    Trussville
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Not specified

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered
  • 06.Nov 2016
  • Employee

Suggestions for improvement

  • Leadership development, travel.

What I like about the company

The work is important and can be life changing

Company Culture
3.00
Support from management
3.00
Teamwork
3.00
Freedom to work independently
4.00
Internal Communication
3.00
Gender Equality
3.00
Attitude towards older colleagues
4.00
Career Development
4.00
Overall compensation for your work
5.00
Office / Work Environment
5.00
Environmental Friendliness
5.00
Work-Life Balance
2.00
Company Image
5.00
Job Security
5.00
Handicapped Accessibility
3.00
Workplace Safety
4.00
Challenging Work
4.00
Inclusive / Diverse
4.00

The following benefits were offered to me

Flex. working hours is offered Parking is offered Ability to work remotely is offered Desirable office location is offered Paid Parental Leave is offered 401(k) Match is offered Flexible spending account is offered Paid time off is offered Healthcare (including vision and dental) is offered
  • Company
    United Methodist Church Inc
  • City
    Eastland
  • Are you a Current or Former Employee?
    Current employee
  • Position
    Not specified

The following perks were offered to me

Free (company provided) Meals is offered Health and wellness programs is offered Vehicle allowance is offered Employee events is offered Free Snacks/Drinks is offered